Monday Rain, Fear of Flood, and Skin Condition

29 26
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Experiencing the typhoon last year was traumatic that whenever it rains hard, most of the people here in our place would think that it may become a typhoon again. I had the tendency too to feel that way.

Unfortunately, there are still parts here in our town which easily get flooded when it rains hard and that happened again today. We received notices from our friends and relatives about their homes getting flooded yet again because it has been raining nonstop for three days already and today had the strongest downpour.

There was a short sign of blue skies but it didn't last long, the rain came back!

Now, you are aware that my article is all about rain. No, sorry about the introduction but I will just talk today about how my day went. I like writing diary entries now but I still have other blog topics to write soon, especially the review of the place that we stayed and the spots which we visited during our anniversary celebration. I still have not made an article about those things yet because I am busy attending to my baby boy. Soon, I will surely be able to publish a review about all those things, plus, I will have to edit the photos too!

Now back to my day, I woke up at quarter to five in the morning. I usually have six to eight hours of sleep and this morning, I had six hours. I guess my skin condition is caused by a lack of sleep. It’s been a week now since my skin problem came back. I have red spots all over my inner legs, they do look bad but they disappear in around two to three days. They are red spots that turn dark and then disappear. The only thing is that when the first batch slowly fades, a new set of spots show up so they look bad but I am already used to having them that I would even count how many bumps showed up this day and that.

I remember when I was still in Dubai, I had been working there for nine months already when these red bumps showed up, they were itchy at first and we thought I was attacked by some insects. We had to throw my beddings but it won’t go away so I had myself checked, everything was normal so after two years of concealing it, I decided to go home to the Philippines because one time when I was on a vacation for a month, the spots disappeared while I was in the country but they came right back when I traveled back to the UAE.

The doctors who had me checked in Bohol advised that we get myself checked if the bumps are cancerous but I didn’t show up on the next session, I had been living with this condition and I am okay, when I got pregnant, I was scared my baby might get the condition that’s why when he was a newborn and he showed red spots all over her body and face, I got so stressed and worried. But Thank God, he is alright now. My skin was also fine for the whole month until my period comes.

Anyway, I am thinking now of keeping an eye on which date these show-up and my food intake. I was thinking it might be the caffeine but I am not sure, I also think it's stress level or perhaps my sleeping habits.

Going back, my morning is usually spent writing articles because that’s the only time when my baby is in deep sleep that he won’t be able to disturb me on my writing. He wakes up and asks for milk sometimes but he gets back to sleeping right away. I was also able to create a design for our sister church's anniversary, a tarpaulin and program design made from Canva, hehe.

By seven, he wakes up and we have to get to the house for breakfast, which also means my time online is up. I have to use my phone from then on to interact on noisecash and other social media applications.

I love meal times as these are the times when we are gathered at the table, we share the food, we share stories, and everything under the sun as a family. Usually, my father prepares breakfast because he wakes up early. I am also early but I prefer to prepare dinner instead. 

Matti's breakfast plate

The morning continues, my younger brother washes the dishes, and I went to bathe Matti and just take care of him but first, he had to do some drum sessions. We spent a good 30 minutes on the second floor so he could hit the drums.

It's a good thing Matti slept in the morning and I was surprised that he slept too in the afternoon! Usually, he won’t sleep in the afternoon anymore but perhaps this was due to the relaxing sound of the rain. It has been raining the entire day!

Came four in the afternoon when Matti woke up, we ate snacks, we had some peanut bread, egg bread, and pandesal too! And since it’s almost dinner time too. I cooked chicken with potatoes and carrots, then I decided to cook pasta too! I just asked the brother to buy me cheese and mushrooms. Dinner was ready in just an hour but we were still full so we had to wait for another hour before eating.

Matti's dinner plate

After dinner, my brothers had disappeared! Usually, someone else must wash the dishes but since they were all gone, I had no choice but to wash the dishes myself. I am not complaining though unlike when I was younger but I am glad that I can be of service to my family so I washed the dishes with a light heart and I had been thinking of what are the things that I must do in Tagbilaran the next day. My husband has to go back for the continuation of his annual physical exam.

After washing dishes, I went to get Matti a warm bath and then breastfed him to sleep, I slept too!

So that’s it. How was your Monday guys? Was it also raining the entire day?


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

9
$ 8.62
$ 8.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Yung kaba talaga pag umulan na ng malakas lalo na pag prone sa baha ang lugar niyo... Gaya dito sa amin noon ..mag ulan lang hanggang 10pm ng gabi ..for sure meron na sasalubong na tubig sa bakuran then pag dating ng hating gabi parang dagat na dito sa palayan..huhu magdamag na iyan na gising kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan ka na province? Naku ganyan nangyayari sa lugar namin ngayun... Yung place na kinalakihan ko... Nagtransfer n kasi kami sa higher land area pero ung mga kapitbahay namin before super affected talaga ngayun.. konting ulan baha agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking care of a baby is really complicated, so you are a great mother to have enough time for him, to share with your family and to work or cook. How sad that you have a skin problem that spots appear from time to time, maybe it's too much stress. I remember at the beginning of the pandemic red spots started appearing all over my skin, but I didn't have the money to go to the doctor, but these spots didn't itch. They lasted 3 months and then disappeared on their own, I was really scared, I thought I was going to stay like that forever, since then it hasn't happened again. I drink coffee every day and it had never happened to me until the pandemic, that is why I say that maybe it is a product of stress, in those moments I lived a lot of stress not being able to work normally and not being able to go out as before, I was really scared and tense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing that .. i believe it is stress indeed . When i was pregnant, these spots never occurred... It came back a few months after I gave birth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope they are allergies and not serious. I get red blotches on the skin too that are so itchy, usually when the temp gets so cold or when I go under the sun with my skin exposed. Mostly on my arms, legs, even on my neck and face. I take meds and they disappear after some time.

I hope there won't be any typhoon or flood sis, it's scary when things like that happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They don't show on my face sis..they are just in my inner thighs, legs, feet, inner arms.. what's interesting is they are usually balanced ..if this spit shows on my left leg, the same shows on the right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka naman sa kinakain mo kaya nagkakaganyan 🤔 pero para mas sure why not pa check ulit? Anyways, ulam kuu samin mandin pag kunting ulan taranta na agad si Mommy D. Magabalot na agD ung ng nga gamit na importants. Just to make sure lang ba aguy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagfoflood din ba jan sa.inyu? Uu magpapacheck ako one of these days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes madams, tabing ilog bahay namin ee pero sa highway kami located may katabi lasing ilog. Lalo pag ang lakas ng ulan sa may bundok, bigla nalang babaha yan. Pero madalang naman sya mangyari, thanks heaven.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman madam...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo po yan maam. Ang mga tao ngayon sa Visayas kunting ulan lang natatakot na dahil sa bagyong Odette. May trauma na ma'am jean kahit sa amin ma'am jean. Takot na mga tao dun. Walang tigil sa province namin ma'am jean. Sana tumigil na yun ulan. 🙏🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh.. kawawa talaga yung nasa lowland areas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra maam jean. Sobrang kawawa po. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka po may allergy kayo sa pagkain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Possible din po pero di ko sure kung ano.. feeling ko talaga sa stress eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag stress kasi karamihan, nalalagas ang buhok, ganun din sakin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nalalagas din buhok ko.. pero kasi nag bibreastfeed din ako.. mahirap talaga iconclude ano prob

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lobe the chicken and the pasta sis nakakagutom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kain po hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda view ng likod nyo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really appreciate ung seller ng land sis for selling this property to us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa pod skin condition akong anak laki. It is eczema. He always scratch on his 2 wrist areas and 2 ankles of his feet. Unea nagka chicken pox pod ni natakdan nako katong naa koy shingles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always ba sya magscratch rox?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, always gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noh? Akoa kay murag naay mokamang na mga insects

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis tutulog na ako eh pero bigla akong nagutom 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sorry naman sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a good monday sis🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis.. same to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago