Teaching kids to do house chores

9 44
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

I always believe that kids will learn through experience and training them while they are young.

It's been 5 months that we don't have a house help. Since Chelle went home and there was supposedly a replacement but after a month also went home, we decided not to look for another house help anymore. For me it is hassle to train and then they will just go. Besides, the kids have face to face classes already, my mother-in-law who is looking after them at home while we work will now only look after Eila, my youngest child.

We decided to have a teamwork at home to make things done on our own. Every morning I will wash the clothes and my hubby will cook for breakfast. Lianne and Eilan are assigned on fixing toys, washing the dishes, cleaning up the floor.

Whenever there are no classes, Eilan will be one to cook rice using a rice cooker and Lianne will fold the dry clothes. We teach them the step by step process. The output of the kids are not perfect but we really appreciate that they have the heart to help in the tasks at home. This way, they will learn and will grow not depending on others to do all the jobs at home. Whenever they will volunteer for a task, I will not stop them from doing it, instead I will teach them except for those tasks that would be very heavy for child to handle.

I can also remember the time that my mother taught me house chores when I was young. She taught me how to wash dishes and clothes, get and cut firewood, grate coconut, cook simple recipes and a lot more. All the house chores I am doing now were mostly taught by my parents. I can really say that training kids to do house chores while they are young is very important. Thus, I am doing the same to our children.

Before I end up, let me share to you a photo collage of my kids doing the house chores.

I would love also to read you experiences and opinions regarding this topic in the comment section. Thank you.

MizLhaine

12.1.2022

7
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

I will always agree na dapat maalam na sa household chores, no matter how young the kid is. Mas mainam na din kasi 'yung ganito, Ate kasi kapag hindi nila natutunan ay may tendency pa na maisip ng bata na: "ay okay lang kahit 'di ko alam gumawa ng gawaing-bahay kasi 'di naman ako sinasabihan or tinuturuan."

Based in our experience, it brings good outcomes, Ate. At the young age, I and my siblings starts to not fully depend on our parents in terms of chores. Kaya naman naming gawin, edi kami na gagawa kaysa palaging sila Mama ang gagawa for us. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice jud kung bata pa lang tudluan na ang mga bata maglihok ug gagmay ug gaan nga buluhaton sa balay sis para makat on sila... Ingon ana Sab ang akong gitudlo sa mga bata. Akong eldest, Usahay sya ang magluto gamit ang rice cooker ug ako sad sya gihinayan ug tudlo nga magluto ug rice sa kahoy lang para makat on sya. While ang kambal, sa pagpang limpyo silang duha na assign kauban ang ilang manghod.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tudluan gyud ang mga bata kay para rapud ni sa ilaha once mudako na sila. Lisod kaayo kung dili matudluan kay pagdako na nila magsalig sa trabahoon. Lingaw man sad, usahay lang medyo playful pajud kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ito talaga, dapat makat.onan natu tanan. Kay dili man baja kanunay nga naay masaligan sa mga gawaing bahay ba. Maayu ning bata palang nakahibaw na sa basic house chores ba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes true, while young itrain na, lisod naman pag dako na nimo tudluan, sometimes dili na nila ma appreciate or maglisod na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda yan mizlhaine na bata pa tinuturuan na sa mga household chores kahit mga basics lang muna mizlhaine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, maganda talaga sya. Basic muna kasi hindi naman nila kaya yong mabibigat na work pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gandang bonding din yan sa family sis. Tong anak ko, lakas pagtripan yung walis eh hahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes agree talaga Sis, magandang bonding at para sa kanila parang part pa din ng laro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago