Food that I want to eat,during rainy days.

27 30
Avatar for Momshie-Joy
2 years ago
Topics: Food,Experience

Hello there read.cash fam. How's your day went? I hope you are all doing good.

I think it's almost a week na, na walang tigil ang ulan. I have some pending work to do because of the rain. And since it's raining, all I want to do is to stay in our bed,and covered myself with a blanket, who wouldn't?,and while scrolling in Facebook, I saw some Filipino food that is best to serve for rainy days. I have here some of my favorite food to eat,everytime there is a rain.

  • Bilo-bilo

    is a Filipino dessert made of small glutinous balls, saba banana, sweet potato, jackfruit, sago (tapioca pearl), and also the coconut milk.This food is really one of my favorite, I also crave for this during my pregnancy days, I remember one time, I told my partner that I always want to eat Bilo-bilo, but in the area where we renting a boarding house before no one is selling that kind of food, I feel sad that moment,but there's nothing I can do. So the other day after his work, I was so surprise that he brought me a Bilo-bilo,it was packed in a little cup. I was so happy that time. "Craving satisfy" .Lol.

Photo from facebook

  • Champorado

    It is one of the popular breakfast meal of every Filipino. Champorado is made of 4 very simple ingredients,like rice, tablea ( cocoa, made from cacao) sugar,and evap milk to make it creamier. I always paired it with pandesal (bread), and it is best to served during rainy days. The preparation for this food is very easy,and it will not take too much of your time.

Got it from facebook

  • Arroz Caldo

    Lugaw is "essential". Charoot. I just remember the news before about "Lugaw", but indeed lugaw is essential to every Filipino. Well lugaw or rice porridge,is also easy to prepare, and it also best for breakfast,snack and of course during rainy season. It contains or made up of rice,garlic bits, chicken,ginger and topped it with eggs, you can also add spring onion,it depends on your taste. Everytime I eat lugaw,I always add calamansi for extra flavor.hehe.

Image from google

  • Macaroni Soup

    I used to cooked macaroni soup before,and enjoy everytime I did it, I enjoy preparing the ingredients,like hotdog,chicken, cabbage and carrots, milk,that you can easily find in market for it's very affordable price. I will never forget to add milk because the milkier the better,haha. One bowl of this soup make me feel warm, and satisfy me. The aroma of this soup is so good, mabubusog ka talaga sa amoy.

Image from google

I think that's all for today, how about you guys? What kind of food that satisfy you during rainy days.? You can drop it on a comment section.

Thank you for your time. Keep safe everyone.💪🙏

Sponsors of Momshie-Joy
empty
empty
empty

To my very kind and generous sponsor,Thank you so much for your support.😊❤️

Lead image from Unsplash

12
$ 1.08
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @BreadChamp
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 4
Avatar for Momshie-Joy
2 years ago
Topics: Food,Experience

Comments

Am not familiar with all the food that is been listed here but seeing the images of the macaroni soup makes me perfectly hungry I also need that too and nice meeting you mam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy bet ko po yung champorado! Lalo na pag maraming gatas hehe! Sarap sa cold weather.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag crave ako kahapon nyan sis, after ko mag publish, may tirang kanin kami kaso walang tablea then ginawa Milo Ang ginamit ko hehe, super sarap talaga pag maraming gatas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis kalami anang Bilo-bilo. Kalimot ko unsay tawag ana sa amu sis. Lami kaayo na sis. Maka miss ang mga pagkaon na in ana sis. Mainit. Perfect gayud sa bugnaw na panahon. Lami kaayo. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labaw sis, Daghan man tawag ana sa diri sa probinsya sis, Ang uban tawag ana "landang or bignit" mao² Raman na sila. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alam mo sis, bigla ako nagutom sa article mo, hehehe.. pero lapit na holy week, siakt ang bilo-bilo nyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, Ay oo sis, mga kapitbahay natin kanya-kanyang ng luto nyan. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true, baka nga magluto din ako nyan eh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pede lahat sis, hahaha! I love food and I definitely eat all of it specially on a rainy days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure sis, hehe, Food is Life😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh that Arroz Caldo looks most delicious to me. I generally prefer warm foods in rainy season especially dishes with meat haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you're right, that is perfect for rainy days😊🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat Ng nabanggit mo sis Yan din gusto ko tuwing rainy day season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap sis no? Tapos easy pa gawin. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yan sis Yung bilo bilo lang matrabaho.😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bilo-bilo same ba ni siya sa bisaya pud na binignit? It looks so the same in the picture and that's what i really want now😋. Nakakagutom naman this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisaya ka sis? Mao² raman siguro na sila sis, hehe . Ay super nakaka gutom talaga😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisaya kaau madem haha..Kapoi pud mag tagalog baya ug english na kinamatis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galaway ug gigutom ko pagkakita sa tanan ateeee hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sorry na gud dhai, Pagkakita sad nko sa akong newsfeed anang bilo-bilo ag bitok nako nag kitiw2 haha. Lami kaayo ikaon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am now crave for more huhuhu this could be good for this days, raining days. Sarap nmn nito sis. Ung champorado na may dried fish. Yummyyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa na try Yung champorado with dried fish sis, hehe,,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bilo-bilo, champorado ug arroz caldo, kalami Ana sis. Pero ang bilo-bilo ako pinakafavorite ana, nindot jud na kaonon pag maulan na panahon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah labaw sis, Bilo-bilo jud is the best. 😁Gutumon ta pirmi Basta cge ug uwan 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na Mao jud sis, gutom permi ang tiyan basta ulan. Ngano kaha no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The photo of bilo bilo makes me crave for it sis, I suddenly get hungry lol. I also love it specially if it has lot's of banana 😂. Meanwhile the macaroni soup was my partner's favourite, he really loves it. I also eat some but I am not a fan😂. During rainy days we really do crave for some food. And guess what we always felt hunger🤣.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with you sissy, I always feel hungry everytime there's a rain, and looking for food that can satisfy me😅😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago