Malaria

4 28
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago

Malaria why? What did I ever do to deserve this kind of wickedness. Why did you have to make me fall sick. Why did you make me weak. Why do you want to embarrass me in public. Malaria I ask again, why?

This morning I woke up with a funny feeling in my throat and nostrils with a slight headache and I was just hoping it was morning sickness (not the one that pregnant women have). It was just catarrh and a slight headache. I shrugged it off and proceeded to go do my regular house chores. Little did I know that it was only the beginning.

After doing my morning chores that uncomfortable feeling of sickness was still there within me. It didn't get worse neither did it get better. I was beginning to get worried. I had my bath because I was planning to go out later in the day as I had a event to attend with my dad. It was the service of songs for the father of one of his friends.

As we were on our way in the car, I felt weak. The headache and catarrh was getting worse and I was quickly getting tired. My dad was trying to engage in small talks with me during the ride but I wasn't in the right frame of mind to respond. He noticed this and stopped talking. It was a pretty quiet ride to the venue.

We finally arrived and I had to summon strength to walk, talk and greet people. It was a lot of work. The venue for the event was quite small and crowded so I was definitely not going to be comfortable. The speakers were really loud so that just made everything worse. How am I going to survive here without passing out? It is going to be a Herculean task.

I managed to survive the entire event of around two hours give or take thirty minutes. Nobody was able to see my drooling nose thanks to the nose mask that was given to me at the entrance. Somehow I was able to pull through till the end of the program but that didn't mean I felt any better. In fact it was getting worse and I also told my dad that we should leave. We were given food later on. After eating I felt nothing at all. It was like a drop of water in the Sahara desert, it made no difference at all.

Finally we left and headed for home. I prayed that we should get there as soon as possible because I need to start treatment and also get some needed rest.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

I am still sick while writing this article. This is the reason why I haven't been active here lately. I am still not feeling good even though I have started taking drugs. Hopefully I get well soon enough and bounce back on my feet. I don't like being sick at all.

The only good thing is that I don't get to do house chores.

7
$ 1.31
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 3
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It is really sad news to hear. I hope you will be alright very soon. Just take rest as much as possible because it will surely help you to recover from dengue.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Get well soon. Malaria is really deadly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry to hear this... Get well soon dear, Happy New month to you. It is well, speedy recovery.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm very sorry to hear that. Recovery from old malaria requires complete rest and no strenuous activity. My child had dengue fever a few years ago and was in a coma, I was very traumatized to see someone suffering from this illness remembering my son when he was sick Get well soon, dear friend. 🤲🤲

$ 0.01
2 years ago