I Love this Kind of Chaos

17 39
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Sometimes, I wish we didn't buy that much toys

Sometimes, I wish he'd just play without ruining the things I arranged

Sometimes, I get tired just by looking at the floor

Sometimes, I let them stay there for two days

But most of the time, the scenes I see on the floor reminds me that my son is alive in this house

It's a sign of life

A sign of exploration

Learning

Play

This season is just temporary, it will have an end soon. And I know like what most mothers would say, you'll miss it when that day comes when the floor is too tidy.

When there are no more sounds of toys crashing

When there are no giggle and laughter

When there are no pretend play

When no one's pulling you out your seat asking for play time

When no one's just asking you to pickup the toy truck and push it to him

Days are fast and soon, this room will be empty. These toys will be out and the owner will find joy in other things outside the house.

So let me stare on the mess a little longer

Let me join the chaos and enjoy the company of blocks and marbles all scattered on the floor.

Let me embrace the toddler and give him kisses all over.

Let me baby talk and pretend play all these days.

It's a season, it won't stay forever but let me enjoy this while it lasts.

Xoxo,

MomentswithMatti

10
$ 0.35
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

I feel you on this. Not that my son's starting school and he's getting mature and have all his attention mostly on his baby cousin, it makes me go back on the days when he's still dependent on me of all things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

awww, I feel you sis, I wish I could spend longer hours with my kids too. I love cuddling with them and talking with them and scolding them. My oldest is growing too fast and I know I had to keep up with her so that I will not lose her nad her love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

h them and scolding them. My oldest is growing too fast and I know I had to keep up with her so that I will not lose her nad her lov

di jd nato mapugngan ang time sis ay..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You'll surely miss this when he grows up, ate. Kaya enjoy the journey :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks sis..!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nga nila a messy home with a lot of toys daw means theres a happy toddler in the house :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

awww...am happy to know that sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lots of realization talaga. Mapapaisip ka nlng bigla sa ka titig sa mga toys😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ganyan talaga pag may kid maam nuh. Relate na relate ako sa pamangkin ko. 😁Ganyan na ganyan din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eto yung isa sa realizations kapag naging parent na no momsh, yung they are growing so fast.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Messy and you have to clean it always pero as long as the reason of it is your baby na cute okay na okay lang no jiji

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks like your room was hitten by a storm 😅. That will always be the scenario if you have a kid in your home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nostalgic feelings for me. A momma is enjoying the last dance of toys. Soon it will be memories.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nga wa na lay kwenta kay duha jud ni kabuok. hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha apir rox!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

need pa jud ko manglimpyo everyday haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago