SM Seaside Shopping for Rash Guard

42 38
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Cebu, Family, Travel, Trip, Filipino, ...
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Greetings my friends from Readcash universe! I am really glad that while here in Oslob, I am able to hustle really hard because my baby is busy playing with other kids, cousins, and my mother-in-law is really hands-on in also looking after him, so I got a lot of me-time while here. It's like I am also on vacation, Matti and mama get to spend together only when he asks for liquid gold.

And so today, I had published a few articles on different platforms! I felt really productive and I even made drafts for Readcash too! I told myself to finish this one and save it so I can publish it early the next day but I guess I will have to publish it right away instead.

This article though is all about the things that had happened while we were in SM Seaside last Monday.

I snapped this photo while we were on the way to the mall. After almost five months, we are now back in Cebu City. The last time we traveled here was in November so it feels so good that this time, travel is not that very strict, and there are no more requirements needed as well.

But can you see how badly SM Seaside's tower was affected by Typhoon Odette? The center part of the mall is a tourist spot which I guess has not opened for public yet. This was planned to be a spot for a 360 degree viewing deck showing the beauty of Cebu City. According to the news, it also has a powerful elevator so I hope that in due time, it will be reopened and that we can see Cebu City from up there. I bet we can see our house from there because from the parking area, we could spot our neighborhood.

And so, our main purpose of coming here was to buy a rash guard for Matti. Back in Bohol, I had spent a few hours looking for one but none fits Matti.

The old one that he was using before was a gift from a friend and I forgot to ask her where she bought it as well as the swimming diapers. Now that Matti is bigger, we have to find another one for him but it was a challenge. But before we have to go to Oslob, we have to buy one because he will be swimming in Oslob, my husband's place is very near to the beach and it is an opportunity for Matti to enjoy the waters for free!

At SM Seaside, they allow kids two years and below not to wear a face mask. Although we have brought face masks for Matti, it is still good that he can just freely breathe.

We headed right away to our goal and that's the department store. But I was drawn as well to the Bazaar going on in celebration to the women's month. Actually, we thought of going for lunch first because it was almost 11 in the morning already but since Matti slept while we were on the way to the mall, we decided to just go directly to the department store. So, the photos above were taken when he woke up while I was busy shopping.

I started at the baby section and found a toilet seat for toddlers. I got one, okay, this was not the main reason why we were here but it's necessary for Matti's potty training so I got and the sales lady was so kind to give me a cart. Now I have a cart and my mind says I got to fill it! Opps!

So I roamed around with Matti on my arms, James, my husband, was pushing the cart. We took some t-shirts which were on sale, then I also found some socks, cute ones with dinosaur, koala, giraffe, and all those cute animal designs, that was sold by three so it was enough for Matti.

Then finally, I found the rash guard area but this area has big sizes! My husband and I scanned the items and finally we found one which was good for two years old. It costs Php 600, awesome! This was expensive! I really thought it would only cost around 300, and this was just the top. I decided not to buy a swimming diaper anymore because Matti has some board shorts already.

Then we were roaming around and looking at items when Matti woke up. We were at the containers section! I got some canisters. This was a set of four and then I got another set but this one is stackable for our milk and chocolate powder at home. It's quite obvious that I am already a legit adulting mama, the items that make me happy are those which are for the house!

Yes, I got a new broom and dust pan for our condo in Cebu. I was sweeping our floor the other night when we arrived and I found it super hard to sweep when the broom looks like a mustache already.

And the husband got himself a pair of slippers too! My husband do not buy one always so I told him to get one that is very expensive and we both laughed because he said I got one which is worth a thousand but actually, it was just a hundred pesos.

Oh well, he also got himself some frames for his office. After scanning the items, we were surprised that it reached 5,000 PHP, not just reached but it surpassed it! Aha! Because of that, we asked the teller to make it into an instalment instead. SM has a minimum of Php 5000 for their three months instalment.

It was already noontime and we have to go have lunch so while James was paying the items, Matti and I headed to get food. We decided to have lunch at Jollibee but on the way, the baby saw some toys.

This candy stall has its toys displayed very openly so the little boy got busy taking things out of the shelf and playing with it. He even mentioned car, car, car, and then eggs eggs eggs! Well, he can't pronounce eggs yet, he said Ga, ga, ga which means egg.

I decided to buy the car toy. He was so happy bringing it and so we ran towards Jollibee but there were so many people around! I can't wait that long. So we headed to KFC! There were less people so we were entertained after a few minutes. The husband followed us, we got some overload meals. Matti did eat the fries, he loved it!

After lunch, we decided to go because the husband still has some work to do by the afternoon. It was already one in the afternoon when we finished dining. The restaurant though do not allow the diners to pick a seat without an order so all those who are still in the line were just allowed to stay at the waiting area. I find it good so not to overcrowd the main dining area and it serves as a way for those who got orders to be able to secure a table for them instead of reserving one from those who have not yet ordered anything.

I asked the husband that we check out the Bazaar first before going home. I told him its for blogging purposes. But I stopped at Breadtalk first because I miss my favorite Earthquake cheese bread! Breadtalk in SM Seaside is just beside the elevator in the lower ground floor.

Unfortunately, they ran out of earthquake cheese and their raisin creamcheese bread is still baking. I decided to just skip and go out. I went to the bazaar right away. This month, we are celebrating women's month and so SM Seaside set up their activity ground area for this.

The bazaar has a lot of stalls selling different items like dresses, decorations, plants, salt lamps, scented candles, food, pasalubong treats, and guitars! Matti was very active when he saw the guitars! He started picking up everything that he could reach.

He even managed to pickup this small ref magnet and tried playing it! This guy is definitely funny!

My husband was so close at buying the ukulele but when he was about to tune it, for some reasons, it was not tuning so he decided to go and just leave the guitar. He spent so many minutes just figuring it out until he surrendered, maybe the ukulele was not well made that's why it was just not working.

Instead of using the elevator, we used the escalator going up instead because we promised Matti he will be riding that. He got very excited when he saw the escalator finally! He would not even want to hold our hands and would just step on it.

A selfie is necessary of course, this was taken at the second escalator ride when Matti finally stopped moving. He wanted to go to the other escalators but we said no, he was then carried by his papa so we could go already.

Look at his face, he just want to ride the escalator! That's it, we went to JY Square afterward and I will tell you about what happened there as well. See you in the next article!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

15
$ 5.48
$ 5.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 6
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Cebu, Family, Travel, Trip, Filipino, ...

Comments

Nako nagmamahal na lahat ng gami pambata ..pano nalang po kaya pag nagkaanak nako sa future baka doble na na yung price hhuhu.. Parang ayaw ni matt maiwan yung escalator po hehe.. yung tingin niya namagnet na dun ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto gusto nya talaga sumakay sa escalator... Hehe mahal nga kaya need talaga na ready bago magkaanak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para siyang koreana sa buhok niya. Ang mahal talaga ng gamit ng mga bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo..mas ok sana mg ukay ukay nlng. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ukay² nalang siguro pero swerte² nalang if makahanap ng maganda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

un din ung challenge nun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talaga pag mga bata na mga damit...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, cutie Matti 😘😘😘. Pero grabi palang mahal ng rush guard na pang kids. How about yung pang adult na aguy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit sa bulsa madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moabot ra jud ang time na mag cross atong agianan mamsh ahaha...didto ko seaside pero pag wednesday hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ba momsh.. monday mi niadto... Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

didto ko pag Wednesday after namo sa site hehehe...naa ra sa atbang among project nga gitrabaho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asa ana momsh? Unsa nga project na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kanang luyo sa Il Corso Mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh mao bah..wa pa mi kasuroy dihang dapita momsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your baby Matti is so ready for a swim na! ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakapag swim na nga sya last Wednesday hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha yiie sana all nalang mi ani sa inyo vacay ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi... Nindot na ron ibakasyon kay dili pa strict

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dakoa sa inyo nagasto madam oy 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh amo nalang gi instalment sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahimos jud ni Matti pwera buyag sis uy. Arang kacute sa bangs.🤗 Gimingaw na jud ko suroy-suroy sa Cebu. Wa na jud ko kabalik diha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe nindot baya mag ari sa cebu once in a while kay makamingaw sad ..dre man mi nagpuyo for more than 10 years

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw sis. Nindot man diha kay naa may daghan kasuruyan. Dugay-dugay man pud diay mo diha sis. Magpangita gajud diay ka dihaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu sis... Although nindot man sa province pero usahay makamingaw ang syudad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure nalingaw gyud si Matti ug suroy suroy sa mall sis bah. Never try to bring Bzee sa Mall maybe inig birthday niya pohon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu lingaw jd sya sis samot ug naay escalator

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noh. Excited ko pohon isuroy ako baby zee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure malingaw na si baby zee jd sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pohon sis. Unta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag enjoy na naman sis Matti ma'am jean. Hehe ang sarap pa ng KFC. Yung chicken nila. Na miss ko na ang SM Seaside ma'am. Noon lagi kami pumupunta diyan. Gagala lang ma'am jean tyaka kakain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu sis.. sarap maglakad lakad kaya lang andaming temptations...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ma'am jean kaya dapat hindi magpapadala sa mga temptations ma'am. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha true... Mahirap nga din hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe oo maam jean. Control lang talaga ma'am jean. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makagigil kaayu ka baby Matti ya hihi. Ambut nlang juuud. Sobraa ka cuteeee 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thanks sis.. i realize daghan man d ay bisaya dre..murah kasagaran sa ako kaila mga bisaya jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cuteee kaayu mo sa escalator ateee hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahimos sa imu anak sis. Ingana jud na, usahay bisan way labot sa lista maapil ug palit haha labi na ug para ni baby. And true na ang libo karon is kuwang ra jud basta mahiadto kag mall 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis... Mag avoid nami adto ug mall ani ron hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago