My kind of day last Saturday

15 36
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Yesterday, while reading some articles here in this platform. I came across @Kleah97 's article - What kind my day today? #journalprompt which has a journal prompt and this was originally started by @Usagi - Journaling Prompt: What happened today?

I find the prompt relevant to me and I am writing it for my Saturday last week.

What kind of a day did you have?

Image from Pixabay

Saturday is always my favorite and my kids favorite too, because this is the day that we will be together as family. The kids woke up early with excitement because we will have some swimming time. After breakfast, we went to the beach, but when we get there we were quite hesitant because the waves are big and the winds were moderately strong. But the winds did not hinder the desire of my kids to swim, we went swimming and enjoyed the waves instead. After an hour, they feel cold and we had washing time. And headed back home. The kids had some playtime, story time and module time for Eilan and Lianne. We had an awesome day last Saturday!

If you could change one thing about your behavior today, what would it be?

The way I use my cellphone. It's family day, supposedly my time with my kids but at times, I am carried away of watching some videos in my phone and browsing the social media and I was physically present but not interacting with my kids. That is the the behavior I wanted to change.

Did you accomplish what you wanted to do today?

Yes, I was able to accomplish cooking for my kids from breakfast, snacks, lunch and dinner. I was also able to guide Eilan and Lianne in their modules for school. I am happy for my accomplishments with my kids.

What made you smile today and why?

My kids made me smile in Saturday. They are happily playing, though sometimes they have some childish fights. My family is my happiness and they made me smile every single day.

What are the five things you are grateful for?

Image from Pixabay

First I am thankful for the gift of life given to me by the Lord Almighty so that I can continuously take care of my family and be of service to Him. Second is the my family, who served as my inspiration in every thing that I am doing, they are also my support system in times I needed shoulders to lean on. Third, time, I have the time to take care of my kids, so I should spend it wisely. Fourth, means for extra income, I have a work but it cannot compensate the growing needs of the family, so I am thankful for the BCH community for through this community I find ways on how to earn extra income. Fifth is friends, physical or virtual friends are my help and they gave me good conversations. I am indeed thankful to everything that I have today and the glory and honor belongs to the Almighty God.

How's your Saturday last week? I hope it went well.

For me it's good to share good vibes in this platform. It is my joy, to share the happy moments of my life.

Special mention to my sponsors: @LykeLyca @meitanteikudo @immaryandmerry @BCH_LOVER @Kleah97 who are also good writers here in read. Let me mention you this time in my article to show my appreciation. Keep safe everyone.

~MizLhaine

4.11.2022

7
$ 2.40
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 4
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Gusto ko ring sagutin sana kaso there's nothing special yata sa weekend ko hehe. Anyway, sana all nakapagdagat

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can do it naman in any other day eh, yong feel mo lang na day. Yes, malapit lang kasi kami sa dagat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so much fun when swimming..gusto ko sana magswimming din pero madaming mga kati kati ngayun

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yong mga insects ba sa dagat ang tinutukoy mo? Marami din dito kaya pag ngswim sila, balot na balot. nakajacket tapos, pajama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iba sis yung parang mga laway ng jellyfish ata na nagstistick sa skin.. kawawa talaga ang skin ng mga bata at ang kati pa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako din kapag bebe time ko sap artner ko eh umiiwas ako sa phone depende na lang kung may kelangan akong gawin sa phone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes nga eh, kaya next time, discipline ko na talaga self ko to spend more time sa kids kaysa sa gadgets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako pag may kids ate ingatan mo din at ung kakilala ko, ung daughter nya adik sa phone eh kung ano ano na nakita at ginagawa na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wanna answer din ito, pero nakakahiya kasi ang tamad ko po nitong weekend. 😭😆 Bahala na.. Haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pwede naman sa mga productive days mo ang ianswer po. hehehehe. Maghihintay ako at babasahin ko din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala kaayoy ganap ang akong Saturday sis kay nag ulan permi diri amoa...Same sis, my kids are what made me smile today and everyday because my family is always my happiness

$ 0.01
2 years ago

LPA lagi oi. This week, naa nasad coming. Keep safe mo diha. Thanks God for our family gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis, unta Dili mahimong bagyong ang LPA, kalisod na raba sa sitwasyon sa ubang area sa Visayas. Salamat sis. Keep safe Sab

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi oi, kita ko sa mga baha. Kalooy gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis tapos nagka landslide pa jud. Luoy kaayo labi na ang mga bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago