Sending help to fire victims

11 36
Avatar for MizLhaine
3 years ago

Yesterday, I packed up some of my baby's clothes and some other stuffs to give to babies in need. I carefully handpicked them to ensure that the receivers can still use them.

Last week, February 26, 2021 to be exact, one of colleagues posted a picture of a burned house, it used to be his childhood home. I feel the pain, the feeling of "panghininayang". But life is really unexpected, sometimes, it will turn you down.

The fire did not start in their house but in one of their neighborhood. According to the news report, the fire started due to overheat in charging a mobile phone. In the house where the fire started, a 7 year-old girl was dead and her grandparents were brought to the hospital due to injury. 4 houses of the neighborhood were affected which left 7 families homeless. Currently they are temporarily housed in the Barangay Hall of Don Mariano Marcos, Lupon, Davao Oriental.

This photo is posted by my colleague

In the same week, when I was browsing my news feed in Facebook I saw a post of one of the relatives of the affected families, asking for community help for used baby clothes, diapers, food and financial assistance.

And I find the post calls me for action, I immediately looked on my baby's closet/cabinet and find some clothes that will still fit the 7 months old baby girl. I also prepared some baby towels and comforters handpicked from my pre-loved items (ukay-ukay) to make those babies feel warmth. I also told my kids about the situation and they helped in arranging the stuffs that I prepared. I am so excited for those babies to receive this small gift from my family. It was already picked up by Liezel and they will bring this to the affected families.

Realizations

I write this because this might be a "call for action" to you. In a world where there are people who truly needs help, we could be of support to them even in our little ways. This way, we can lessen the burden and make them smile even in time of trial. Aside from that, let's pray for them and trust the Lord that He will restore the joy of the homes that have been built in love.

Notes for Fire Prevention Month

March is Fire Prevention month and usually people say that the fire incidents became high during this period. This month is chosen due to high cases of fire incidents because of the change of season according to Bureau of Fire Protection . In the Philippines, summer season begins in March and the weather is usually hot.

In this month, BFP usually conduct activities relevant to fire prevention. We should not disregard the orientations and campaigns of our BFP Frontliners to avoid fire accidents that might happen to our place. Fire can kill lives and can destroy the homes, properties that we have built for how many years.

How about you?

How about you? How are you responding to posts like this? I hope you can also share some of your thoughts and experiences. I would love to hear it from you.

Links

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

πŸ‘‰https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

πŸ‘‰https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine

If you want to see journal and planner contents in YouTube here's my channel link.

πŸ‘‰https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCu2M8zyZYYwY3Bzkmwro1Tg

Thanks and see you around.

7
$ 2.26
$ 2.00 from @jiroshin
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 2
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
3 years ago

Comments

Awww. You have a good heart. God bless you. I know the people who will receive your baby's clothes will really be happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat.I am excited for them to have it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay gusto ko to.. dahil u share you care, you receive blessing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sobrang salamat! yes, sharing is caring and I am happy to be inspired by generous and helpful people in here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a beautiful soul!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will be Bless in helping others. Caring is sharingπŸ˜‡πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the kind comment. Yes indeed, sharing is caring!I saw also some of your post helping kids in need. God bless you more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah πŸ˜‡πŸ’š I'm not earning that Big but happy to share and contented sa matiraπŸ˜… At least I shared my Blessings while enjoying it at the same timeπŸ˜‡πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sobrang happy ako na nameet kita sa community na to. Blessed to be blessing.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

wow thanks πŸ˜… Goodluck to usπŸ˜‡πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago