Here at SM, We Got it All For You!

27 38
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Yesterday, I shared about our experience at Ayala Center Cebu and how I found these toys for kids so expensive! Check the article here:

Why Are Toys Soo Expensive?

I did mention in that article that we have a Sodexo gift card and I need to spend t before we go back to Bohol. The only way to do so was to go to an SM branch. So the next day, on a Saturday, we headed to SM indeed.

We talked about this and I told my husband we should get Matti something that looks like a laptop because he is always curious about the device. With a laptop toy, he'd feel like he is like us whenever we are doing something on the computer.

Matti had already copied us tapping on the keyboard and many times, he'd tap on a button too when we are typing.

So, we headed to SM but we first passed by my husband's office to drop off the Macbook he broke the night before. He has to surrender it to the office and the office admin staff will send it to the service center. So we had lunch at JY and then Matti slept after while we were on the way to SM City!

Reaching SM's kids' section, I found immediately what I wanted, and boy, this one was priced at Php 1399 but was on sale so I had to pay only Php 1000 which was just enough for the gift card!

But then, I found beach shorts and bought them too for Matti. Then I also found some cute shorts and a t-shirt pair and bought them too for the niece. So, you see, I had spent again!

We headed out of the department store and checked out the north wing area of the mall. We found a nice setup dedicated to Women's month! They have mini booths, most were selling items for women such as candles, dresses, etc.

Since we were already in the north wing, we decided to check out Uniqlo. My plan was to buy something for the husband, there's a pair of shorts that he loves and usually wears and that's a Uniqlo brand but we bought it when we visited Japan in 2019. Unfortunately, they don't have that kind in Cebu.

Matti was very active by this time as he had already awakened, he would go from one isle to another and touch on several things. The husband was also busy following Matti while I was looking for some pants.

And yes, you got it right! I bought another pair of pants. My husband was okay with it as he knows my waist had grown a little wider and I have a hard time fitting into my old pants already. Urgh, the stress that this weight gain had caused me! I wish we can just eat and not gain any weight!

Anyway, I also got myself two t-shirts plain ones in the colors green and pink. Teehee :)

We decided to check out Cyberzone as we plan on getting a sleeve for my Macbook Air. Since my husband is already going to use a Macbook, he has to surrender the old Lenovo Thinkpad and its bag as well so we have to get a sleeve for my Mac so I can keep that in my baby's bag. My husband will keep his own Mac too on his backpack but then again, we have to wait for that to be repaired first.

When we passed by the Lenovo shop, there was music playing and Matti, being so interested in music, started clapping and just staring at the shop. The staff there were smiling while also headbanging. At some point, Matti tried to copy them and then we said let's go.

At Cyberzone, we found a shop that sells the sleeve but, I forgot that we didn't bring my laptop with us. What's inside my husband's bag is his Thinkpad instead! So we have to go out and decided to just go home instead.

But, while on our way to the parking area, I asked the husband if we could check out a shop in Banilad Crossroads and he said fine.

By the way, do you also feel lost whenever parking at SM? I do. I would often ask my husband to lead the way instead.

We reached the location in no time, it was fast! Hooray for no heavy traffic! I found Paper & immediately and at first, I really thought they are a shop that offers calligraphy and journaling items.

The shop looks really nice from the outside. I always adore shops here in Crossroads because they are aesthetic. There's one shop that I really love here but had closed since the pandemic, if you guys are familiar with the Craft Story, they had a branch here before.

But Paper & is actually a shop that offers packaging, wall papers, etc. No pen or calligraphy items here though. I asked the staff about their products and if I can take photos and they allowed me.

I didn't take long inside the shop, I went out immediately after finding nothing there. There's also an interesting cafe next to it and there were so many people at a coworking space on the second floor.

There's an Italian restaurant owned by Matteo Guidacelli too in Crossroads, we had dined there before and I remember we had a positive experience. I hope we can dine again in the future.

Now, we went out of Crossroads, and while on the road, we decided to buy some groceries. We stopped by Gaisano along B. Rodriguez Street. It's been years since we had gone here. It was nice that there were only a few people around!

We grabbed some basic items which we will need at the condo while we wait for the husband's laptop to be fixed. Our plan now is to stay in Cebu until the unit is fixed. So we bought a few kilos of rice, bread, some coffee, pancake mix, canned goods, and tissue.

We just paid around Php 800 for all the items. Then we headed home, it was already four in the afternoon at that time. The weather outside was nice and so we decided to go out of the house and stroll around the community a bit.

We live in Tisa, hello neighbors! We have moved here in 2015 after getting married. Our unit was a rent to own sort because we only paid for the reservation then moved right away after three weeks.

As we walked towards the second phase, we found out that the developer had already done building up to the top of the hill. I remember when we first moved here, this area was all mountains. We used to climb the grassy mountain in fact. Now, seven years after, we are seeing concrete roads and tall buildings.

We got a view of the city too from there. We brought our camera as well so I took a lot of photos, we used to do this before and now, we have Matti with us! It feels so good recalling the past!

We were back at the unit after the walk. It feels so good to be out walking in the community, seeing the workers, the guards, I used to have a friend among the cleaners but I didn't spot her that day. I guess she might have resigned already. The guards are all new to us too. I guess they had changed company already!

Also, before we headed out of the house for a walk, I checked my Binance wallet, I found some of my coin holdings were pumping so I took profits! I am so glad! Patience pays off! It was my first time using the P2P trading feature too and I thought it was complicated but in fact, it was so easy! I got my money in less than a minute!

I believe more coins and tokens will start pumping this week, I am waiting for BCH to soar high too! How were your Saturday guys?


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

10
$ 3.60
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

wa na jud ko kasulod balik sm city ba...sa seaside ra jud ko nakahigayon hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mas luag sad sa seaside jd momsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gimingaw kog sm para mag food trip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehhe wala ba kaau malls diha rox?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naay dakong mall sa Paris. Way dakong mall sa among dapit. Buwag2 man sya Lain2 building for grocery, sports shop, optical store, baby and kids store. Dili mausa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh mao d ay ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sana all may ganyan kalaking amount. Sa title mo pa lang sis napakanta na ako, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha kaya nga yan ginawa kong title para mapakanta kau

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mura mag endorser sa sm uyy. Kalipay ng Matti sige na kalaag sa mall

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sigeg laag makapordoy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wohoo 21k made me drool. If only I hadn't sold my bch I would have aound 0.5 by now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa hive na nako sis..hehe akong bch gi hold pa nako gistake sa binance...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanang I stake mao man nang mu profit sis bah?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu kanang murag ipahuwam nimo nila ang funds then naay balik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patudlo ko. Pohon sis ha. Maningkamot nako ma verified ko sa binance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure sis.. sa steemit sis pwede ka mag suwat para maapil sa recommended posts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suspended man ang booming sis y man to?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uu karon suspended balik sya sa april 5

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahimos pwera buyag jud ni Matti sis. Kutob na lang jud ko ani tan-aw sa mga pictures sis.hahaha Kanus-a pa kaha ko makabalik dihas Cebu. Mingaw na ko laag-laag diha jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

jud ni Matti sis. Kutob na lang jud ko ani tan-aw sa mga pictures sis.hahaha Kanus-a pa kaha ko makabalik dihas Cebu.

hehe makamingaw sad ang cebu btaw sis uy.heehehe wala mo plan moari.?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa sis. Pero wala pa ko kahibaw when. Maayu lagi unta kung malahos 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mayta makalahos sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis. Maayu unta tugutan sa panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakanta man nuon ko gabasa sa title. Hahahahah Mahalay jud bitaw mga dulaan sa bata ai. Katong sa Pasko, napura kog tuyok ai, sale na pero mahal man gihapon. 😅 yaaay congrats sa earnings dai!! 🥳🥳🥳🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nuon ko gabasa sa title. Hahahahah Mahalay jud bitaw mga dulaan sa bata ai. Katong sa Pasko, napura kog

hahha mao lage dai uy.. paeta btaw... naka TP kos hive dai..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago