The Holiday Shopping

6 25
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Planning out this December’s shopping, my family decided to be early, we must avoid the crowd, we must not be at the mall anytime in the third week or so, we have to consider the babies, the work schedule, the construction project, and more. Thus, after thinking about it last Monday, we decided we go get what we needed this Wednesday because it’s a holiday.

Thus, yesterday, we headed to Tagbilaran City and did some Christmas shopping. I have no plans of buying any gifts anymore for the kids as I already had bought them back in Cebu City when we went there a few weeks ago, other gifts for the kids, I already purchased them online too.

So, this shopping was solely for food supplies for Christmas, our church anniversary’s bundle of joy supplies, and the electric drum that I have been eyeing for a while now.

Living in Bohol, there’s several malls and stores for the things that we need but for the electric drums, we decided to just get that which is in Bohol Quality mall.

Our goal was to be at the mall by the time it opens by nine in the morning but since we woke up a little late again, we arrived at ten instead.

We went straight to where the musical instruments are, babies are now allowed to go inside the mall, even without their masks on, Matti is not yet trained to wear his mask, he would not allow us to let him wear one, he’d always take it off and I am glad that he is still able to get inside the Bohol Quality Mall. We rode the escalator and Matti was so happy! He had been asking us to go back and ride again, I guess his father allowed him to get four times then went after us.

The electric drum set was already reserved for us since my mother visited the mall a few days back and had inquired. We just went to pay and asked them to have it prepared, the vehicle which will pick up the items will come by the afternoon. Our car, unfortunately, can’t carry all the things that we will have to buy.

After that, we headed to Toy Land while my mother went to the grocery store. In Toy Land, Matti was in awe of the many toys he saw there. We walked around, he would take toys out and then put them back, and we ended up buying a new toy guitar and snare drums. At the cashier, we saw some toy eggs and got that too. These were the cheapest items and we are glad he was so happy with them. We let him check out the big cars and slides as well which are very expensive and he just appreciated them but didn’t dare to ride so I guess he is over them.

We then went to the grocery store. Our goal is to get the grocery items needed for Christmas, then we also have to buy some essentials, and most importantly, the items for our bundle of joy which we will be giving to our church members, we need to get 50 packs of rice which are 5 kilos each, then 50 sets of milk, coffee, sugar, canned goods, and noodles. We have been giving this every year for the past I guess a decade already, I am not sure but it has been years.

It was not very easy getting the items in BQ as I am not very familiar with where these and those items are located but with the help of the workers there, we were able to get the things needed.

But it was lunchtime and I was already hungry so we have to leave the items behind and dine at the in-house restaurant in the mall. There were only a few people at the good restaurant, we had meatballs in sweet and sour sauce, some beef adobo, fried lumpiang Shanghai for Matti, fresh lumpia, chop suey, and rice. It was a fast lunch as we needed to do other things.

Upon coming back, we headed to the cashier, finalized the items, then paid for them. We got out of the mall at around two in the afternoon. I like that there’s no long line in the cashier unlike in ICM.

We were off to a task this time which is to buy some electrical items for my father’s construction project. I had to go myself and it was my first time get here but it was all good, I was assisted by very friendly staff and it was also my first time to get inside Builderware, I noticed it is not hot inside although there were so many people and I couldn’t sense any air conditioning, the high ceiling, and the ventilation was all good.

After paying, our construction vehicle arrived, it picked up the electrical items and then headed back to BQ to pick up the grocery items, there were five sacks of rice and a lot of boxes.

Then we decided to go to Alturas Mall this time to get the phones needed for our weekly phone roleta for the construction workers, we have this weekly and I buy the phone, they pay me every week. I bought two phones this time. We still have seven more members to be given phones so this will still run for another seven weeks.

Alturas Mall has a lot of escalators and so Matti was again insisting to ride, it was my husband who helped him ride then as he needed to buy some footwear, I went and took care of Matti again. He kept on riding again and again and I got tired so we went inside the department store and bought some stuff toys which were on sale! Buy one take one! I got him a giraffe and a forest bear! They are really cute! I paid only Php 199 for the two of them.

It was almost five in the afternoon and we thought we were all done for the day but my mother said she still has to buy something for my father’s client gift as it's his birthday tomorrow. It took her around 30 minutes and I asked James to buy some pizza as I was hungry again. We were just inside the car at this time and I was tired already from all the walking and running after Matti.

By 5:30, we were already heading home. I slept almost the entire trip, although I wanted to stay awake so I can talk to James and he won’t be sleepy driving, Matti was just asking for milk and I couldn’t help but become sleepy too. It woke up with the sound of the rain when we reached Dimiao but also slept back. I woke up again when we reached Jagna and wasn’t able to go back to sleep. We reached home by seven in the evening. It was a tiring day!

That’s it. I hope we won’t go back to the city in the next weeks, it’s very tiring. But Matti’s vaccination schedule will be on the 18th so I guess we still have to go.

Thanks for reading!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

6
$ 1.09
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.02 from @Chelle18
+ 1
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Enjoy po, deserve mo yan 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, nag enjoy kaayo ang baby sa escalator. Makamiss magpunta sa mall. Maka heart kaayo sa mata ng mga stuff toys oh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe pjd na shopping galore sis ba, hehe.. Btw, just curious, for you ung drum set?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ka busy sa Christmas shopping, puro ra pod mi online shopping dinhi para avoid crowd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sanaol nakapag shopping na sis😄Kami ani murag pass napud ,tan awon lang sa budget 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a nice day sis! Matti enjoyed the escalator thou😊🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago