Memorable 5th Birthday Celebration

17 48
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Have a great day to everyone!

Sharing to you the 5th birthday celebration of my "Little Me" - Lianne. We celebrated her birthday yesterday in a simple but memorable way.

Looking back

But before I share to you the celebration we had, join me as I reminisce the days I became pregnant and gave birth to Lianne. I became pregnant right after the 1st birthday of my first child. So the age gap of my first two kids are very near.

My pregnancy with Lianne is smooth sailing, though I had morning sickness at times and I don't like to eat chicken and I always wanted to sleep. I can say, I don't have a hard time and thanks God for that. I made a journal for her gender reveal on my 6th month of pregnancy. Here's an entry in my journal of which I posted in my Instagram account.

I experienced pains and labor earlier than my expected delivery date. I was admitted in the hospital in the 23rd of September in the evening and I was induced, but the procedure did not make the labor continuous so the OB allowed me to rest on the morning of the 24th. I was put back to the ward and was instructed to take a bath and eat. In the afternoon, I was sent back to the labor room and I was again induced. The progress was still slow in the early afternoon, I started to feel the continuous pain at 8:00pm. I just lay calm and silent in my bed in the labor room along with other pregnant women. My labor day for Lianne reached until the 25th, at dawn of September 25, I gave birth to a 3.20 kgs. healthy baby girl.

Lianne grows with a Kuya and I love to see them play together and sometimes they also fight. She loves to sing and tell stories. She likes to watch "Fancy Nancy" and that's the reason why, she also imagine fancy things. At her age now, she loves to pick her own dress and she has her own fashion. I am just amazed with this "makulit" girl. When, her younger sister was born, she loves to take care of her.

The present

Time flies so fast, and she is now 5 years old. Because of the pandemic and because of what happened to us the previous month, I am really cautious and really told my husband that we will just celebrate the birthday at home with our immediate family. So here's how we celebrate her simple, memorable birthday!

In the morning, we setup our inflatable pool and the kids happily had their swimming time.

In the afternoon, we setup a Car Truck Surprise for her. My husband is actually used of this because he is accepting extra work for Car Trunk Surprise with his highschool batch. The materials used are mostly recycled from previous birthdays, what's new are the balloons. I also ordered a cake and one of my aunts gave her sweet treats. When all was ready, we blindfolded her and bring her near the car and Tadah! She's so happy seeing our birthday surprise.

In the evening, we had our "munting salo-salo" with family and almost all of the foods are prepared by us. We ordered pansit because we could not miss pansit for birthdays. Everyone was happy and the birthday celebrant says "It's the big best birthday ever".

Almost the whole day it was raining, when she was born it was also raining. Indeed a a blessing. I am really thankful to God almighty for giving us a sweet little girl and for giving her good health. It is my prayer, that she will grow God fearing, loving to parents, her siblings and all the people around her.

Word of Thanks

Before I end this article, I would like to say thank you to all those who upvoted my previous article about our soon celebration. It got a total of $7.00 upvotes.

Thanks to @LykeLyca for hosting the said Theme. I can see so many celebration articles in read because of that. And I would like to say thanks to the read platform and BCH for the funds for Lianne's birthday. BCH is really a big help and I am thankful that I find this community. Above all, thanks to God for the gift of life and salvation through our Lord Jesus Christ. Without Him, we are nothing. Before I finally end up, sharing to you this verse.

A blessed Sunday to all.

Links :

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

πŸ‘‰https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

πŸ‘‰https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine

Β 

8
$ 6.37
$ 6.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

happy birthday to Lianne sis! she looks so happy during her bday :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat! Yes, happy sya masyado sa birthday nya, big best birthday ever nga daw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. 😲 Bongga!!!.. Happy Birthday sa baby Lianne ninyo po Ms. Lhaine. Naks naman sa pa.surprise on car..πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸ₯³

Na.excite tuloy ako sa bday ko.. Hehehe.. Btw, More birthdays to come po sa kanya. Nawa'y maging healthy at masayahin na bata siya hanggang sa lumaki..

God bless po..πŸ˜‡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, kasi may mga materials na pwd gamitin eh, and ng car surprise si hubby sa iba, why not apply it to our own, diba? Salamat sa greetings and well wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang swerte naman.. Hehe.. ☺️☺️☺️

Take care po Ms. Lhaine.. ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to baby girl Lianne πŸŽ‰πŸŽˆ more birthdays to celebrate at good health together with your family po, magkaedad sila ng inaanak ko 5th birthday niya kahapon hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, ang dami talagang birthday celebrants sa September. Salamat sa greetings!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday Baby Lianne!πŸŽ‰β€οΈ She's really Mizlhaine. I imagine how happy she was during the surprise to her birthday.πŸ₯° More birthdays and good health always baby..πŸ™

Take care always Mizlhaine and God bless to your family..πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much, ang saya talaga ng mga bata pag birthday nila, super excited. Keep safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw! This is so sweet and I love the car trunk surprise!! Thank God kay nkahanda jud for baby Lianne for her birthday!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks. Yes, happy kaayo sya sa Car surprise, mga simple yet memorable things. Dili kailangan mugasto og dako para mahatag ang happiness. Salamat sa grasya sa Ginoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, Happy Birthday again Baby Lianne. Surely she had a blast thanks to her loving parents πŸ˜»πŸ’™πŸŽŠπŸ”₯🌾πŸ’₯

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat! She said happy dw sya, very happy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your mini me- Lianne. I wish her good health and that she will grow up as a good, sweet and loving child.

God bless sa inyo!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat! Yes, mini me ko dw talaga sya, ang daming nagsasabi. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy bday po ulit kay Lianne. More birthdays to come po sa kaniya. Sana all po may pa-car surprise hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yon kasi gusto ng mga kids diba, yong surprises. belated happy birthday to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago