Ghana Vs Nigeria

11 41
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Ghana, Nigeria, Rivalry

To all my Ghanian subscribers out there I am not here to slander, drag or banter Ghana, even though I will eventually. I am here to talk about the rivalry between Nigeria and our neighboring country Ghana. Ghana isn't exactly our neighbor, we are separated by two countries Benin Republic and Togo but we still call each other neighbors because we share very close ties both in the past and in the present. Like where did you think you heard Ghana must go bag from?

Even though we are friends we are also rivals. Isn't that funny? I know, I am surprised. We aren't enemies but we argue over a bunch of trivial things. Like for example we argue over Football, accents, traditions, music, the ability of our men to perform in bed and of course Jollof rice. The argument on Jollof is a a story for another day and it is always making national headlines but I will give a summary on it.

Jollof Rice, the famed dish of Western Africa. I am sure that no matter where you are living in the world you've definitely heard someone say Jollof rice. It is a dish that God sent from heaven to bless everyone's palate. God only trusted Nigerians to prepare the dish but somehow other African countries think that they can prepare it better than us. They are not even worthy of preparing the dish. Only Nigerians know how to make it best. You can see that the banter has started.

We also argue about the origination of Jollof rice. Whether it came from Nigeria or Ghana. I will only say one thing on this. It doesn't matter where it came from, what matters is who can make it best and Nigeria has definitely shown that it is superior in that aspect. Nobody makes an African Jollof rice like us. They can claim that it came from Ghana but can they prepare it better than us? No.

Then let's go to music. How the hell do Ghanians think that their artists are better than ours. How will you be comparing Shatta Wale to Burna Boy, isn't that criminal? We have some of the biggest artists in Africa only South Africa comes close but we are still better than them by far. Our artists produce hits after hits and their songs are always topping the chats. Have any of their artists won a Grammy before?

They really need to stop dragging themselves in the mud we pass them no be small. They should stop the comparison and focus on how to improve their music industry so that it can at least reach the levels of South Africa before the can start opening their mouth.

Lastly I will talk about the football rivalry. I don't think I have seen any football rivalry as big as this on the African continent. This is the main reason why I wrote today's article. We have a match against them tonight by 8:30pm. A world cup qualify. It is a match that either side cannot afford to lose. This match will potentially decided who goes to Qatar for the world cup in December.

We have a rivalry going way back. Anytime both teams step on the pitch it's a do or die affair. Both teams are ready to give their all on the pitch because of the countries they are representing. I do not know exactly the record between both teams. Who has more wins or losses or the number of times that both teams have drawn a match but one thing I know for sure is that Nigeria no dey carry last.

This is why I trust my boss to represent us well and win this match so that they can know and see with their eyes who is better in football. We are not their mate in that aspect. I will like to thank my friend @Oluwa_damilare for giving me the inspiration for writing this article. I was reading his article this afternoon when I thought of writing this.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 1.52
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
$ 0.01 from @Freedom007
+ 3
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Ghana, Nigeria, Rivalry

Comments

Nigeria played totally nonsense tonight I donโ€™t enjoy the game at all even the blacks stars side ainโ€™t a good team also. Itโ€™s better to take nap than to watch this type of game.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I feel your pain bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nigeria no dey carry las, for where? I know no African country can best Nigeria when it comes to the jollof challenge and music, but as for football, I will hope in my saviour๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's pretty nice that inspire good contents... ๐Ÿ˜‚ I'm proud But the super eagles still messed up A goalless draw is as well similar to a single match on no man's land

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proud as mf ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see the Super Eagles winning tonight, cuz we have more profolic players then the Ghanians. Osihmen has been unstoppable in his last 4 games for Napoli, hopefully he can do the same tonight.

As for music you can't compare a grammy award winner with a rapper. Shatta is a good musician but not well sound as Burnaboy. If only the Ghanaian music lovers can listen to lyrics and compare both. Let's take "Twists as Tall' by Buranboy for example then they will know the importance of the Nigerian songster in African music industry

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Immediately Afcon announced the draw, the #JollofDerby began to trend. I so much love the way we catch cruise on this GhanaVs Nigeria trend, it has never been a full moment. But the match yesterday was scary to me and instead of my praying for us to score, I was praying so they won't score us

But nevertheless, the last leg of the #JollofDerby still await us this coming Tuesday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That Jollof rice looks delicious!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I rise my case in this talk because anything I say now I will be taking sides and I don't want to because we are friends with them and anyways Nigerian jollof is OK, I have never tested Ghana jollof so I have do idea but if I do and see the ingredients myself then I can compare and contrast between which is better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly ๐Ÿ˜‚.... The jollof Rice rivalry is something else but I hope Nigeria wins tonight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope we get to win today match and obviously we have better players and quality matters in the world of football. When it comes to music wise too... We are still better...... Nigeria for the win๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช

$ 0.00
2 years ago