Kid's Arts reveal moods and feelings

16 37
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

My kids love arts. They like to draw, do water color, do coloring sheets, make shapes and crafts out of paper and wood. We are not allowing them to use phones without supervision, and usually for only an hour for each week, except for class purposes.

Our house is full of papers with their artworks. My bond papers and grade 1 sheets always run out because of their activities. Our house is messy because of torn papers, wood and even their toys.

In an article Learn to decode children’s drawings it is stated that Drawings are children's outlets of communication because more often they cannot express their feelings in words. But it is suggested in the article that instead of trying to understand drawings by ourselves, asking the child what is in the drawings or what the drawing means to them is better. This way, we will know what they feel and think. And I can really agree to this. My point of view to my kid's drawings are sometimes different with what they want to express. When I ask them, they will explain the whole thing.

Just yesterday, Eilan and Lianne created this one.

They said that those pictures represents them and that they are saying hello to people. The colors that they usually chose are bright colors. The first drawing is a work of my son, he is seven years old and he can color neatly and the two remaining are works of my daughter Lianne, who is 5 years old. I can see the that they have different strokes but I really appreciate their art and even they way they make it.

I have also another drawing from Eilan which he colored using a water color. He said I will send this to her teacher as a gift. He said it is his way of saying thank you. I took a picture of it and send to her teacher. His teacher was happy to see the drawings of my son.

Aside from drawings they like to assemble toys and wood to make different masterpieces. Samples are these.

I am amazed with their imaginations!

Indeed, kid's arts expresses moods and feelings. I am happy that most of my kids drawings are happy in mood, it just means that they are happy with their childhood. I am one supportive mom who will be supporting them in their arts and crafts. We may have a messy house, house walls full of drawings, walls with pencil, crayon and pen marks but those would I surely miss once these three little kids will grow up!

~MizLhaine

3.13.2022

6
$ 1.37
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
+ 2
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Nakakataba ng puso makita yung mga art ng mga anak natin, at maganda din talaga yung ganyan sis,less using nga mga gadgets.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good you don't allow them to use phone, and they spent their time in doing something creative. The drawings are beautifully done.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just observe before that when they are using phone, their attitude is different so we make it a rule in our house that we will not allow kids to use phone. Thanks for the appreciation!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so lucky to have artistic kids, you can enhance and grow their talent more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am very blessed. I hope that these kids will continue to draw when they grow!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing. I can't wait my kids to be creative din. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay, it will be, just lessen the gadgets and let them explore buy giving them art materials.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good job sayo! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probably, they love drawings. Ganda nmn yan at least they've already know how to color and draw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its so cute ,kids idea isn't fake ,they truly shown what they wanted to say.My son loves also drawing🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute sa mga drawings sa imo mga anak sis. Magkadugay mas ma enhance pa na ilang creativity. Maka proud kaayo ng ingon Ana na mga bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know they will grew up as an artist, they have passion in arts and design and maybe both of them had chance to become architect or an engineer someday. It's good that as long as they are young, their skills are sharpen for them to improve it and used it in upcoming future. You really raised your kids very well madam, the emotions that they had can seen on their drawings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's too cute,my kids too like to draw and she always want something new designs.Yourd kids were creative at a very young age,just let them.enjoy their childhood.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! I love it when kids are more into drawing, arts, play rather than engaging themselves much in gadgets. To more arts from our kids Mommy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids are very creative with their art work. It's like a special way of peeking into what they're thinking at that moment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree! They are creative and I can see the genuine message out from it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago