Getting "NO" as an answer

20 29
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Last July I applied for a short course scholarship that will be held in Thailand. The school program is  EU-ASEAN High-Performance Computing (HPC) School, which will select 60 computing professionals in the ASEAN countries, including Philippines. Through the HPC School, computing professionals will be given the chance to navigate and use supercomputers personally and perform programming. I applied because I want to be able to navigate that supercomputer, which I just see in books, videos, pictures. Aside from that once in a lifetime experience of using a supercomputer, I applied for the scholarship for the travel opportunity in Thailand. Though the airfare is not free but the hotel accommodation and meals are free.

The application requirements are resume and motivation letter. I made my resume highlighting my educational and work background and researches. In my motivation letter I expressed the reasons for applying, the things that I will do after the HPC School and my future contributions in research for the ASEAN countries.

For the whole month of August, I prayed that I will be given the chance to be selected for this program. I write it down in my prayer request. I also made some plans in mind of what will I do in Thailand when I will be there. In their site, the results will be out early in September.

Just yesterday, after the training sessions I had in one of our campuses, I received an email about the result. I was excited but nervous and I got the answer for my prayer.

I feel sad about the result but I did not complain or became upset. At least I was given the chance to apply. Maybe next time, I can apply again or maybe better opportunities are there prepared for me.

I believe that God really answers prayers, a YES, a NO and WAIT. Today, I got NO for my prayer. But this should not be the reason to have a complaining spirit, I should learn to appreciate both the good and bad in life. When there is one reason to be sad, there are one hundred reasons to be happy and to be thankful. This opportunity is not for me for now. But I believe that better days are coming ahead. I just need to trust the Lord's plan and timing and not mine. Who knows God will give me a more promising scholarship with all travel expenses paid with an allowance. I will surely go back to this post when that time comes.

So the best lesson for this experience - learn to accept things. When you are praying for something, the Lord answers prayers but not always on the way that you desire.

Thanks to this platform, in a way it became an outlet of my emotions through time, both the good and the bad, the happy and the sad, the winnings and the losings.

9.3.2022

~MizLhaine

9
$ 2.74
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 1
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

That's really saddening, Atee. Pero that only falls for two things, either it is not yet the perfect timing or it's not for you. Who knows? Something that is more bigger was waiting for you. You hadn't just discovered it yet~ ✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for that. I always believe that the Lord is preparing me to better things and there is a reason for this, I will not find that reason, instead I will wait for the Lord's work for my life. Keep safe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Theres always a next time sis, don't be upset and then try again, and maybe next time you will be accepted.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, try and try again next time, for the same program or another program.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes may No mizlhaine because God prepared something better for us mizlhaine that's why there are delays happened also. Be positive mizlhaine and always trust God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the words of encouragement! I am bearing that in mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome mizlhaine. Basta kaya niyo po yan. Fighting lang po always. 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really appreciate your positivity as you are still hopeful. I pray next time you get an answer in yes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for that. If I will let negativity eat me, then I will be bitter and I don't like that to happen to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hellooooo ateee it's been a while. I believe thag everything has its own perfect timing 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it's been a while talaga, super busy po. There is always a perfect timing, in God's time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a perfect time on it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes there is really a perfect time for it. I am hoping for the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It means it is not meant for you, just keep going the right timing will come and you will get more than what you prayed for.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for that. Hindi talaga sya para sa akin and I will move forward at hindi na dapat malungkot. God's plan is better than mine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that you understand the concept of life. It shows that you're intelligent. Happy new month

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not everything that you want you can get, that's life and I totally understand that. Thanks for dropping by. It's a happy month indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything happens for a reason. Maybe Mya iba pang bagay na ibibigay si Lord sayo sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the encouragement. Yes, I believe in that at may ibang plans sya for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you are welcome sis..yes Gods plan is the best so trust his plans nalang

$ 0.00
1 year ago