Weekend, Beach, and Road Trips to Snooze Baby

17 32
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

How was your weekend guys? I hope you had enjoyed it with your family. As for me, we had quite a great weekend. Let me tell you why.


Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

On Saturday, I received good news about Bohol not requiring a swab test anymore in entering its borders, this is definitely a great thing, it even prompted me to create a blog about it.

Matti woke up pretty early, before sunrise so the husband and I went out to the market, I had the chance to take photos of the action at the meat section and the sun peeking through the building was just amazing! I love taking candid shots but some of the butchers had seen me so they posed (I haven't edited the photos yet)!

Then we bought sikwate and puto maya, the favorite combo. Sikwate is hot chocolate and puto maya is just sticky rice. We went to the tire park, watched the fishermen take their nets out of the water, they had some catch! We took videos and photographs. Matti enjoyed the park as always, he walked the newly trimmed grasses and played.

But it rained so we had to go home.

My family and I had been battling family issues, it's tough and it had surely wounded our hearts but we just lift up our sorrows and relationship issues to God who can change hearts and who can turn stone hearts into flowing waters. In time, we will know why such things happen and we know that it will all be for His glory.

We have Bible studies every Friday and that's what we had studied, knowing that God is sovereign just lifts up the burden in our hearts so we resort to prayer and we know God will answer us and will make us understand why such things happen. We believe He is good and He will never leave His children.

So, to keep the negativities away, we decided to take some time with nature. And with kids, we opted beach! We went to the beach where my family used to go back when we were still kids. It's a kind of reminiscing in a way.

Bitoon Beach in Dela Paz, Basdio, Guindulman, Bohol is not too far from our place and this resort here has a short beach and a lot of rocks, it was quite challenging to go to the beach area as it was high tide. We were waiting for the water to subside so we could walk to the other side.

The water was clear and clean, one of the reasons why we love to go here back in the days. The only problem though was the way down, the path, although cemented is slopy. It was the first time for my sisters-in-law to get there and I noticed many changes, they had already cemented some parts of the rocks, there were steps as well and this helped in a way for visitors to walk.

We had a great time there, we decided to go to the other side, my husband and brother did cliff jumping, we were the only ones left after some of the visitors had already gone home.

During the sunset, we flew our drone and had a great view of the sun with some fishermen going about for their night catch.

On Sunday, we went to church. The message was about the judgment time in Revelation. A time of tribulation but it is also a time of victory. I love to read Revelation as it shows what will happen in the coming days. Some find it scary but it is actually a time when we will finally meet our saviors and it is something that we always hoped for.

After church in the afternoon, my husband and I decided to bring Matti out of the house because he just didn't want to sleep. We thought we should just go out and let him sleep in the car.

As we were on the road, we decided to just go get some groceries and other vitamins. It was just a few minutes and Matti was already knocked down. He slept the entire travel time so James and I just talked about anything and everything under the sun, I miss this moment. We used to do so when we were in Cebu. While I love my family, it is just different when its just us in the car, we can talk about anything. And we planned our Cebu trip soon.

James did the groceries as Matti was still sleeping. We were in Jagna where the nearest grocery store is located. He spent almost an hour calling me and verifying which should he buy and so on.

After that, he bought some vitamins at the Mercury Drugstore. I asked if we could have Maccas but he decline, so I said we will have a double patty burger at Erve's Oasis and he agreed so I called and asked for them to prepare it so we can eat right away once we reach there and they did.

It was already six in the evening when we reached Erve's Oasis and there were almost no customers. I took some photos again of the place, it was already dark so I had to use the long exposure setting.

Then our burgers were served! They were tall! We paired it with mango shakes and iced tea. The meat was good but I guess it lacked something, there was only little lettuce in it and it was mostly just meat but we finished everything!

Matti was already awake at that time and he also enjoyed the food!

Author's note...

It was a great weekend, I love family time and of course, as we were able to go to the beach, it has helped us refreshed our minds, tap into nature's relaxing vibes! I look forward for a great week ahead and Cebu, we will see you soon!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

9
$ 5.69
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Gusto ko na din lumabas kasama kasama asawa and bb koooo. Di bale, makakapagenjoy dn kami soooon! Wahahahaa

I remember nung binanggit ng husband ko ung puto maya, parang suman ata sabi nya about dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we need to relax with the help of the nature. By the way, nice kaayu inyong mga pictures sis. Labi na sa beach. Pero arang himusa jud ni Matti natug.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

imusa jud ni

hehe perti jd niya katog sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay!!! Sanaol. Mala-engrande yung gala niyo sis. Napaka-relaxing nung view sis. 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aka-relaxing nun

thanks sis... masarap ang tubig at that time warm ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! That is the ideal life!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You and your family looks happy. It's nice to have a road trip like that. It's refreshing and relaxing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you! it was refreshing indeed.. we wish to do this again but in a further place... maybe in the interior part of Bohol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may car.. Mkagala kht saan. I like the view

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku sis.. nakabili lang kami nyan dahil nabuntis ako..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spending time alone together as a family is always restorative. These are nice pictures of the beach. Reminds me of when my son was little and slept in the back of the car while I was driving down the road.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

amily is always restorative. These are nice pictures of the beach. Reminds me of when my son was little and slept in the back of the car while I was dr

oh... was he alone at the back? my Matti doesn't like sitting on the carseat though,, so its hard to leave him at the back...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My son didn't like to be left alone in the back but he would cry a little and then fall asleep the whole way. And as soon as we arrived he would wake up. But he didn't have time to cry again because I would quickly get him out of his baby seat.... He always slept when I was driving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh that's great dear... mine would sleep but he is already out of the carseat as he cries after just a few seconds of being placed there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda yan sis mamasyal para kahit papaano mabawas ang stress😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis..salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago