New GT Phone, New Lenovo Monitor

23 23
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

I have been planning to go to SM City Cebu yesterday because I want to buy Matti a new pair of slippers. His slippers are already small for him.

We intend to go to SM as well as Ayala afterward. But, my dear husband determined that we pass by Ayala first then to SM City, and then use the south road properties for our trip to Oslob.

So Ayala Center was our first destination of the day. We got out of the house a bit late already so we decided to just go dine in for lunch first at Kenny Rogers.


Lunch at Kenny Rogers

Back story...

Matti and mama waiting for our orders...
Matti went to sit on papa's lap when he arrived.

I was working as technical support for a Belgian company and our office is just across Ayala Center. Every single day, I go to the mall for whatever reason, lunch, buying groceries, buying coffee, etc. Whenever my husband and I get here, we'd often dine at Kenny Rogers because there's less line and the food is always good.

Simot sarap to the bones!

So being here again after more than two years is a nice feeling especially since we have Matti now. Time flew fast, nothing has changed in the restaurant.

I am exhilarated that kids can now go to the mall. In Cebu City, face shields are no longer mandatory in public places and as long as you are fully vaccinated, you can bring your kids with you to the mall. This is so far the third mall that Matti had visited since we got here in Cebu.

Our meals were served pretty fast. I offered the roasted chicken and the potatoes to Matti and he both relished them. My husband also let him taste the ribs and he as well-liked it. He ate more than usual and I am really glad! He even had the muffins too!


Bought a New Realme GT

The next plan was to go visit Henry's camera store. My husband was just considering getting a new Fuji camera, we are on a Sony system and he wanted to try out the Fuji brand. There are stocks for the desired unit but he said he will still think of it as he is also looking for a lens but that's unavailable right now.

Papa thinking of the Fuji camera... eng eng eng

We ended up at the opposite shop which sells mobile phones and other electronics. The sister-in-law had asked a favor to buy her friend's brother a phone in six months' term.

Upon looking at the mobile phones available, I got intrigued with the Realme GT device with Alodia being the endorser. I know Alodia is a gamer and so when I found her photo with the phone, I immediately had the impression that this device is for gaming. I inquired and elected to get one.

Paying for the phone :)
New phone! I have to sell my less than a year old Samsung A51 soon!

This was what took a lot of our time, looking at the specs, talking to the salesman, checking payment options, payment via credit card, and then opening the box as well as setting up the phone, boy, two hours went by so fast!

Matti looking at the Christmas tree at Ayala center!

Visiting Daiso and ToysRUs

These two stores sit next to each other and so after purchasing the phone, I left the husband to finish all other things needed for that while Matti and I went to Daiso.

Daiso

At Daiso, we were not able to go around and check the rest of the items because we were stuck at the food section. Matti was picking up some items and I had to go after him. It was his first time to be in Daiso and in this type of shop where he could pick up items. I let him do so, I took some videos and pictures of him while he was doing that because it was just cute.

He got Fullo
Papa already paid for the food but he still wants some ramen.

We choose around a few items and I said that's enough. My husband followed us inside and while we were at the counter, Matti found some Pocky and asked for it. Later that day, he tried eating and he can't stop.

Family picture at Daiso.. hehe

After that, we headed to the next shop which was for toys, I was preparing myself for some tantrums show because there were so many toys and I am already thinking Matti might want to get some toys and won't let it go.

Picking up this one mama...
I guess I like this...
Hmm.. I can't choose mama...
Maybe this one?
Got out with nothing on hand!

However, I was surprised when we were inside, he would just try to hold the toys, baby talk like he was talking to the toys. There were even times when he would say no-no to himself. I was kind of laughing inside, even when I found a guitar toy and asked him if he likes it because I wanted to buy it. However, he just let go and returned it when I said put it back.

So we ended up buying nothing in ToysRUs and I am proud of my baby boy!

Looking for the breastfeeding station at Rustans... stop by because of the huge cars!

Husband Got Himself a new 27 Inch Lenovo Monitor

A few days ago, my husband bought a new Mac mini. Then just a day after we got a new mac mini, his company had posted about their plans of giving the employees who are part of the five-year plan gadgets of their choice it's not just gadgets but preferred items worth Php 50,000 if its health or exercise-related, they are giving priority to health though. Then Php 45,000 for tech items, and if you want cash instead, it's for Php 30,000.

The sad thing is that we already bought the mac mini so he ended up ordering an iPad for me. I am so happy!

Anyway, so that he can use the new Mac mini, he bought a 27" monitor too and he chose a Lenovo brand.

Matti helping papa unboxing the monitor!
Once you go mac, you can never go back.

It took him some time to buy and Matti was already sleepy, it was 4 PM at that time so I just decided to go back to the car while I wait for him.

But we stopped by Payless to check for slippers but we couldn't find one for Matti.


JCO to the Rescue

I was already hungry, Matti was latching while we were in the car, I guess everything that I ate at Kenny Rogers had been burnt already. So I asked the husband to buy some snacks and also buy slippers for Matti at Meto Gaisano instead. Remember that was the original reason for coming to the mall but ended up not getting it in the first place.

Free donuts for vaccinated individuals!

My husband decided to buy some boxes of JCO donuts so he can bring them to Oslob too. Unfortunately, there were so many customers at JCO but since he was already there, he just waited. He got four dozens of donuts and he bought me a chocolate drink too as there were free donuts for those who can show a vaccination card.

I was playing Karastar while on the road.

Drive-Thru Chowking and Naga Baywalk

We were on the highway, there was traffic and checking on the time, it's already past six. My baby is still sleeping and I know that once he wakes up, he sure will ask for food.

So we thought to just get something on the road and drive-thru is the best option. The fast-food restaurant we had in mind is Chowking because it's very easy to eat chow fan and siomai while on the road.

Then we thought why not stop by the Baywalk because that's a good spot in Naga City. However, as we were heading to the bay walk, we noticed there were so many people in the park and there were many food stalls the parking space at the boardwalk was full!

We opted not to get out of the car after seeing many people without their masks on. We just stopped by somewhere and ate inside the car instead.


Oslob at Past Nine

The trip took three hours. My husband was doing his best to reach Oslob in two hours but it wasn't easy especially with a sleeping baby.

But we reached home at nine and that's still a good time. Matti woke up as soon as the engine stopped.

We were tired but can't go to bed until Matti shows signs of sleepiness. It arrived only three hours after midnight.

That's it. Thanks for joining me today with how my day went! And today, no SM City Cebu, I guess we will go there next time instead.


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

9
$ 7.63
$ 7.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

ka nindot sa gt phone ug sa monitor oi..woah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very busy day mommy. I like how your day went. Especially the foods and the gadgets. It is really comfy when you have your own car especially when you have a baby. Let us pray harder for the pandemic to be over so the kids could enjoy malling again without worries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my. I like how your day went. Especially the foods and the gadgets. It is really comfy when you have your own car especially when you have a baby. Let us pray harder for the pandemic to be over so the kids could enjoy malling again without worries.

it's true sis.. pag walang car siguro di na ako lalabas pa.hehe but its convenient that we can just stay inside if the establishment won't allow babies inside... pag nagpapa breastfeed din ako sa loob lang kami ng car

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you had a busy shopping day. I have to buy a monitor for my son's cpu too. The one he has is already getting damaged.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i hope you can get one soon for your son.. i believe he needs that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po sa new phone nyo ma'am grind grind na hehe. Nakakatuwa si baby boy pag ibang bata iiyak na yun kapag hindi binilhan 😁

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

a new phone nyo ma'am grind grind na hehe. Nakakatuwa si baby boy pag ibang bata iiyak na yun kapag hindi binilhan 😁

hopefully hindi machange pag lumaki laki na..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sa new purchase nyo sis hehe, sulit lahat nang pagsisiskap at ang cute ni matti pwera usog 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat sis... hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a long day out sis. Congrats sa mga new purchases and your hubby is awesome to have bought you an iPad, sweet!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks sis.. he's always like that.. he's not into flowers tho..only gadgets

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He's spoiling you sis, hehe. And that's his language of love .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a lot of fun for just one day... I wish I could get a new phone as well as I need it badly but I can't afford one for now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you can save up for that using your bch earnings here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How i would love a new phone right now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

get a new phone! hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you will fund it. It's $60 worth of BCH. Will you please fund it?😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mayu kay pwede ang bata sa mall maam no?Ka cute buyag ni baby oy ,boy na boy jud kay car dayub gpunit murag akong anak lang pero ako isa ka anak kay manika ang gusto😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes pwede na as long as fully vaccinated ang kuyog.. girl ba kaha na ang manika ang gusto..hhehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the way you tell us about your day, it's like a diary. I think it's a good way to write and capture our story for the rest of our lives. I also want a new cell phone, congratulations for yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks dear.. you should get yourself a new one if its truly helpful for your everyday blogging needs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka bongga! Haha always daghan tawo sa akong hometown sa Naga. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe jd ang naga rox.hehe nashock kos..murag normal ra jd didto ba.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago