Finding A New Source of Income

8 46
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago

Since the earnings on Readcash have drastically reduced, a lot of users have gone to other blogging platforms looking for a new source of income. Some have entirely left the writing space and looked for other skills they are good at which can fetch them good money. I am one of those people and my time away from readcash has set me on a journey of self discovery.

When the year began six months ago, I was solely focused on building my read cash account. My account had been dormant for a while due to me focusing on my studies more. I was writing my exams during that period. I told myself that once I was done I was going to do everything within my power to grow my account to a reasonable level. To some extent I was able to do that and I hit 100 subscribers during that time.

I was visited regularly by rusty and at times he tipped me generously. The highest that I have ever earned on an article is $10. I was shocked with the number of times he tipped my article. I was starting to think that something might be wrong with him because why was he showing me so much love. He didn't use to visit me like this before especially when I started last year October.

I was making money from here and spent it on some other things or project I was working on. Read cash was a good source of income and a consistent one at that. I only needed to write a minimum of a three minute article and I get paid in no time. Those were good times when I made at least $2 per article and most times it was more.

Now things are no longer as they once were. I barely reach a dollar in any of my articles and it has been happening for close to a month now. I no longer have the desire to come and write articles here since I will be poorly rewarded. It isn't even worth it at all. Gone are the days when I earned handsomely, smiling to the bank. Now there is barely anything to withdraw or will I be withdrawing $0.01?

This has lead me to look for other sources of income since read cash has let me down. I understand that this is happening because of the current massive crypto dip but I wish they weren't this bad. Like, if I reach $0.5 on an article I can go and do Thanksgiving in church on Sunday. The sad part is that this is happening when I need money the most.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

Well life happens, all that you can do is to adjust.

7
$ 0.52
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This is the most difficult condition that I feel, sometimes there is a desire to turn off read.cash, and look for other additional income.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think many members are also experiencing the same. It might have something to do with the current economic situation and the price of the crypto. It's also good to look for other sources of income but if your are still earning from here, it is important to remain on this site as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I think so too. I will try and remain on this site. Thank you for the encouragement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No una dey encourage us not to give up before?🤣🤣. Oga don't give up yet, there's light at the middle of the tunnel, get to middle first 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂 no be me oh! Guyyy I don give up. We no dey motivate for here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Additional sources of income can't hurt anyone. Moreover, in our unstable time ... We hope that read.cash is "back on its feet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too. We just have to keep pushing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago