"I Forgive and I moved on"

9 25
Avatar for Mommy
Written by
2 years ago

Hello everyone, how are you today? I hope you are all doing fine.

Before I start I just want to share this quotes to you, it is according to Jonathan Lochwood Huie. " Forgive others, not because they deserve forgiveness, but because you deserve peace"

When I was in college I have this 2 best friends, which is younger than me. They both called me "Ate". They are Mira and Zia ( not their real name). Mira is a shy type of girl, while Zia is a straight forward person.

Everytime there is a groupings in class, we make sure that the three of us were together, aside from that,we ate our lunch together,laugh together,and in times of needs we help and support each other. In short we always have each others back,and I can say that they really a true friend to me.

From google

I'll never forget one time, there is a culmination program in our class, which is our Major subject. So our Professor want to have a small party that is exclusive only for our section. Since we are taking TLE Major,we are the one who prepare for the foods and do some table clothing.

From google

After we prepare everything, I ask my Prof. if it is fine with her that my boyfriend can come along with us,since he is already there in school to pick me up, and because our Professor is so kind she allowed my boyfriend to join the party, because she also know thay the party will take a little longer before we finish everything. (It was raining as well that time.) After the party I introduce my boyfriend to my best friends. We have some little chit chats then after that we say goodbye to them then we go home.

FAST FORWARD

I wasn't able to finish my study, due to financial problem that is why I need to stop and find a job. So I went to cebu and ask some help from my boyfriend who is already working there. Luckily I found one. We live together in a tiny boarding house in Cebu and share to all expenses.

One day my boyfriend decided to have a short vacation in our province because he misses so much his parents, and that time also I already pregnant for 2 months. I really want to come with him, but my employer didn't allow me because I was just a newbie that time, as much as I would love to but there is nothing I can do, but to keep on working so I can earn enough money for our future baby and for the hospital bills.

After few days, I got some messages from Zia,actually its a bad news for me because she said that my boyfriend is flirting with Mira, I try not to believe Zia because I know Mira cant do such thing since we are best friend and I trust her, but I was wrong. I can feel that Zia is telling the truth, and she dont want to hide anything from me. I just cant imagine that my best friend Mira can betray me. How dare? I trust them so much.

So when my boyfriend came back in Cebu, I confronted him and ask him a question if he really did flirting with Mira, and he admitted everything. That time I could not stop myself and I slapped him so hard, to the point that his teeth got some blood. Well I think he deserve it.

And because of what had happened, I choose to end our relationship, but he wont let me, he ask for a forgiveness, he say sorry for everything, for giving me so much pain knowing that I am pregnant that time. So I did try to give him a another chance, I set aside my pride for the sake of our future baby, yes I still choose to forgive him if its really hard for myself to do so, because I dont want my child to grow without a father. But I will never ever forget the pain, and the thing he did to me. I also forgive my best friend but I cut the line between us. I just thanks Zia for being true to me, and tell her how lucky I am to have her, thay she didn't even tolerate Mira from her wrong doings.

Its been 3 years and now I am totally moved-on from my past experience. And I believe from the saying as well,that you cant start the next chapter in life of you keep on re reading the last one. Anyway my boyfriend really change a lot and I am so happy for his changes. He just prove to me that he dont want to loose me and our son. I also thank God for making me strong and brave despite of everything.

And before I end this story of mine I would like to leave you with this quotes from Charlie L. Moroga." Dont let your Past steal your Present"

That's it for now.Thank you so much for your time .

I also want to say Thank you to my kind and generous sponsors.🥰 As well as to those who always leave some comments and give upvotes to my article. Thank you all. Keep safe everyone🙏♥️

Sponsors of Mommy
empty
empty
empty

Lead Image from Google

5
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.03 from @BreadChamp
Avatar for Mommy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

My dear friend, what a horrible and bitter experience you have had, congratulations to you for being able to overcome this bitter experience and fix everything, I wish you a happy life with your partner and your child.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Its indeed a bitter experience dear, but now we are completely happy as a family. 🥰♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We sometimes forgive for us to be freed from the heavy feeling inside us. It's huge and uncomfortable to carry and we have to let it go to finally breathe. And always remember ate, that you deserve the peace of mind and a happy heart.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True gajud dhai🥰 Happy na sad mi karon bisan naay away ginagmay.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heartbreaks are part of life :) Acknowledge the pain so you can start the healing process and eventually, move on :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sissy, because I dont want to stuck myself in something that is not healthy, at first its really hurt me,but I really need to let it go so I can start for another chapter of my life☺️♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go go go, we are with you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the support sissy😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My honor sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago