My Campus Anonymous Night.

7 37
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Anonymous, Secret, Fun

Whoever knows what anonymous is know that when people do it, it doesn't always end well. This was the case when my University Student Union decided to organize one for the whole campus.

Anonymous is a web app which people use for sending anonymous messages. Let me explain this better. Let's say someone wants people perhaps friend or family to say something to him or about him but he doesn't want to know who said it, he uses anonymous. Anonymous makes this possible as you do not know who sent the message to you thus providing animosity.

People use it when they want to know what people think about them. If someone likes them or has a crush on them. If someone has a grudge against them or secretly hates them. It is generally to know people true feelings towards you.

So it is always a big occasion whenever somebody is organizing an anonymous as you get to see things you won't normally see and say things you won't normally say to the person. So you're saying it behind the person back and not in front of them probably because you don't have the confidence to. A lot of people look forward to it as tables are shaked, friendships are broken, relationships are wrecked and deep secrets are revealed. It is a place or situation in which nobody is truly safe and your secret or insecurities can be exposed and you wouldn't know who did it. In short anonymous is a really dangerous web app.

The fact that you don't and can't know is what makes it interesting and concerning at the same time. Through it you can know whether someone is secretly crushing on you. Also you can take note of some of your bad habits pointed out and work on them. You can also feel appreciated from the good things people say about you and feel encouraged.

The other side of the coin is the terrible things people can say about you. It can even be a lie but since they just want to drag your name in the mud they will do it regardless. People say very terrible things about each other on anonymous. Things that can greatly reduce someone's self esteem and make them to start contemplating suicide. They could also spread lies and rumors just to tarnish your image. This is the very sad part of anonymous.

For my school's own I saw a lot of crazy things. I was really shocked about the amounts of risque things I saw. How could all of this be happening on campus right under my nose. So a lot of students aren't actually like they seem. So they really like 'bad' things. When someone comes into the school for the first time they will think that we are good well cultured children not knowing that a lot of us are engaging in sexual and suggestive activities.

This was really surprising to me, so students like this exist. Wow! I was different things that various students wrote. Some complaining about other students. Some saying that they have feelings for their fellow student and there are some that are too explicit for me to mention here. Truly things dey occur.

I guess that is what you see whenever you do anonymous. Most of the time it is just pure cruise and students catching fine but the problem is when people don't know where to draw the line. A lot of people don't take it serious as the people that are saying it don't mean but a substantial number of people take offense and are not happy.

Well I don't take anonymous serious and I don't think people should it's just a means of catching cruise among young people. If you're laughing just make sure you're secret doesn't get exposed if not it wouldn't be funny any longer.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

Nonetheless I am a big fan of anonymous. It is a fantastic way to unwind.

8
$ 0.52
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @MichaelBCH
+ 2
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Anonymous, Secret, Fun

Comments

This game has two sided just like you mentioned, the food & Favourable side and the bad side. We once did this in a WhatsApp group of friends and my eyes were choked to see things happening underneath πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ he shock you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It pained me, and it's still painting me. I missed the UISU's TV anonymous night.

I usually don't take anonymous seriously, I've done it once. They do it on my class WhatsApp group, everything na cruise πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I mean.... abeg abeg 🌚🚢🚢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine how much fun was gotten from that, I usually never want to miss any anonymous day for anything

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I already encluntered anonymus, a name hidden on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I haven't heard such thing as this before but it does sound and look interesting. But you could have told us what you wrote in the anonymous night, though... hahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ so that I will be exposed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago