The Feeling Only Money Can Give

6 38
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Happiness, Broke

I was smiling when typing the title for today's article because a thought came across my mind. Who doesn't like money or who doesn't want money? The feeling that having money especially a lot of it is second to know and can definitely make you feel on top of the world.

There are various emotions involved. You're happy, joyful, excited and elated. Having money most times takes away sadness and bad thoughts away from your mind. It makes you feel extremely high and confident. You start walking in a different manner like a governor or president. It is a very funny experience.

Most people especially youths spend lavishly during this period to show people especially their haters that they have finally 'arrived'. It is a way of peppering their village people. They buy all sought of things like clothes, jewelries, phones, shoes, cars and even in extreme cases houses. Then there are the parties, the drinking, the food and the women. What can you not have in this world? You are an entirely different person when you're rich compared to when you're broke. There is a high possiblity that a person becomes proud with an enlarged ego during this time of extreme wealth.

It is not good to be broke and as they say in my country "poverty is a bastard". When you're poor you do not have a voice or should I say a say in the society. People look down on you because you're not financially buoyant and have little or no regard for you're opinions. It is really depressing and my heart goes out to anyone who is currently broke. You are surely going to come out of it.

Thank God I was born in a family that can take care of me. We are not rich but we are able to get anything that we need. Just like anybody I have experienced ups and downs. Times when I had money and times when I was broke. During those periods I learnt lessons that will stick with me for life. When you're rich think of ways of not ending up broke and when you're broke think of why you ended up broke.

Everything is all about financial management and cutting your coat according to your size. I read a tweet someone. It said "the only way you can end up broke is if you spend beyond your means". This couldn't be more explicit. If you are very conscious about you're finances there is no way you can end up financially insolvent only if there is an emergency that dries up all your funds.

What I am saying in a nutshell is that while celebrating during the season of plenty you have to be careful and watchful for the dry season. You might be happy but you shouldn't spend excessively. When it comes to money don not live in the moment as life is more than a night of partying. Be careful of the people around you in this period. They are mostly after your money and not your wellbeing.

In all having money is good especially when it's plenty. There are certain feelings only money can give.

8
$ 1.48
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Happiness, Broke

Comments

You've said it perfectly my friend, money is good indeed, poverty is a real bastard and i hate it. Though i don't have much now but i don't want to be financially poor in life, so have to be very wise and manage my financial life well by not spending beyond my capability.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What else would I be after if not money lool, money is the best thing about life. There's a certain form of happiness that only money can give and I want it😏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well there is yahoo 🌚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very funny... If I was into yahoo I'd definitely not be here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Control your spending, prioritize and set budgets. I love this statement: "you can never be broke if you spend according to your means." You're right Mofif, money is good especially when it's being spent wisely.

$ 0.01
1 year ago