Our Covid-19 Journey

5 45
Avatar for Mommy
Written by
2 years ago

Monday, November 1

Hello to all of the writers here in read.cash. My name is Mj but I choose to use a codename "Mommy" because I alaready have a baby. Acctually I have an account before, but sad to say I cannot log-in to it anymore because I forgot my credentials, that is why now I need to create a new one, so I can continue sharing my stories here and have an interaction with you guys. I hope I am still welcome here eventhough I am not a good writer.

I have been inactive for 2 months because of some reason, and I want to share it to you.

I did not expect that there was something bad happened to us. I dont really have an idea why its happened, because everytime I have to go outside for some important matter and to buy some groceries I always make sure to follow the protocols, I distanced myself into many people, always bring my alcohol, and wear a double facemask so that I can avoid the virus. I need to be very careful because I have a 2 year old baby, that is why eveytime I went to market I disenfect all the stuff I bought outside and after that I take a shower to make sure were safe.

So way back August 13,2021 my partner feel unwell, he experience body chill, fever and headache which it the main symptoms for covid19 virus. So we call immediately to his pocket doctor and after the consultation the doctor advices us to undergo swabtest to know if it is really a covid. And yes we did, we call to our Brgy. Officials and health workers, we seek some help from them, gladly they response. They send some health workers to our home to conduct a swabtest and we just need to wait for 24-48 hours. After waiting for 2 days, we received the result and it indicated that the 3 of us positive for covid-19 virus. I was shocked that time and can't really believed,I was just crying that whole day because I feel scared for our baby who is too young to experience the said virus.

And when the Brgy.knows about our situation,they send us some relief good because we are not allowed to go outside, and they do some interviews. I can see how they care about us specially to our baby.

After that, another group of officials came to conduct a survey and they were the EOC of cebu. They told us that we need to transfer as soon as possible to isolation facility, but then some of our friends who's been positive, told us that the facility is very dirty and we might get other disease, and become more ill. So we ask them a favor that if maybe we can just do a home isolation, but they did not allow us because they just following the protocol and we understand. They just offer us some option that if we dont like to stay in some isolation facility we can stay in hotel, so for the safety of our baby we choose to stay in the said hotel,even if its a bit expensive, but its for our safety and comfort as well.

So the moment we arrive in hotel the staff and nurses did and immediate check up,and I can say that the area is very clean and comfortable because they always disenfect it. After they checked our oxygen rate and heartbeat they send us some antibiotic and other medications, we also buy some vitamins and fruits through grab.pabili.

But then my partner who is the most affected by the virus and seriously ill, really need some medical attention, to the point that he wanted to bring him to hospital because of having a hard time breathing and he need an oxygen support, but the staff did not allow him to go to hospital because they know what will happen if he do, instead they encourage my partner and help him to lessen his anxiety and they keep on monitoring us just to make sure that we're fine.

Being positive for covid virus is the toughest thing that ever happened to us. It is really scary, its hard to experienced the loss of taste and smell, having a high fever,body pain and vomitting. We also almost lost our hope that time, but we fight for our life. We thank God because he never leave us and he gave us a second chance to live in this beautiful world. Now I can say thay we are one of the Covid-19 survivor, we conquer the one of the challenging moment of our life by the help of our family even they are miles apart from us, they show their support and love so we can easily recover. And after a week of staying in hotel we can finally go home. A big thanks to all the staff and frontliner who taking good care to us even if its so very risky to them,they help us to get better little by little.

So guys,please take care always everytime you go outside because covid is not a joke, protect yourself from the virus and do not forget to practice good hygiene, always wash your hands and bring alcohol with you, avoid close contact with others most specially when you are at the public places where you will gonna encounter other people. We can't see our enemy that is why we need to be very careful.

That's it for today,and I hope you have fun reading my very fisrt article. Stay safe evryone.

Lead Image: source from Google

Sponsors of Mommy
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.54
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.01 from @Chelle18
+ 1
Avatar for Mommy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome back again to read.cash. 😊 thank God that you guys are ok now. I have read somewhere before that the virus is indeed airborne. I just do not know if it is true but I have a feeling that it is. Remember when they said during the start of this pandemic that it was through droplets but there were still a lot of people who tested positive. I have also read that wearing 2 surgical masks aren't really advisable (but I still do wear 2 masks even if I read about that). Anyway, I just hope and pray that this virus will be gone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sooo much BBS,🥰, I heard also from someone that the virus is airborne, maybe its true. Im hoping too that soonest the virus will be gone, and everything will get back to normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am hoping and praying for that as well. 🙏 for the mean time, we just really have to always be safe. It may be a little harsh but we have to distant ourselves from other people and avoid crowded places as well as places with little to no ventillation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank for the awareness.. I had 4 little kids also.. Soo now on I will double protect my family...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome,☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago