I Am Older Than My Husband

27 35
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

I am so glad that we have a lot of challenges and prompts these days, this means, I don’t have to think too much about a topic to write about. Tomorrow, we are heading back to Cebu City which means, I won’t be facing the laptop anymore for a few hours until the evening. But I am also excited because that means, we will be going to new places again. We are planning on going to Charlie’s Cup and then we will head back to my husband’s office because he just received a confirmation that his MacBook Pro is already ready for pickup. The company had decided to issue MacBooks instead of the old Lenovo laptop so we will go there to replace the old issues laptop which is now 2 years old as well.

I am happy about it and we also are planning to go to Ayala. So, I have to create as many articles ready for publishing and this challenge which I read from @JRamona20’s article is the first one that I will be joining for this week.

This is all about the preferences of a partner. So, let’s go dive into the options!

Taller or Shorter?

I definitely want my man to be taller than me. I don’t know but it’s kind of weird if I am taller than him so all of my boyfriends were taller than me. I also wanted a tall partner because I want my baby to be an athlete, probably a volleyball or basketball player, the taller, the better! In fact, we are already giving Matti vitamins to help with his height.

Talkative or Quiet

This got me thinking, my husband isn’t talkative though, he is a reserved one, and when I look back on my past relationships, those guys were also quiet so I guess I like having someone who isn’t loud. But whenever we are together, I love talking to him and my husband shares many things with me too. It’s just that when we are in public or when we are with many people, he is not the type who talks first.

Short or Long Hair

I always like a man who has a short clean cut. For me though, the style of hair reflects the person’s personality, and having a clean-cut might also mean that he is a neat guy.

My husband though didn’t have short hair when we started our relationship, he had hair like that of Ben of the boy band group A1. His straight hair bounces whenever he walks or moves, it was making me “kilig” always.

Bad or Cute

I’d go for cute. I guess no one wants a bad person, I hope I am correct. Just like Ramona, I get easily scared, I panic a lot and I cry with the very simple things so I’d want one who’s kind. And being kind is cute.

Sports or Music

I grow up not sporty and not very much into music either. But as I grew older, I met people who were into these things when I was working as a call center agent in Cebu City way back 2009 to 2012, I was influenced by my colleagues into liking volleyball, lawn tennis, badminton and they’d invite me each time so I was somehow influenced and was able to play these sports too! I am definitely bad at them but I adore my husband who’s always tagged as well during those games and he was somehow good at playing these sports.
When it comes to music, it was my husband who’s very into this. He even had written original songs back in college. I don’t mind if my partner is into music or not but it is great that God gave me someone who loves music and who plays some instruments.

Older or Younger

I don’t want a younger partner, I like one who is not too old for me too, he must be of the same age or someone who’s just two or three years older than me. I never had a boyfriend who’s way way older though. However, my husband is actually 18 days younger than me. Still, that’s negligible as we have the same age all year round.

Looks or Personality

Looks can be deceiving so it is important for me to know a person’s personality most especially in having a relationship. I am just an average woman as well so I don’t want someone who’s very handsome that other girls would go running after him. I just want someone who’s loyal. Thank God, my husband loves the Lord and I can be secured he will not do anything that would hurt me and the Lord.

Early bird or Night Owl

This is funny because I can do both. I sleep late because I try to blog and I also wake up early so I can finish the blog. I usually try to sleep with my baby in the afternoon and evening but I oftentimes wake up because I would want to write.


Thank you for reading! Now, it’s your time to join!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

10
$ 4.43
$ 4.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

My husband is older than me 10 years. I was 29 going 30 in few days when I met him and he doesn't look like 40 to me. We were both thin, sexy, and sporty, we went swimming everyday. I met other afam na about same age pero makita jud sa face ang wrinkles. That's why naka ingon ko nga he is too handsome for me. Hahaha

Now, puro na me chubby. Gwapo gehapon sya. Ako kay na losyang dali kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pang apat na article ko na tong ganito na challenge so maybe try one later heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige momsh join na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just like you ate I can also be an early bird or a night owl. depende talga sa mood ko yan. feeling ko tuloy ate perfect match kayo ni asawa mo eh kasi comfortable kayo sa isat isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super comfy namin sa isa't isa nga sis pero may times din na indi maganda just like today.. i'll blog about it.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may LQ ba sis? nako nako..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha disappointed lang sis..kasi ng expect hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaah, same here ateee. I don't like to be with someone who's younger done me. I find it awkward and really weird. I have two suitors before who are 2 years younger than me and sinabi ko taalga na hindi ko bet yung younger than me. Buti nlang naintindihan nila hihi. Para kasing nakakabatanh kapatid sa paningin ko eh hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

be with someone who's younger done me. I find it awkward and really weird. I have two suitors before who are 2 years younger than me and sinabi ko taalga na hindi ko bet yung younge

ahhaha para kasing kapatid or mga pamangkins..haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your husband is older 18days than you. But me, I am older 12 years than my wife.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

12 years? you are like my grandparents.. my grandfather had seen my grandmother when she was a little girl..then they got married..haha but my grandma died first... :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have six years gap with my husband,he is older than me,and sometimes he seems like a father to me,who teaches me everything,which sometimes causes argument.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

eaches me everything,

i remember heart and chiz... there are women talaga na mas gusto ung older sa kanila...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis, prefer ko talga yun matangkad kaya mga ex ko at asawa ko eh matatngkad. KAsi namn putot na ako tapos putot dun ang partner ko, para na kaming gasul na naglalakad noon kapag naglalakad sa kalsada, hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lols natawa ako sa comment mo sis..ahaha naimagine ko kasi ung mga minions...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, korek sis😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's still considerable, I mean the 18 days gap.. haha the level of maturity both of you are the same so it's not a problem at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks sis.. praise God for that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akong hubby mas manghud nako ug 4 years.kapoy adjust jud..try pud ni nako nga prompt sis.makalingaw man diay ning ing ana noh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe uu sis nakit an ra sad n nako..lingaw dali ra ta kahimo ug article.. naa sad koy lain na prompt ugma nako ipost

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kitang mga mommies dali ra jud ta makakita ug article nga makarelate dayon ta noh.sige ky ako basahon pohon,,,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ies dali ra jud ta makakita ug article nga makarelate dayon ta noh.sige ky ako basahon pohon,,,

mao jd sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are Older Than My Husband, now it's happened mate. I like Early bird so much. good answer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's definitely good and not awkward to see if the boy is taller than the girl. A short hair is appropriate for a man. I think we prefer to choose to be a night owl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

propriate for a man. I think we

yeah. i agree.. we prefer because at night, the environment is more relaxed... just like the early mornings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer a woman who's the same age as me like you and your husband. I felt uncomfortable when a girl is older or younger than me. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, this makes adjusting easier...

$ 0.00
2 years ago