When time is not always enough

9 28
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Do you also have this feeling and thoughts that you are always running out of time and you cannot cope up with your tasks? Do you also feel tired because at the end of the day you still have many unfinished business? If you do, we are on the same page.

Just recently, I find myself so occupied with so many tasks for my work. Aside from my work as faculty, I have other committee works that needs to be attended to, I am also a post-graduate student who longed to finish my studies this semester. Added with the side hustles are the emergency meetings and trainings, left to right which we are really required to attend.

Yes, after a day of work, I became exhausted and it's my kids, my family who became my comfort zone. I know that it's part of my job, but sometimes I also feel down. Sometimes I feel down because I think that I am not as fast as before who can do things in a fast manner, sometimes, I cannot manage to do what I really wanted to do because there are other priority works to be done. I am totally aware of time management but why it seem that it won't work for me?

Am I complaining? partly I am and I don't want this negative vibe to be always in my mind. I am writing to keep my sanity. I love my job, I love teaching what I don't want sometimes are the "other tasks" specified in my responsibility list.

I believe that work is a gift and an opportunity given by the Lord so I should always keep in mind to be thankful rather than having a complaining heart. If I let this negativity be the winner, then I can no longer do my tasks properly and happily. So better, GET UP! do the tasks on my lists and do not spread the negativity around. One of these days, I am hoping that I can tell to myself that enough time is given to me to finish my tasks.

Forgive me for my random thoughts for today. I am in the middle of doing my tasks and I decided to give myself a break through writing. Keep safe everyone and have happy weekend!

10.14.2022

~MizLhaine

4
$ 0.48
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

Part of aiming good life it is, uwu I am not yet within that position but I picture myself into that soon enough. Maybe it's a stressful and mentally tiredness overloading but the near future we will be ripen things out.

Sabi nga comfortable life in the future starts with stress today. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's new sa akin yong comfortable life in the future starts with stress today. thanks for that, napasmile ako, tama nga naman, baka nga naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super relate, Atee. 'Yung tipo ba na kahit anong aga ko na mag-start to do my everyday tasks? May nali-left behind pa din talaga lalo kapag pagod na. But in times like this, I always prefer to take a break. So that on the next day? Mas may energy na ulit ako. 🖖🏻

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yon nga din, always piliin natin yong self natin over work, kung work lng tayo ng work tapos pagod na talaga, di na maganda ang outputs, better stop nalng, take a break and get up again for the better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a fact, Ate. Kaka-work natin nang sobra, wala nang social life & negative pa effect towards our health. So yeah, "taking a break is a MUST." 🤎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay sis, hugs. Kapag magulang na talaga gusto mo sulitin yung oras sa pamilya pero we can never have it all. Kulang na kulang ang time kahit sabihin nating mahaba ang araw. Ang pinakaimportante ay nagagabayan at hindi natin napapabayaan ang pamilya. Pero mahalaga din na di mo mapabayaan ang sarili. 🤗🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the virtual hugs! Kaya pag weekends talaga as much as possible I am not working with work related para family lang talaga ang focus.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ako mizlhaine yung minsan na kahit anong gawin mo pagmamadali pero kulang parin yun time. Hindi parin enough.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, as in, kaya go go lang tayo, unahin ang pinaka prio!

$ 0.00
1 year ago