Joining Virtual Runs in 2022

17 46
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Because of the pandemic, Virtual runs became popular. Virtual runs are organized by organizations or companies for a fee or for free. In virtual runs, one should register and choose what challenge will he/she will join. Some have 5k run, 10k run, 21k run or more. The challenge will be done for a period of time and one should use a GPS-tracking app, watch or treadmill (if allowed) for tracking the progress. Once done, one will submit the run to the organizers with photo evidences. The organizers will verify the submitted run and after verification, one will be given the rewards which is either in medal, certificates or items.

What's good with virtual runs is that you can do it in your own pacing and also you can run anywhere you want as long as you are tracking yourself through GPS tracking app.

Here are a few samples of virtual runs in the Philippines.

Screenshots of Virtual runs

Since November 2021, I started running already with my husband, I mentioned in my article Reasons why I usually do Cycling in Solo that I do cycling alone because we only have one bike. Until now, we don't have a new bike yet, thus we opted for running so that we can go together. We usually run for almost an hour, around 4-5 km. We do this once a week, only that in December, we have not done it per week because of the busy schedules.

Recorded November Walk and Run

First Virtual Run Participation

I browsed in the internet some virtual runs and I came across an app that hosts some Virtual Runs. The name of the Organization is Pinoy Fitness and the app is PF Atleta. They are organizing paid and free runs. The first virtual run I participated was Balik Alindog Virtual Run which is Free and duration date is January 1-9, 2022. There are 3 categories of distance 5km, 10km and 21km (cumulative-which means you can run many times). I registered in 5km and me and my husband decided to do the run in the Sport's Complex of Mati City. 5 PM, after work, I did the run. I finished the 5km in 43 minutes and it took me 17 rounds to the oval of the sports complex. By the way, I did not run for the whole duration , it's a combination of Fast Walk, Jog and Run, I just feel my body when to change the pace.

I submitted my run and PF Atleta verified it and after verification, I was given the ebadge and e-certificate.

I am happy that I was able to make it. After the challenge, I feel the muscle pains in my legs but it's all worth it. I am thinking of joining another challenge, the one with Medals, PF Atleta has this "PF Earth Virtual Challenge".

This time the minimum run will be 75km but it is cumulative, I can run it many times and the submission will be up to March 31, 2022. I will surely share here if I will really join this challenge.

What are the benefits of running?

For me, it's a form of fitness activity. I loss weight when I run and I feel that I am active when I do the run. Compared to cycling which almost uses the lower limbs, running makes almost all parts of the body moving. It is also my bonding time with my husband.

I write this article to encourage maybe a few of you to run with me and let's do the virtual runs together.

~MizLhaine

January 8, 2022

8
$ 6.20
$ 6.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

I want this Mizlhaine. I always do exercise here inside at the apartment. I want to experience like this, running even 5 km only. It help us our health too.

My last activity I joined like this when I was in Iloilo City. I joined the fun run and it was 5 km too. It was a great experience for me. We have so much fun with my friends.☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maganda talaga may exercise. Buti naman kahit nasa apartment ka lang may exercise ka din. Running is fun pag merong kausap at lalo na pag marami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Mizlhaine minsan pag na bored ako kaya nag eexercise ako. Yes Mizlhaine sobrang saya po talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awesome... i miss running din.. we used to run before I got pregnant

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I became active more in running now na almost 2 years old na si Eila. Now, hindi ka pa talaga makapag run ulit kasi hands on ka din kay Matti.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang fun run ba 'to, Ate? Halaaa. Tagal ko nang sumali ulit sa mga ganito eh. Last time po kasi is Grade 10 pa ako, hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pwede din syang Fun Run. May mga categories na Fun Run catergory lang. Yes I also remember na before pandemic, may mga Fun Runs or color runs then yon na napalitan pagdating ng pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, physicaly fit po pala ko maam hihi. Ako na laging drawing yung ganyan huhu.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi na nga fit kaya nagsisikap na maging fit ulit. Di na dapat drawing sa 2022.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kulayan na ang drawing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang ganda mag participate neto.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, nakaka enjoy, subukan mo din!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations my friend, wow physically fit. Tamad akong tumakbo eh, Wala akong Kasama, di nmn na takbo tong sawa ko. Hihi. Good luck sayo friend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks friend. Hindi pa talaga ako physically fit kaya trying to be one through running. Ok lang naman walang kasama, sa malapit lapit ka nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda ang benefits ng pag takbo sis ,tapos Magandang bonding din ninyong mag asawa yan,congrats in advance sa inyo 2

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Agree ako sa both na may benefits talaga to and masaya na din bonding namin ni hubby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago