Drafting An Official Resignation Letter and MyDefiPet Hunting

19 31
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Earlier today, I sent three of my pets hunting in the MyDefiPet game. I wish to buy more pets but I thought I should just hold it a bit until the play-to-earn feature comes.

Hi guys! I decided to create a diary type of post today. I don't know if I had mentioned this before but I am writing articles and blogs on several crypto platforms namely Steemit, Hive, Blurt, and of course here in Read.cash. With Steemit, I post my day-to-day life with a minimum of 300 words. With Hive, I post my videos, photography, and a lot more variety in there, in Blurt, I write about my motherhood journey and in read.cash, of course, you know what I write in here, it's just random though but mostly motherhood and travel stories.

Today, I thought I share with you what happened in my life as there have been a lot of things going on especially my computer.


But first, do check these lovely and generous sponsors of mine:
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Start of the Day

It was already six when I woke up. I tried to create a noise.cash post after saying a short prayer of thanks for this new day. I slowly opened our door to not wake up Matti who was still sleeping as well as my husband.

Upon going out of the house, I noticed that the weather was not very nice, it was dark and cloudy, the gloomy one. I know it will rain anytime soon. I headed to the kitchen and found my father thawing the frosted prawns which we bought a few days ago. I had shared it in noise that these prawns were still alive when we bought them.

Fast forward today, there were only a few ones left now. My father told me to cook it however, we don't have any Sprite in the fridge and my mother's store ran out of stocks too so I decided to just cook it without the soda.

Garlic Buttered Prawns for breakfast! This one is an easy recipe that I had somehow mastered because when I was still pregnant, I was always craving it. It's quite easy though, just use the Sprite soda to marinate the shrimps for a few minutes. I usually let it sit there for an hour before I start cooking.

I sauteed minced garlic, lots of them in a pan with melted butter, it doesn't matter if it's salted or unsalted though. Then once the garlic shows it is a little brown, I put in the shrimp without the soda. The shrimp will be left to cook and once it turns orange, I add a new batch of soda into the pan and let it simmer. The amount of soda would be enough so that the shrimps' shell becomes soft. It will be left covered until the liquid is reduced.

Then I just add salt and pepper to taste. And that's it. Sometimes we add sweet and chili sauce. But today, it's just a simple one, no soda!

At the same time, I also cooked rolled oats champorado for Matti and myself.

We had breakfast at 7:30 AM, my father has a construction business and so we must have breakfast between 7:00 to 7:30 AM so that he'd be able to talk to his workforce before heading to the site.

Mother Duties

After breakfast, it's Matti's bath time and it only takes just a few minutes. He'd be asking for his favorite YouTube show, we always play the video in a Brave browser to block all the ads plus it's the YouTube Kids instead of the regular YouTube site.

We only let him watch for more or less ten minutes, he would often insist on watching more but we distract him from his toys and breastfeeding. He'd be sleeping in a few minutes.

I usually do my interaction with noise.cash and read.cash while breastfeeding Matti. Sometimes, I become sleepy too but I usually sleep by the afternoon.

Lunch Time

At 11 AM, Matti's already awake. I asked the husband to look after Matti as I check the kitchen and cook. But surprisingly, my mother already cooked lunch and the table was ready so by quarter to noon, we were already at the table. My mother doesn't usually cook so that's why I was surprised.

Matti's appetite during lunchtime is always good. He ate fish, lumpia, chicken fillet, moringa soup, and rice! He ate a lot!

After lunch, we usually stay in the living room to play. My brothers who went for their first vaccination dose arrived and they as well played with Matti. At 1:30 PM, I put Matti to sleep.

Crypto Hustle

I had time to write articles now but I ended up checking my eCoin account as the token's value had been increasing. I learned that I have around 500 tokens while there are still airdrops available on the website, I just have to complete them.

The action needed for a 1000 airdrop of eCoin tokens was to sign up for Houbi exchange and I did that, it was also necessary to add funds and start trading. Then I checked my coinpayments account too hoping that I have funds there but none and before I knew it, Matti was already awake!

I can't believe it has been two hours of exploring several crypto sites. I was also playing MyDefiPet while doing those things.

An Accident

Unfortunately, something happened, while Matti was sitting at the edge of the bed, he somehow slipped and bumped the back part of his head on the floor. He was crying, I tried comforting him, his father came into the room as well upon hearing Matti's loud cry and he just let him watch a video again to calm him. The crying stopped, thank goodness!

My husband was telling me to send our pets hunting so I did and I also recorded the process. There were gas fees both in approving the pets and in sending them to the hunting center. Only three pets are allowed to be sent at a time and its APR is 250.6781%. My pets are now able to hunt for food too however, they can't be used for 30 days.

Dinner

My mother showed me some packs which were given by the health center here in our area, I planned on cooking them for Matti's dinner but since the parents requested spaghetti, I decided to cook that tomorrow instead. I went ahead and cooked spaghetti for dinner and it was almost sold out!

As the evening came, it was also time to relax and we had a karaoke session with my siblings and parents. I sang a few songs until it was time to prepare Matti for bed. I had bathed him and we watched some videos again until he went to sleep while latching.

Blessing

hunting tab

That's it guys, I am currently still playing with MyDefiPet while also writing this article. I still have a few things to do but that's it. And oh, we received good news from my husband's company, he will be receiving some salary increments, they usually have performance evaluation twice a year. Last March, they didn't hear anything from their company but it was just due to the CEO's unavailability. Now that they got everything worked out, the employees will receive adjustments from March and another increment starting this month.

This is such a blessing that we praise God because the amount is huge, which means, I don't need to go back to work anymore! I guess I will be drafting my official resignation letter soon!


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

13
$ 6.44
$ 6.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Sipag!!!!! Si Matti, ok na siya, sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ok na sya sis..thanks..mabilis naman sya patahanin..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a productive day you have there pook. And cute2 ni Matti 🤗 sarap kagatin ehhhhh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe thanks sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, mukhang smooth sailing dpet no madams ah. And about Matti, hilutin nyo ung na bump sa bandang likod ng ulo nya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks madam... indi naman smooth sailing all the time.hehe nagka error2 nga ako today.. yes hinilot ko na ung part na un salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww Matti is the cutest little potato ever... and how sweet of your mom to have finished cooking :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

aww thanks dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matti is so cute even when crying 😂 sorry baby I know it hurts but you are so adorable. Very productive kaayo and day sa mommy. And congrats to hubby too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

salamat sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time usually gets unnoticed when engrossed with something. You had a great day sis, and great blessings indeed for you can spend more time with Matti when you officially send your resignation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you know what I just noticed while reading your day?. It that you have a simple day yet you have a great family, everyone is helping each another, everyone is thinking of one another and that's great news. Also eating together is what makes food more delicious. I hope matti is okay now. And I'm doing that technique to my baby cousin too, playing youtube video when he's crying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a busy day ate. Ka productive sa imong adlaw. 👏 A full time mom and writer. And Matti is so cute, buyag. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a full day of chores between baby, house and platforms. Almost full-time writer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

have a full day of chores between baby, house and platforms. Almost full-time writer.

thanks dear.. i try to write daily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoohooo! Blessing from God! Looking behind too of your adorable baby, I could not help but say, you have a beautiful home. I mean, with the white and all. 💌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you dear... we had it renovated specially the floors for babyproofing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice! Pag white talaga ang paligu, mukhang malinis at maayos. Halata din namang maasikaso kayo sa bahay. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha mahirap po mag asikaso kung may toddler..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago