Stories behind the wall

10 28
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

It's almost June and I am so happy that the school days of my kids were finally over! No more Google meets, no more books/modules to answer, no more performance tasks to submit. It's finally their vacation and also my vacation being their personal tutor. ^.^

I'm thankful that me and my kids were able to survive the blended way of learning. The start was hard, we were both adjusting. I started teaching them not only school lessons but the tools to be used in their classes like Google Meet, video players, messenger. We practice routines everyday to let them feel that they are schooling even they are at home.

With Eilan, he is Grade 1 and every week, they are given videos and tasks to do. The school bus will pick up their weekly tasks and pick it up every Mondays. He usually had Google meets every Monday, Wednesday and Friday. Before, I accompanied him in Google meets because he was using my laptop, but thanks God we were able to be blessed with a Samsung tablet last December (my hubby's winning in a raffle) I trained him to do Google meet on his own. And thankfully, he managed it and when I asked his teacher if how he handle his classes even without me, she said, he do good in their meet and greet.

With Lianne, she is in Kinder 2, she answer modules and every week they have a Google meet every Wednesday. I can't leave her alone for Google meets because she keeps on talking many things that may distract her classmates and teachers. Since we have an on-site duty already I usually bring her on my office during Google meet day to supervise her.

Picture of our wall

Now, let's go back to the title, "Stories behind the wall". This wall, has a big part on our journey this year. This wall has been the witness of the recitation activity for poems, songs, memory verses. This wall has been my background for almost all of their performance tasks and pictures. And, I say there are many memories and stories behind this wall. Everytime I look into it, I can remember the journey of my kids towards learning.

This school year was not easy but I am glad that we surpassed it and what makes me happier is that I see my kids learning along the process. I see to it that they are the ones doing the tasks and not me taking over it because this way they will learn on their own. And that learning will be used by them in the days to come.

Before I end up, thanks to @LykeLyca for renewing your sponsorship.

5.26.2022

~MizLhaine

7
$ 8.38
$ 8.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 2
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

Teacher jud ka maam ay in or out of the school... nice concept!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodjob po....matyaga mo naturuan yong dalawang anak mo ang kucute pa naman nila at mukhang masayahin din sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka very good naman ng mga kids mo mizlhaine. You are a truly a great mom mizlhaine. Dahil sa mga walls na yan which is part sa learning journey dami silang na discover and na learn.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yeah gamit na gamit ang walls kasi naman, kelangan ng background para sa mga isubmit na mga tasks. Salamat sa appreciation!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

how cute they look sis in the photos and it seems like the baby girl is serious with her report

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahahaha, mga action photos talaga. May pina memo si teacher sa kanya, hindi nya na memo lahat, kaya pinutol putol nlng namin. Tapos edit ko nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're such a supportive mom sis, you do your job well to teach your kids, so proud of you and for the kids also.they are both responsible student. 👏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for that Momshie-Joy. I am really praying that these will be maintained in the years to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww. I'm so proud with you sis for being a responsible mother to her child as one of the facilatator with them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much. A mother's love to her children, I know you do the same. And I am doing what my mom also do to us when we were young.

$ 0.00
1 year ago