Great Projects Great Future For Bitcoin Cash!

12 341
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
3 years ago

I had been really excited about 2 projects that I was involved in but I wasn’t allowed to talk about them back then. Today, I want to talk a little bit about them.

One of them was AnyHedge.com, which allows anyone to hedge/long/short any asset, such as housing market, gold prices, stock prices, commodities prices, etc without any counterparty risks directly on the Bitcoin Cash blockchain. That leads to several unique advantages which I will not go into here. This was simply not possible prior to the invention of Bitcoin and today among all the Bitcoin forks, it is only possible on Bitcoin Cash only thanks to its enabled op codes.

The aim is to bring in the activity from the traditional derivatives markets and the financial stock markets on to the Bitcoin Cash blockchain. It is a long road and many partnerships will need to be forged and lots of hard work involved but I believe in the team. They are some of the most hardworking and most talented people in the Bitcoin Cash ecosystem and if they can’t do it, then I really don’t know who else can.

AnyHedge is open source too which means any company or financial markets can do the same on their own, and that is great because it drives up the demand and economic activity on the Bitcoin Cash blockchain. And we are talking about trillions and trillions of dollars’ worth of activity on the Bitcoin Cash blockchain. Ambitious? Absolutely. Impossible? No. Good time to buy more Bitcoin Cash? Absolutely. =D

The other project is MyCashBank.com, which is an international online bank that supports banking services for both fiat currencies and cryptocurrencies for the whole world. You can do the standard banking services such as take loans, foreign workers can remit fiat money back home to their family, exchange between fiat currencies and cryptocurrencies, earn high interests on your deposits, etc.

And what I revealed is only like the start of what you can do on MyCashBank because once the partnerships are ready and signed off, people can do so much more. Their goal is to onboard 1 billion people onto this digital banking platform by 2040 and get them to use Bitcoin Cash (which is a key component in the backend of the system). Is the team crazy? That’s what I told them. But they had achieved seemingly impossible things before, so maybe they are not that crazy.

I mean, imagine this, foreign workers in Dubai or America or Singapore no longer needs to go to remittances shop to send their money back home. They can deposit Bitcoin Cash into this online bank and their family can withdraw fiat through their own Philippine local bank or Indonesia local bank the next day. The objective is to make this to happen this year in as many countries as our resources allow. This is a huge market and that’s just remittances alone. At the moment, MyCashBank supports Bitcoin Cash and Ethereum and over 300 fiat currencies. Thanks to the anti-BCH trolls, we have decided not to support BTC anymore and we removed it from the platform today. We did this out of principle because we don’t like dealing with assholes.

At the moment, opening account is by invitation only but as far as I know, 99% of the stuff is functional and it could open up to the entire world once they are ready. They just have a resource constraint and wanted to make sure the logistics are working properly as it should and everything is working properly. It is very exciting. I’m super excited about the future of Bitcoin Cash.

I’m only lightly involved with these projects so I take zero credits for them. I just volunteered to help out and it was a pleasure working with these amazingly talented and hardworking folks. The bursting excitement is why I had to talk about these projects now because I’m super excited about them (and I wasn’t allowed to talk about it before). Hopefully, I had given you a glimmer of light on what is coming to Bitcoin Cash. It won’t be easy, there will be challenges and problems, but as long as we keep moving and progressing together as a community, Bitcoin Cash is unstoppable peer to peer money for the whole world.

And speaking of challenges and problems, with all the miserable news going on with the pandemic and all, I believe some of you might be dealing with some difficult challenges and problems of your own. Let me share another story.

About 12 years ago, during the last global financial crisis, I went from having 6 figures networth to being entirely wiped out financially, into negative networth with a bank loan which I knew I won’t be able to repay (which many years later, I eventually did anyway). During that financial crisis, my business income dropped from 5 figures monthly to less than $0 (after deducting office rental and other operational expenses). Not only that, my mum decided during my most vulnerable moment was also the best time to remove me from the house. On that very day, the reality of being homeless, with almost no money in my pocket, owing the bank large sums of money, negative networth and seemingly no hope, it was the worst moment of my life. Sometimes I call myself a hobo as a joke but now you know why. Hopefully I will never have to experience it again.

But I think everyone should put these words of Rocky Balboa in their hearts. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't about how hard you hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward; how much you can take and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done!

You know what is Bitcoin Cash’s most valuable asset? It’s you, the community. We have some of the most passionate and purposeful folks in the community. We may have our differences but as long as we are walking towards the same destination, we should be united. You folks are Bitcoin Cash most important and valuable asset. The reason anything happened is because some of you decided to take action and do something. So thank you very much for helping Bitcoin Cash moving forward day after day. And I know we are going to win, because we will do whatever it takes and keep moving forward, at the very least I know I will.

 

25
$ 21.10
$ 13.37 from @molecular
$ 2.00 from @DavidRAllen
$ 1.99 from Anonymous user(s)
A
+ 10
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I reasonated with the Anyhedge project, the antepenultimate and the penultimate paragraph!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you know why AnyHedge link to "Detoken" leads to Cryptophyl? cc @GeneralProtocols I guess?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep, what btcfork said is correct. But obviously Detoken will be the first of many to come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

AFAIK - Detoken is a DeFi spin-off by the folks of Cryptophyl, and Detoken will be the first to implement AnyHedge. I should not speak more because I know too little.

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
3 years ago

This sounds very promising. I can't wait to see all of it in action.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are some awesome projects! The future seems bright! Wishing them all the success and lots of success to you too - these are some harsh life events that you have described.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep, it was tough times indeed but hard times make men strong. And by the way, thanks for the kind words, and not only that, I have a very positive impression of you and also the readcash platform. I'm really happy that people like yourself is driving positive impact to the world.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

MobTwo please let us know in the community as soon as mycashbank.com takes effect, so that it can be patronised by members.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Absolutely, I will. It won't be so soon though, because the plan is to make sure the platform and logistics are working properly. That means it will only be available in 1 country (as a testing ground) maybe for the first month or two, I don't know. And only when we're confident we don't have major problems, then we can start opening up to different countries rapidly. Personally, I hope to see it in at least 100 countries before year end. I know it sounds crazy but I also know it is not impossible.

At the beginning of the project, I think the cost will be on the upper end, but as we achieve economies of scale, then the sky is the limit for this international banking platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

MobTwo thank you for upvoting my comment with some BCH. But the money has not arrived my wallet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Without the community no cryptocurrency is worth much. I think BCH has one of the best futures for mass use! I do think that BSV has more technology behind it. But less adoption.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are valuable projects, especially the latter. "It is a prototype of global banking system" I hope it will be deeply rooted worldwide to skyrocket the BCH future beyond the moon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago