Two Pianos, One Wall!

8 34
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Date: November 14, 2022
Time: 5:20 AM

I just watched a very heartwarming video this early morning while my little one woke up pretty early at four, I decided to let him play with his toys while I scroll on social media.

I started watching short videos until I bumped into this one where a guy named Giorgio was playing the piano and he shared a story of his life that surely left me crying. I decided to write this instead to relieve this feeling, it's just so heartwarming not to share it.

So Giorgio somehow lost his passion for playing the piano until he heard his neighbor playing every two in the afternoon. Music surely can create connections in wonderful ways. This encouraged him to play again. He continues to listen as well to his neighbor's playing and he started to look forward to it every day.

Then he left a note on his neighbor's door saying he would love to play with him. So every afternoon, Giorgio would play and in the middle of a composition, the neighbor continues. It was lovely to see Giorgio somehow feeling "kilig" each time the neighbor plays.

It was evident in his eyes that he somehow was getting attached to the neighbor and how beautifully the neighbor plays the piano. If I was in his place, I'd feel the same way.

After weeks of playing, Giorgio decided to knock on his door and meet the mysterious neighbor.

At this point in the video, I was hoping the neighbor was a fine lady and they'll fall in love with each other and they'll be seen on his video playing together. That's what I hoped but no, the mysterious neighbor was Emil, a 70+ aged man, he was temporarily living in the apartment while there were things being done to his property. He lost his wife due to COVID last year and he plays the piano every two in the afternoon because his wife loved it.

Giorgio and Emil continued to share their love for playing the piano and Giorgio even shared this every time with his followers on social media. Until one day, no Emil was heard. Emil slept that night but never woke up. He was reunited finally with his wife.

What really touched me with the story was that at the end of the video, Giorgio said Emil mentioned to him that he is his light, making his last days lighter, and more meaningful.

I could sense how old people in other countries spend their lives alone and it's sad. I hope they could spend their golden age in happy homes with their families, and spend time with their grandchildren. I may not know the story of how Emil ended up in that apartment alone but I am glad that Giorgio was there.

This didn't just change Emil but also Giorgio and how he found his passion for music and playing the piano again. He promised to continue and pursue music.

That's it guys, if you have oldies with you at home, hug them, make them feel loved, and be kind to them.


Check out my previous article:My 1K PHP Aesthetic Shelf

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

10
$ 0.99
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

That is quite a beautiful story my friend. Very heart warming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was sis...thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, yes. I saw that too. It's still gets me no matter how many times I watch it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang lungkot at ang sakit nito ma'am jean. Kung iisipin mo. Sinearch ko tuloy yung video ma'am. Gusto ko panoorin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ommo!! Di ko mawari, parang ang sakit lang nung story.. Pero somehow kahit ganun ang nangayari, its good to know na kahit sa konting time na nalalabi for Emil, he was able to spent the rest of his life na alalahanin yung mga memories nila with his late wife while playing on a piano. Gusto ko'ng maiyak. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Giorgio also rekindled his passion through the help of Emil. The inspiration is two-way. Music has a way of connecting people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ong, I watched this before too. Nakaka tuwa lang na they fight a new light from each othrr. Although Emil is gone noe, but he will be remembered dahil sya ang naging reason for Giorgio to go back again to what he loves to do ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napasearch tuloy ako sa kanila. Huhu nakakaiyak! 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago