Know Your Own and Your Partner's Love Language

16 46
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Let's continue with our couples' questions. If you have not read the first part, check it here: What Brings Meaning to My Life?

How good are you at reading people?

I am not very good at this skill. I guess merong mga tao na skilled pagdating sa ganito pero ako kasi, I can't tell. But I am a reserve kind of person pag hindi pa tayo close, I tend to distance myself, ganun yung parang defense mechanism ko but I don't depend on first impressions. I came to a point in my life na dapat need natin bigyan ng benefit of the doubt ang kahit sino man.

What you could do to make your relationship stronger?

Nung birthday ni James, I mentioned this during the message and well wishes na I pray that he would continue to love Jesus, because darating ang time na may mga temptations, mga misunderstandings, mga conflicts, of course, that's normal sa life being married. But as long as he loves Jesus, he would always choose what is the will of God.

For me, I believe that having God as the core foundation in a relationship is very important. So, to make our relationship stronger, ang solusyon dun is to love God more, to read His word, to pray for our family, pray for each other and to worship God together. I always love those times na we sing together songs of praise kay God and I believe I won't get tired of it.

What questions should partners ask each other before getting married?

Oh well, sa mga singles jan na balak mag asawa, like sa mga young people namin sa church na always nagtatanong sa akin paano nila malalaman na eto na nga si Mr. Right, eto ang mga questions na dapat ang answer is yes:

  • are we in the right age?

  • is he/she a follower of Christ?

  • are you financially and emotionally stable?

If no but super love nyu na ang inyung selves and ayaw nyu mag fall into sin, then I agree that you get married.

What makes our relationship better than other relationships?

I must say na iba iba ang relationships, and we must not compare our relationship sa ibang couples kasi if we do that, we'd end up unhappy. So ang sagot ko dito is, instead of what makes our relationship better than other relationships, what is it that will make our relationship better? How can I make it better? How can I help my husband become a better version of himself and myself as well? Ganern nalng po ang sagot ko dito.

Where do you want to live when you retire?

Ang pangarap namin talaga is to acquire a land kung saan napapaligiran eto ng punong kahoy, then we will build a house na tama lang, but it must have a lanai na spacious for gatherings like prayer meetings, fellowships. Then we will have a garden, pangarap kasi ni James maging farmer and breeder. Ako naman, I like a space for my creativity, a table spacious enough to hold my art materials, and a studio for our photography stuff.

Ganun lang ang pangarap namin, we are praying for it. We both know that God's plans are way better than ours so we are submitting it to the Lord.

What do you think is the most essential thing in a successful relationship?

Not to expect too much.

Ladies, most of the time kasi, we love to be surprised, however, when our expectations are too high, and hindi nagawa ni boyfriend or husband yung expectation natin, nagdadabog tayo, nadidisappoint, na sa-sad, nastestress, and all that.

So, it is better to expect less, but open up, communicate. Communication is the key to a great relationship of course. But I also recommend that you read the book on the languages of love kasi iba iba tayo, your partner grew up in a different environment, you also grew up in a different one. Yung gusto ni hubby, ayaw mo and vice versa. Maraming factors sa isang relasyon. Also, we are all broken people who would try to look for someone who could help us or satisfy us so it is painful at mafefeel natin na parang ay, hindi pala siya ang the one kasi ganito ganyan but the truth is that we never really understood the love language natin. So understand ano ang love language ng partner mo and fill it to the brim.

To some people, their love language is service. They love to cook for you, to serve you, massage you, appreciate that. Some loves time, just having your presence, okay na sapat na sa kanila.

For me, my love language is service and na appreciate ni hubby ko yun pag nilulutoan ko siya. He'd compliment na masarap ang food although I know it's not that exemplary. As for James naman, he loves to be complimented. So oftentimes, I would tell him words of encouragement and appreciation, I would tell him I love him.

Basta yun na yun, read the book the 5 languages of love by Gary Chapman.


Sorry at naging telenobela na tong article na to. Salamat sa pagbasa!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

6
$ 5.92
$ 5.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Micontingsabit
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Same tayo momsh. Di dn ako nagrely sa first impression, tska I always give benefit of the daw char doubt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe baka kasi may pinagdadaanan kaya nakasimangot ung iba hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Sakto jud tong last madam nga do not expect too much kay syempre, naa gyud tay limitations and that's where we compromise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat talaga financially stable na kami pareho bago magpakasal, dapat may bahay na din hihi. Wish ko langgg. 😅💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Darating yan sis go go go

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shock man ko ba ngano na tagalog man. Naanad ko English. Hehe. Ako ambot unsa akong love language. Akong bana naa na niya tanan, service, touch... Usahay sa communication mi mag daog. Haha I think ako naman sa communication unea naa mi language barrier. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reply

hahaha... lols nakatawa ko rox..basin need nimo idevelop pa imong love language..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dali man kong sapoton. mas inlove pa bitaw ni sa ako kaysa ako sa iyaha. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

inlove pa bita

ayeeh sana all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhhhhhh I was enjoying reading sis. Dami kong realizations about lovelife. Mas pinaka na hit sa puso ko is ung he will gonna love Jesus more dpat un pala ang ssabihin sa prayer specifically. I do believe with this power sis na nothing can above Jesus sa isang tao. Kasi pag may God tlga ung tao for sure he/she will always make good things at the end of the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

amen sis.. true ka jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, basta ako wala pa masyadong alam sa relationship sa totoo lang immature pa din ako ee. Ewan ko ba haha. Kahit gusto ko magpaka mature to understand minsan pinangungunahan pa rin ng pag ooverthink and jan na magsisimula naku.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

don't worry madam..darating ka din jan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When kaya 🥺 chorrr hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka mamaya hehehe lumabas ka kasi ng bahay heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago