Snowy Winter Wonderland in MDP

11 43
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Three days ago, an update was released in the MyDefiPet world, it was a huge update that brought so much cuteness and Christmas feels into the land of MDPets. I was not aware of it until my husband told me so. We were in Tagbilaran City when the update was released and since there was a data signal in the city, we were able to join the enjoy the update too. Let me share with you what I am referring to.

The arrival of Two New Pets

A few weeks ago, there have been some posts from the MDP’s social media pages about new pets coming up in the world of MDP. Some guessed it and this time, the pet/s was released. It was surprising to know that they released not just one but two new pets!

A panda and a dragon! According to the hint that was given, the animals are Asian and there were several guesses, some had mentioned it to be a Panda indeed and I thought so too. Gladly, my guess was right!

Again, there were two released pets and they were called Pandaren which is a light element, and Aoshun, a dark element.

My husband bought some eggs on the day of the release and he sure got his Pandaren and Aoshun! We wished there was some aura in it but none. I guess we still have to buy more eggs for us to get that aura up on our pets.

We have seen many users who had posted their new pets and they look pretty cool! The evolved Pandarens have some weapon with it and that was interesting, we have not evolved ours just yet but I am pretty sure we will do that soon.

Winter Has Come!

As I opened my farm, I was surely surprised to see a lot of snow had filled the land. Winter has come to the MDP world!

My plots were covered as well as the trees around and I love that there was snow falling too! I am so happy seeing this update and it felt really winter-y, so much effort had been done by the developers and surely, this is making us look forward to more!

Christmas Gifts from Santa

The development team had promised some Christmas gifts to all MDP pet masters and they gave them in a form of gift angels or birds, I am not really sure how to refer them but they are just gifts with wings!

But before we focus on the gifts, let’s also just take some time to appreciate Santa coming over to MDP with the gifts! Santa and his reindeers come every once in a while dropping those gifts.

And the gifts contain food! Awesome! 

I remember users were complaining about how hard it was to farm and increase their farm produce for the boss fight and the MDP team had heard our plea by giving them for free!

Every minute, gifts are shown on screen. They are dispersed randomly in the land, some show up in the body of water, some are there in the farm itself, while others would show at the snowy land, some can even get them from the town and in the lava area.

It was fun tapping on each gift and being surprised with the amount of food inside each gift box! I realized that the gifts won’t last very long. If not tapped at a specific time, they disappear.

Marketplace Soon

Yes, I am very excited about this because I had been waiting for the marketplace for months now but this is not yet released, only that there’s a preview of how the marketplace looks.

Users can now have a glimpse of how the pets look like inside the marketplace,

It is highly recommended not to do anything inside the marketplace as the is still a feature being tested.

So far, I am really happy about this and I look forward to being able to transfer or sell my pets soon!

There were other minor fixes and improvements with this update. I love the fact that the team is always updating the game. However, it is also true that there’s a delay. I remember them promising that the Marketplace will be released before 2021 ends but it is still not done until today and it's just a week before 2021 ends.

But being part of a development team before, I know delays are inevitable and I totally understand that there will be disappointments in the users but, MDP is still alive, I am sure they will continue to improve.

That’s it. Thanks for reading! 


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

4
$ 3.65
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Keep safe always 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na tinamad na ako maggames hehe. Cute ng mga pets :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha minsan talaga nakakatamad lalo na pag mahina ang net

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkano oinuhunan mo dito sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malaki laki na din ang napuhunan ko sis ..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabidad madams hahaha favorite mo na talaga yang game 🙈🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kinakaaliwan lang ni hubby ko madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paskong pasko game parin 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganun talaga sis..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You do enjoy MDP hehe. All the best on your adventure through the game and more pets to come for you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks sis.. hopefully more pets and I hope we'll get immortal pets..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago