Is Everyday Mothers' Day?

5 28
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Mother, Women, Men

This morning and all through the afternoon my WhatsApp was full of people wishing their mothers happy mothers day and I started to wonder is it everyday that is mother's day because I am starting to get confused. I thought that we already celebrated mothers day earlier this year but I guess I was wrong or maybe there are other Mother's day that I am not aware of.

I am just getting to know that there are around three different mothers day each with its own peculiarity. The one of today, the one celebrated earlier this year and the one in May. I heard that the one in May is the most common one and that's the date recognized in the United States of America as Mothers' Day.

I am starting to get bored or should I say tired of the numerous days to celebrate mothers and even women at large. Just recently the world had the International Women Day ( I wrote an article on that, please do well and check it out) and women all over the world were celebrated and giving the recognition they truly deserve. But if you think deeply about it how many days are allocated to Fathers or even men. Probably just one.

This is the aggrieved man speaking in me but it's just not fair. Well I am not here to talk about that or how unfairly men are again treated in the society. All the attention are focused on the women as it should be. They are the ones that bring life into this world. I am just here to show everyone the existing bias and that men also deserve to be given the same attention and love from everyone. We matter to.

Nonetheless I think we should still use this period to celebrate our mothers. They've given us the best and they certainly deserve the best. We should appreciate them in any way that we can. Whether it's taking them out for dinner or to see a movie or to an amusement park. We should just take them out so that they can have fun and have the rest they fully deserve.

Mothers are literally our everything. They bring us to this world and take us through it. They are there for us regardless of the storms life may bring. They are our rock and shoulder to lean on. In fact they are our everything. I can boldly say that someone who didn't have a mother in their life really missed out on a lot and life dealt him/her a huge blow. I can't write everything I want about mothers here and now because I am saving it for the mothers day in May. Till then let's keep appreciating our mothers and mother figures in our life.

But again I ask myself why are there so many mothers/women day.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 2.02
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 3
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Mother, Women, Men

Comments

hari ibu adalah setiap hari dan juga hari ayah. Hehe Karena saya sangat mencintai kedua orang tua saya, walau sekarang ayah telah berpulang tapi saya tetap sayang ayah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers deserve to be celebrated every blessed day coz without them we won't live. They deserve even more than that coz they've been through pain just for us to live. Carrying us in their womb for 9 months, backing and breastfeeding us for good 2 years. I don't think we can't repay them for all the pain they've been through we just need go make them happy and cherished them through their lifetime.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm happy I've muted all my status 😂 I didn't even notice it but it's cool tho... I actually think they celebrate it every day too 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everyday should be Mother’s Day but I think it’s pretty much better to select a day to celebrate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well said. Mother is a treasure. Everyday should be mothers day. Mothers make this world. They not only give birth but helps in making young ones good citizens of society.

$ 0.00
2 years ago