No Movie For Me But He Got a New Lens!

10 38
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

I told my husband since Saturday we need to watch a new movie but he is not into those things, he said just asked my brother for a downloaded file but I said it is very different when we watch it on a big screen but he was still not persuaded.

But early on Monday morning, he said we should go check the Chocolate Hills so he could get some video posted on his Instagram account and he didn't even bother asking me if I am okay with it. He just packed up and said let's go.

Well, I should have complained but it's not worth fighting over it so I just went in and thought it is also good content.

We pulled over as he was deploying a fix to their server and while waiting for the fixes to be deployed and verified by their QA, he started telling me about a lens that he was eyeing on Shopee. I already know where the conversation would go. I just said yes, you can buy it because he is getting a huge discount from the shop. It's a 13k worth of TT Artisan lens! I told him we have a lot of lenses already but he kept explaining that he really needed this and so on so I had no reason not to let him buy it. He kissed me after and said thank you!

My husband's a gear addict, he doesn't spend much on clothes or other things but if we talk about gears, he will not stop until he will get what he wants, as long as it is within his means. I would just allow him because he is a good provider and I can benefit from those lenses too.

December is coming and we all know what arrives on that month - a 13th-month bonus! My husband will also receive his bonus and with that, I know there will be purchases that will not be that needed but we still would purchase them because we have money. I hope this won't happen this year but it's hard to say because it's becoming a trend, or shall I say, it's already a trend.

This year, I wanted to start with a thrift shop and I have mentioned it to my husband. At first, he was not in favor of it but I was able to persuade him and I started with Lee pants from the US. Today, I still have stocks left. I already sold around half of the pants from the bale but I can only take a bigger profit if I can sell at least 70% of the bale.

But even if I was still not able to really get a huge profit from it, I decided to get another set of pre-loved apparel, and this time, it's kidswear. So I decided to make a Facebook page, this time, I will be taking photos of the apparel and posting them online. I noticed that most of the sellers would sell the items for more than a hundred pesos but to think of the capital, one item can be sold for around Php 50-100. So I am aiming to just stay at that price range and not go beyond that as long as it is still profitable.

The good thing now is that I allow crypto coins as a payment channel! I have posted some of the FAQs already on the Facebook page. It is live already but will upload the apparel in a week's time. For now, I am just starting to gain followers so there will be many audiences when the stocks arrive.

If you are a mommy who wants thrift clothes and do not mind about these items as pre-loved, then you should go follow my page: https://www.facebook.com/FStopThriftShop

These apparel are handpicked from the US and Canada! I am quite excited! At last, my dream of opening a crypto store is now starting to come true!


Thanks for reading, here's my previous article: I Dialed 29:11 Today

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

7
$ 1.37
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 1
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

same kami ng hubby mo mas prefer ko sa gear kisa sa mga clothes ko ahha kaya pag partner ko ang nagkakapera mga damit talga binibili sakin ehheeh .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehe same pala kayu, mahilig pod d ay ka sa photography

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman diyan ma'am Jean. Yan talaga gusto ko puntahan noon nung sa Cebu pa ako kasi yung Cebu malapit lang sa Bohol pero hanggang ngayon di pa rin nakapunta. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu malapit lang tlaga sis... sana makapunta din kau soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

UwU, hahaha basta may kwarta pang buy ano thrn gora. Pero sana inaya mo ulit manood sa labas haha, para naman fair lol.

And Good Luck sa business mo UwU. Maganda at mag aaccept ka ng crypto no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maybe next week madam or sa cebu na siguro.. ang problem lang namin is si Matti..hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow sosyal ka busy ba. maayo ka dinha kay daghan jud pinoy buyers oi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha palingaw lang kay boring na daw sa balay rox..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako kay di ko kabuot unsay pamaliton ani akong bana kay wa koy alamag unsa ni iyang mga gasto kay sya raman jud nag work tanan. haha nagplano magpalit og bath tub. XD

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nindot jd maligo kun naay bathtub hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago