Joining the This or That Challenge

20 67
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

I recently saw this challenge from @Caroline17 and @Zhyne06 and I would like to join even if I am not tagged. But before the challenge, let me share to you that I was not able to write for almost 3 days because I have my mild to not mild headaches. It started after I bike uphill last Wednesday afternoon and I do not have the right sleep the night before. It was bearable at times and at times I really need to take medicine. I choose to sleep and not touch my computer for Friday and Saturday, now I feel better.

There are really times in our lives that we think that we can do many things but our body would not allow anymore. I would really allow us to feel pain as a sign that we should take care our own body. Rest is needed and our body needs rest from physical, emotional and even mental stress.

Image from Pixabay

So moving on to my This or That Challenge, I visited the site - This or That Questions for the questions and to make it more challenging, I entered 59 questions in a random picker - https://commentpicker.com/random-name-picker.php for me to have my 10 random this or that questions.

And here is the first set.

Circles or Squares

My kids usually ask me about what is my favorite shape and I always answer them square. I cannot find no exact reason for this choice. I just like square things, aside from its easy to cut in terms of art, I like to see objects with square shape.

Flowers or trees

Flowers. I am easily attracted with flowers, they seem very refreshing, colorful to look on. I also felt happiness everytime if I am given flowers. I also love trees because it bear fruits and gives shade, I just love flowers more.

Apples or Oranges

Apples. "An apple a day keeps the doctor away". I also like oranges but I love apple most. Every time I buy fruits from the market, apples are always on my list.

Money or Fame

Money. This is for practical reasons. I choose money, because I am always used of a low-key life, as humble as life as can be. With money, I can be able to support my family and my relatives. But of course, I should not go to the point that I will be degraded as well in exchange for money.

Reading or Writing

Writing. I am not fond of reading books, I am oblige to do one when I am studying. I love to write the emotions I feel and also the experiences I have. Though here in read you have to do them both, but for me, writing is my favorite.

Here's the 2nd set.

Stuff Animals or Dolls

Stuff Animals. I can't remember that I was able to play a doll when I was young, but when I grow up, I am always gifted with stuff animals. I have a collection before but I get tired of them and slowly give them to my nieces and nephews.

Singing or dancing

Singing. I am a choir in the church, and way in my high school years I am also a member of a choral group in school. We were able to join a regional competition in South Cotabato and I really love the experience. I can still remember also that I was able to sing in a radio station, I was 5 years old that time and I sang the "Alphabet Song", I was a guest of an amateur contest. So I can really say, I love to sing since I was young, I sing with the altos in our church. I am using my voice now for the glory of the Lord in the church ministry.

Ketchup or mustard

I don't know how a mustard taste. So I prefer ketchup. I like to have ketchup for chicken, french fries, especially the Del Monte brand.

Chocolate or Vanilla

Vanilla. In terms of ice cream and drinks I would really love the vanilla flavor compared to chocolates. Even for cake and cupcakes. I like its smell and taste.

Blue or Green eyes

I have not seen green eyes in personal except in the televisions. So I would choose blue eyes, I think they are cool to look on just like the seas.

Closing thoughts...

Challenges like I'd rather, never have I ever, this or that are challenges that reveals random things about someone. It's fun to answer questions like this and it seems to just a light blog.

I would like to invite those who want to join this challenge and I prepared 10 random questions for you. I would love to know your answers for these questions.

Lead image : Woman photo created by drobotdean - www.freepik.com edited

LINKS

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

👉https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine


12
$ 16.57
$ 16.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

I felt anxious realizing I haven't visited your articles for days. Then I discovered you did not post much for the past three days.. Sigh.. I had fun reading this. Shall I answer the questions here? I would! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Church choir talaga gusto ko sana maging... sayang at ayaw ng music sakin...

Try mo ung mustard sa pizza..masarap naman sya minsanhehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I Love Flowers 🥰 Sa tuwing nakakakita ako niyan nilalagay ko sa taas ng aking tenga . I feel Pretty kunyare haha. Thank you sa pag mention Sis 🥰 nakakaenjoy maki join sa mga ganito .

God Bless You ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay, same pala tayo. I remembered someone told me that putting a flower in the ears has a deep meaning in other countries.Yes, kaka enjoy talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii nag join kana din haha.

I also want blue eyess, pag di ako kahit dun nalang sana sa magiging juwa ko na porenjer. Wahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, alam mo naman na eenjoy ako sa mga ganito. Hahaha, kaya ka pala singol kasi naghahanap ka ng porenjer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Between orange and apple, I'll choose orange. I don't know why, but I'm not fond of eating apples.😁 And between vanilla and chocolate, I would definitely choose chocolate.😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay, that's what I love about this challenge, you would know the similarities and differences of people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love flowers too and I collect several varieties of each kind.
Nice challenge.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks and I am glad to know you have a collection of flowers. do you have a big space for your flowers?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have an area for the gumamelas, another area for adeniums and mini roses. Daisies are at the side of my driveway, petunias, sweet williams, periwinkle and vietnam rose are hanging.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would definitely choose tree haahah. My name comes from a tree 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay, I didn't know that tree and because of this post, it made me search about it. That tree is one of the endangered trees in the Philippines diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you mean po is yung sequoia, yes po endangered na po yan sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yong tree, ano tawag nito sa local names natin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan po ang di ko alam 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing the link I will also join in this challenge

$ 0.03
2 years ago

you are welcome. Ok I will be checking on this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! This is fun sis. I wanna try this one. Thank you.❤️ I love flowers also, my addiction. I love collecting flowers..

God bless you sis.. 🙏❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay, try this one for fun and flowers are adorable, really.

$ 0.00
2 years ago