People in the House are Sick

26 40
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Last Friday, I started to feel heavy for my body. On the Saturday I had cough and colds and we went to beach cause they said the sea water and breeze is therapeutic. We spent 2 hours there because the weather was good and the kids loved it.

I rested the whole day and took oral medicines such as Ambroxol and Neozep for my cough and colds of which I am taking until now. The kids in the afternoon started to have colds too.

I was actually wondering how did I get these cough and colds, I remember that two of my colleagues had cough and colds days before I felt the heaviness in my body. Maybe, I was able to get this from my colleagues. Or maybe because of the changing weather condition, sometimes it's so sunny, so hot then suddenly it will change to rainy.

Yesterday, the kids have colds already so I gave them cetirizine. I was not really feeling that well yet but I have to attend to needs like doing house chores and going to church for Sunday services. I wore double mask during the church services so that I cannot further spread this virus.

Just today, my youngest 2 year old Eila is having cough. Oh my, I became the carrier of this cough and colds at our home. I am really bothered when my kids felt something bad in their body.

Last week also, Eilan experienced impetigo - "talipaso". It was just a very small sore near the nose and then we applied an ointment but it did not heal, instead it became big and big each day.

So I ask our school nurse about it, she forwarded to the picture to our school physician and prescribed an ointment and antibiotic. Impetigo is contagious especially without medication so I religiously followed instructions for it to be healed. Thanks God, it's ok right now and we are still to finish his antibiotic.

I am praying that we will all be healed. Hubby said, that when we are all finished maybe he will be the last target of this virus, I said to him to take vitamins for him to be boosted against this cough and colds virus which is in our house right now.

Again, it's not easy to be sick. When you are parent, being sick means you cannot take care of the kids properly or you could be a carrier of the sickness. When kids became sick, we parents worry more because kids cannot express what they are feeling. In totality, we really don't like sickness to come in our homes, preventing them could be the best way than welcoming them. It's just that the guards are loosen and now they were able to enter.

I am actually wondering if I will be sending the kids to school with this situation right now. How about you, how do you manage cases like this that when one became sick and others are prone to be affected as well? Looking forward for your comments.

Keep safe everyone!

MizLhaine

10.24.2022

10
$ 1.01
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

di ako familiar sa talipaso na term, now ko lamg sya alaman

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yan ang tawag dito sa bisaya, "Talipaso", uso yan sa mga bata, bacteria kasi yan na nakapasok through open wound.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Weather changing and viral bacterial infections are blended to each other . We commonly caught up with them due to our own neglence. I think keep kids at home is better option with some proper medications & nobilities. Hope you all will be fine soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the advise. I agree, sometime we became negligent with common things like proper handwashing, having masks even in offices, having umbrella when it is raining or too hot. thanks God we are feeling better now compared to the time I am writing this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayst hirap magkasakit this days aheads it feels more burden kapag not just one were sick. Thou I could feels sometimes my body was in hard position hayun remedy na agad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes very hard talaga, di pa ako completely healed now pero fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu pagaling kayo lahat. Maulan at aaraw pa naman lately. Vitamins din is the best prevention

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat, isa talaga yan, ulan at init. Hindi kasi ako ngvitamins lately, kaya yon nadale ni sakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalisod jud kung magkasakit ang mga bata sis. Diri sad sa balay, tanang mga bata, nagka ubo ug sip on, siguro tungod sa pabag o-bag Ong panahon..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lisod gyud kaayo oi, karon naulian na ang kuya, kami tulo na girls, naa pay ubo and sipon. sige pud gaulan init diha? Pero better nami now, compared 3 days ago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala na.. :-( Nawa'y gumaling na agad. Hirap na magkasakit sa panahon ngayon Maam Lhaine. Ingat kayo palagi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat, we are getting better now, thanks to the Lord for the healing. Di talaga dapat magkasakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang uso yata ang talipaso sis, may friend din kami na ganyan eh, sa mukha din yon sa kanya.

Ang sakit talaga bigla na Lang dadating.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes agree, ang mahirap kung ang dami mo sanang gagawin tapos dadating sya, pero salamat sa Diyos, we are getting better na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is because of the winter season, as so many experience cough and cold in winters. I wish you and your family quick recovery.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In the Philippines, we don't have winter only rainy and dry season but now, the season is not on the right track too, sometimes it's too hot but in a little while it will rain so hard. Thanks for the good words, we are getting better now, Thanks to God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy, ang hirap pa naman ng may sakit and worse magka sabay sabay pa, ambot. Get well soonest and palakas kayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sinabi mo pa, pag virus kasi damay2 talaga lahat. Salamat sa pag-aalala, praying for healing for all of us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy na okay na sila mizlhaine. Uso talaga coughs at fever ngayon ma'am. Yan napansin ko. Daming nilalagnat at may ubo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dahil ata sa panahon na pabago bago, minsan ang init2 pa tapos uulan bigla. we are better now, thanks God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito sa amin sis hindi papasukin kapag my sakit ang bata ,pahinga muna kids mo .Much better pa check up talaga para maagapan agad. Pahinga at pagaling kayu jan. Maraming nagkakasakit talaga ngayon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello, ganyan din dito sa amin pero nakita ko na mild lang naman ky Eilan at Lianne, so pinapasok ko na, ang bunso ang medyo dry cough and colds talaga. This time medyo ok na kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here . May sakit kami mag Ina. Haysss

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Pagaling ka din! napakahirap magkasakit talaga pero lalaban para sa pamilya, kaya sabi ko sa self ko, di ako papadala sa sakit, kelangan labanan talaga. Ingat ka always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi Lhaine! Let's decree and declare healing in all of you and families whole cells and bodies.

Last night I have posted in noise.app about a good combination of turmeric, ginger and honey for cough and cold. May we hear good news later on.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much! May healing be upon the family! I tried heated calamansi with salt. Thanks for sharing about the combination!

$ 0.00
1 year ago