Weddings always make me emotional

27 51
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

One of the most meaningful celebrations for me are weddings. It brings me to different emotions, joy and tears. When I was still single and I was invited in weddings I was always emotional looking on the bride walking down the aisle, especially if the couple is so near to my heart. I cannot control my tears to fall down, but those are tears of joy.

As I attended weddings, I also dreamed of my own. That one day, I will be walking that aisle, going to meet that man I am praying for. God indeed answered my prayer and I married at the age of 26. I can still remember the mixed emotions I had when I walked down that aisle ready to meet my husband now. I suppose, that after experiencing my own, I would not be as emotional as before. But even until now, still the same emotions flourished everytime I will attend weddings. What makes it different is that I can't help remembering the day I also said I do to my husband.

Just like yesterday, I attended the wedding of our Pastor's daughter, Kristine. I am again in tears. Tears of happiness, that Kristine finally find the man for her life. I witnessed her childhood days. I even became her Sunday school teacher, until she grew up and became my companion in the Children's ministry in the church. Time flies fast, now, she's married and we are now her Principal Sponsors. Are we that old? We're still in the early 30s. But I don't mind to be invited as principal sponsor, I had 4 already and maybe more coming. I think, I will be writing more about principals sponsors here in read.

Their wedding venue was in a beach, it was done in the evening. It was an exclusive one, we were just few in the venue. During the wedding, the guests are requested not to use phones but enjoy and observe the sacredness of the whole ceremony with the couple. You will not see people taking pictures near the couple, only their exclusive photographer can take pictures. This is what we practice in weddings hosted by our church. Thus, the wedding was done solemnly without interruptions.

After the wedding ceremony was a short program and I was able to take some photos of some of the food and cakes.

I also like the bouquet made of dried flowers.

Through time, I observed how wedding themes and styles evolved. But that one thing that never changed, a wedding is a union of two souls united by God who promised to be together in good times and bad times. Weddings will always be special for me and I thank God that I was able to witness another wedding ceremony yesterday.

How about you? What do you usually feel when you attend weddings?

~MizLhaine

3.20.2022

10
$ 5.01
$ 4.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 6
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Burial and wedding are the two events that touch my soul because a wedding represents the start of a new journey while burial reminds me of the day that I won't be here anymore.

Congratulations to your pastor's daughter, wishing her a happy married life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with both. a new journey and the other an end of ones life. Praying for the good of them both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling sana all! Haha! Anyways, I love the idea of not using the phone during the ceremony, indeed it makes the ceremony more special..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Huwag na mag sana all. Yes, maganda sya kasi walang disturbances. Yong concentrate ka lang sa ceremony. Tapos walang nagtake ng pictures during the ceremony kaya, kami walang pictures, only the official photographer ang may copy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matrimony is a sacred thing that God initiated. Be grateful for being principal sponsor to that wedding. It's a blessing indeed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree 100% , it is sacred and it needs to be celebrated solemnly. Yes, I am grateful that I am a principal sponsor for a wedding, indeed a blessing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, I would like to invite you for my incoming wedding this March 30. I am expecting your presence there. See you!

This is what I always received. Gosh! I'm still single and haven't been in relationship. Baka may kakilala ka dyan ate oh! Ehem! Kidding!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Ano ba type mo? may mga iilan ilan din dito. hehehehe. Pray ka kay God na bigyan ka niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Joke lang. Hindi pa pwede mag commit ngayon. Marami pang priorities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand your emotions, I felt same but only when bride say good bye to her parents. Happy for Kristine, best wishes for her. The thing I like most is their wedding venue on beach.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for that! I became emotional on vows, and walking down the aisle and saying bye to parents too. Beach wedding is also nice, I hear the waves during the ceremony.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wedding is sacred at ang sarap sigurobsa feeling ng ikinakasal hehe. Makkita naman sa mukha ng mga kinakasal na super happy sila. Sana ol...hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes, ang sarap sa feeling. Sana lang talaga all marriages are happy meron kasi mga marriages na sapilitan eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the newly wed. Naku it's been a long time since I attended wedding but I always felt happy whenever I had been invited to witness the union.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, congratulations to them! Ako din naman, in a year, isang beses lang, lalo na ng pandemic, limited na ang gathering.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din gusto ko sis,yung both family lang invited,at some of our closest friend. I remember just suddenly remember yesterday, lumuhod siya sa harap ko,tapos he just stare at me, sabay sabi "sorry I still dont have a ring yet, but soon" sabay yakap sakin. kilig so much, pero wla muna sa plan namin yung wedding kasi mas may priority pa. Soon in God's perfect timing.❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayh! Kinilig din ako, yong mga sweet moments na ganon, sarap balik balikan. Yes, in God'd perfect timing, that wedding day will come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww.. ako nakaranas umattend pero di ko pa nararanasan maiyak, siguro po kasi sumasama lang ako kay mama non. Pero siguro pag friends ko na, or malalapit sakin, for sure, maiiyak po ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, iba talaga ang impact pag malapit sayo. Lalo na pag alam mo ang mga napagdaanan nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wedding somehow bestow deep sentiment. It's sounds good when you look your missing piece which is your longlife partner. Thanks for sharing this awesome content and congrats 🎉 for successful wedding.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for that. Indeed, such a blessing to find that someone who will be your lifelong partner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes be grateful on that. Be consistent about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya sis ang wedding. Ako ng kinasal ito ang araw na pinaka special sa buhay ko. Congratulations sa bagong kasal

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Sis, isa talaga ang wedding sa special na part ng buhay natin.Isa sa pinakamasaya, pina ka exciting, minsan din stressful lalo na pag ikaw ang nagprep ng lahat2.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nku oo sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as possible, I also want an intimate and exclusive wedding soon. Yung kaunti lang yung guest and kung kaya, sa wedding din sana. Anyways, congratulations to the newly wed 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat dear. Maganda ang intimate weddings, yong family mo lang halos andon, di ka mag worry sa ibang mga guests.

$ 0.00
2 years ago