Hello

7 24
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Hello, Weekend

Hey everyone. It's me again. I have been off read cash for a while. Two days to be precise. I had to take a break because I was slowly losing myself and I desperately need to get some rest. I have been working a lot lately and my articles weren't doing too well so I thought it was better that I take a break and come back when things are better. I hope things are better now.

So during the break I took time out to get up to speed with the classes I am in. My school is still on strike so that means I have plenty of time on my hand. When the strike started I decided to go and learn some useful skills so that when I finally graduate I can use them as a side hustle to my job or if things are still as bad as they currently are I will use it as a source of living. Let's just hope and pray that things don't get that bad.

During the weekend a lot of things happened in the world of politics, entertainment and football. In my country the general elections are next year February so politicians are declaring their intention to run for various offices in government. From President to governor to local government chairman. There are a lot of positions to run for.

So some people decided to make a U-turn and not run for the highest sit in government again. They gave many reasons such as lack of funds, inexperience, pressure and all kinds of excuses. Slowly we are seeing the people who are truly interested in leading the country and have the means financial of doing so. Political campaigns don't come cheap.

During the weekend and while I was away we also saw some entertainment news and football news. On Saturday the AMVCA was held in Lagos, Nigeria. It is an award show used to recognize the works and achievements of African films. Actors, actress, directions, producers and filmmakers are recognized and rewarded for their works and contributions to the growth of African films. It is a big event and people from all over the continent come together under one roof. As usual there were some controversies surrounding it but that is another gist for another day.

Also we had some league games in Europe topflight leagues. Most leagues played their penultimate league game and it was full of drama. Some teams cemented their place in top four, some ensured their survival in the league while others were unfortunately relegated. All is not decided though as we still have one matchday left and anything could happen. That is football for you, full of drama and surprises.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

#104

4
$ 0.77
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayukyukyu2
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
+ 1
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Hello, Weekend

Comments

You have spend a productive time. We should not sit idol and just wait we should acquire skills that benefit us and add more to our degree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The week was really loaded especially with entertainment industry and football. The FA cup final got everyone's adrenaline tensed...and congratulations to the winners.

Welcome back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you bro. The weekend was something else

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back Man, I can relate with you being tired and needing a break. Glad you are back. Football was interesting this week, at least Chelsea lost two finals in the same season to a single opponent 🤣🤣. Record breakers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂 why are you wicked like this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can you imagine someone saying that Mr funny doesn't deserve the award he got, 😅 Mr Funny is one of the best Skitmakers Africa have ever had.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mr Funny abi Sabinus 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago