Dreaming of a Crypto Milk Tea Cafe

26 72
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Since weekends are the only days when the husband is free, no work for him, and more time for Matti, I thought that I could do more of my online stuff but no, the gloomy weather kept us inside the house the whole morning of Saturday. I had some leg pain the night before so my husband was there to take care of Matti but after my massage session, he told me he would need to finish editing his video, the 1TB SSD he won arrived a few days ago and he had shot talking head videos and B-rolls. He had to finish editing so he could publish it on Sunday, because of work, he can't focus on editing so I let him do so.

He finished that on Saturday so I'd like you to watch the video and do give him some like on his YouTube channel here:

This is his first time winning a giveaway raffle so he is pumped about winning it.

But that's not all that had happened this weekend. On Saturday, I went to check on a cafe nearby even if it was raining and cold, I went to grab some milk teas for me and the family.

By the way, what's your favorite milk tea flavor? I usually buy Okinawa, Wintermelon, and Hokkaido.

Here's the review for that cafe: Key Gracia's Modified Café

The entire day, we sent several pets for the World Boss in MyDefiPet, we earned 4DPets and since my Metamask wallet was compromised as I mentioned in some articles before, I sent the tokens to my husband and he bought new pets too! I even sent him another 1500 PHP worth of BNB so he could buy more pets, he is very into the game already that he is willing to spend money just so he could buy more pets! Oh-oh! I guess he is the one who's becoming addicted to it.

Now, we are excited for the arena which will be released soon by the end of this year, hopefully, no more postponing! Aside from that, we also earned some Elixir tokens which can be exchanged for DPet tokens but it requires a thousand and we still have around 10 right now, that's a long way but the important thing is that we are enjoying this game, we will see how we would be able to earn from our investments as soon as the arena comes.

As for my Axie scholar, he had earned 233 SLP as of today. He is still learning, he watched YouTube tutorials, several of them, he was defeated in several adventure games but according to my older brother who has been playing this for months already that it would take just a week or two and he will surely earn more than just the quota. Our SLP will be unlocked by the 21st, just 11 days from today, I am not in a hurry though, I told him to just make sure he does his best because once I get my investment back, I will buy another team for my niece who loves to play mobile games.

I learned from my older brother that his manager already has 40 scholars from different parts of the country and I thought, I can also do the same slowly but surely. I will be giving opportunities to my sisters-in-law, my friends, our church young people, our relatives and create a university here in our small town. Other celebrities as well in the country such as Yassi Pressman, some YT personalities had invested a huge sum of money for Axie! Yay!

One thing that I also discovered is that a lot of young people here in our town are already in Axie as scholars, I was surprised to figure out that one of our cousins is a scholar. Now, we just hope that the SLP value will increase so we could gain more. Anyway, we are also thinking of breeding my virgin Axies. I am also discovering about the ways of earning through them and there are countless ways, more good news is that there will be version 2 of the app and it will open new possibilities of gaining more SLPs.

My husband and I plan on building a milk tea cafe here, we will build a second floor, my father has construction services and as soon as his current projects are done, ours will start soon. Then, cryptocurrencies such as bch, btc, steem, hive, sbd, hbd, slp, and more can be used to pay for the product! I am really excited, I will make sure that what the current milk tea bars here in our town lack, I will offer in our cafes such as free wifi connection and air-conditioned room. I hope that with it, I can open the curiosity of the guests about cryptocurrencies and bring them in to read.cash, noise.cash, and more. It's very exciting in fact!

I am positive that in that way, they'd learn that the internet and crypto world can help them, especially the young generation. Sharing is caring and so I pray that what we have envisioned, we can make this happen with the help of God.

Anyway, as Sunday came, I found myself checking out a lot of my Shopee cart items. I was not marked safe for today's 10.10 sale. I will share with you the items that I purchased today in the next blog! See you!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

13
$ 8.90
$ 8.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
+ 9
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Opening your own milk tea cafe sounds like a wonderful idea! I would love to open something similar (but more on the coffee side of things), and be one of the first local places accepting crypto payments in my city.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that idea. Sana nga magawa nyo na yan soon para mas marami pang maging aware sa crypto at sa benefits neto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you had a great weekend I would say

And I really love the idea of the milk tea cafe with the payment in cryptocurrency I am sure that would be the first of its kind. Am I right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations ulit sa hubby mo madam. Omoo, sana mag success yang plan na yan madam. Sana mabuo na soon, that'll be awesome nakuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks madam..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing nyan madam pag nag materialized.. btw how much did you spend buying your team?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

around 40k sis.. ung brother ko nagchoose ng pets

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! So happy and excited for you! Your business will surely boom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you dear... praying for it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you dear... praying for it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nyan sis.. Pra mas makilala dn ang BCH 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis..un din goal ko...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap sana no, pag me cafe na tumatangap ng BCH heheh. Yun din ang pangarap ko... BTW, pwede bang maging scholar mo sa Axie? heheh wala pang slot dun sa sponsor ng pamangkin ko eh. Nagalit dahil me grupo from gensan na dumadaya sa game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

si brother ko kasi nag paplay ngayun... soon baka makapag scholar ulit.. hintayin ko muna mag ATH ang mga coins ko.hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din maglaro ng axie na yan. Kaso nganga talaga ako basta mga online games. Haruyy ko po. PeroI pray na ma successful ang imu business puhon madam. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku wa sad ko alamag..hhehee ako brother ang nagplay karon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you the best success in the world and to be able to build your model café with everything you want to offer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you dear!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww go go go na dayon ate. Mang adto na ang mga crypto babies sa imo milktea shop puhon. Its actually a good idea gyud to spread ideas about crypto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lage ba maka excite..kun masaag mog guindulman bohol... bisita mo..hehe soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis go go go that's a very good idea! I'm sure many will b thrilled and you can also help spread about crypt of for those who know nothing about it!

Soon!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes sis that's what I am thinking and planning about..we just got the floor plan today!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Lik imagine a TV or some kind of a multimedia that flashed videos and clips about the basics of Crypto? That would make people interested to watch while having their milk tea.. My, so exciting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

? That would make people interested to watch while having their milk tea.. My, so excitin

thanks sis.. i was pumped as well when I thought of it...slowly but surely...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! I think it would be the VERY first milk tea shop that will accept crypto! Please.. please pursue it! I would love to have a try when I can, just let me know! That is a genius idea! Thanks for this, Jean..

My fave flavor is also Okinawa. 😄 Actually, sis and I just had a date in a near milk tea shop yesterday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yay.. i like okinawa too sis.. naa nami floor plan sis..amo nalng hinayhinayan ang second floor.. hehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago