Have You Ever Thought of Given Up?

13 62
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago

I am sure most of us have been asked this question numerous times and our answer most of the time is YES. We all at some point in time have thought about given up on everything including life. We were tired, exhausted, drained, hopeless and downcast one time or another. No one is a machine that can handle all the pressures of life. We all have our breaking point.

In my not so many years on the surface of the earth, I have also felt like giving up. When the chips were down and nothing seemed to come up. It was not a good feeling and I pray never to be in such a situation again. It is really depressing.

Everyone one experiences it at one point in their journey through life. Perhaps in your academics, work life, love life and business. It happens when a major part of our life is expressing a down turn. Let us take academics for example. You have been putting in your all in your school work, reading day and night, solving and answer questions that are not in your syllabus just to pass that one exam. After doing all of this and not ending up with your desired result won't you be said? Won't you feel like given up?

99.9% of us will definitely feel like this. We will think that the universe is against us or that our village people are chasing after us. We might even resort to blaming people for our failures like our lecturers, fellow students and even friends. We might even blame that fellowship we have been attending. I'm sure our parents have done that anytime we came home with a bad result.

I remember my second semester C.A. result and how below standard it was. I started blaming people and things that weren't even related to my academics at all. I started playing the blame game but I soon realize that I was just wasting my time. Trying to shift the focus from myself and blame something else because I couldn't possibly be the reason for my predicament. I soon realized that I was wrong. That blaming people, friends, fellowships and my sudden interest in the opposite sex wasn't going to provide the necessary result for me to bounce back from my defeat.

I realized that I need to address the issue directly and not beat around the bush. Playing the blame game wasn't going to solve anything at all and I was just wasting my time. In fact it was a weak move on my part, blaming people for my inadequacies. I started wondering if this was the man I wanted to become. I said NO. I put in extra effort more than ever before and was more focused. I cut off all distractions and focused on my academics squarely.

That still didn't change anything at all (UI is a mad school) but at least I refused to let the situation push me down. I lifted my head up knowing that I did my best.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

The summary of all of this is that we should never allow any situation or circumstances keep us down. We should keep pushing forward and working hard to achieve our goals. There are going to be challenges and obstacles on the way but they are there for us to surmount. Aren't mountains there to be climbed? Aren't oceans there to be sailed? and aren't hurdles there to be jumped over?

I will end this article with one of the most cheesiest sayings ever 'There is nothing like impossible, even the word says I am possible'

15
$ 2.86
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 3
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hmm, there was a point in my life I asked myself, "what's my purpose here on earth?" so I decided to let go of my stress, stay relax, feel free. I just subscribed. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂 I like your vibe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't be swayed easily because of the hardships that happened to you believe in yourself and trust our God. People around you will criticize you, you have to reach your goal by following you own path.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the pieces of wisdom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have always be thinking of giving up times without number but I do remember that the future start from now if I give up I will be a slave to the future but if I keep on moving I will rule the future ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dalam batin saya terus melintas apakah keadaan akan seperti ini terus, ini terlalu berat, apakah pantas untuk saya menyerah. Terus menyalahkan keadaan,Namun ketika saya melihat sekitarku, yaa saya tidak boleh menyerah. Saya harus kuat disini.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have always thought of giving up many times especially when I reason life, that life is vanity after everything in life, the up and down, the struggle we will still leave the world.
But at the same time, we still need to stand up, dust ourselves, and move on. Giving up should not be an option, we should try and enjoy every moment of my life, till our last call

$ 0.01
1 year ago

All we need to do to surpass challenges is to stay focused on what we wanted to do. Don't be swayed easily because of the hardships that happened to you, believe in yourself and Trust our God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right. Trust in God always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is full of worries when you are frustrated with something. Almost every human being has to give up everything because he feels a big failure in life.

We know we should not be discouraged. Life has to turn around with lessons from failure. People around you will criticize you, you have to reach your goal by following your own path.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's all about getting through the hardship and criticism.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It’s true I’ve once thought of giving up but when I knew I had no choice than to continue pushing or go reckless. I have to continue. Even if thousands of people turned against us we can still make them support us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At times when I gave up, I never blamed anyone except myself and my luck. I laugh now thinking about it that how much I have understimated myself!

$ 0.01
1 year ago