Getting Freebies from Seminars

19 106
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

How many of you have experienced getting freebies from seminars or conferences? One of the ways that catches the interests of audience or participants in seminars or events are giving of giveaways/freebies. People tend to stay because of the amazing or exciting prizes.

I am fond of attending seminars, whether it be online or face to face. Well, when it was face to face, seminars are my always my leisure time because I was able to rest from the tasks in the office. But now, during online sessions, I tend to multi-task and cannot concentrate fully on the seminar itself. But, I am always a goal digger in getting prizes for seminars if there is.

So what are the usual giveaways for seminars? It depends on the nature of the seminar. Usually if it is brand hosted seminars the freebies are more likely related to their brand. Just like this freebies I have, brand items. These are from Acer.

They send an invitation through email and then I filled up the pre-registration and they sent the freebies before or after the event. I love everything I received from Acer.

Another one is through prepaid loads. Since it is pandemic, the best way that organizers can give to participants is through prepaid load and they usually gave it when participants have an active participation in online games and raffle. During or after the event, the winners can get the prepaid load by sending their number.

One of the most exciting prizes are gadgets like cellphones and tablet; or home appliances like television, electric fans, rice cooker. These are usually given away through raffle to give everyone the equal chance to be chosen or in the form of contest. There are online platforms for events where you can gain points for everything that you do. The points are from watching videos, filling up forms and doing tasks relevant to the event. The participants with most number of points will get the prize. But I have not tried winning any gadget from an event.

Another one is through gift certificates. Just what I got from the event of Dell. They gave the first 100 participants who can answer the survey and attend the seminar on time with Amazon or Grab Food gift certificates.

Since I am from the Philippines, they gave me the the 2 Grab Food gift certificates of which I used in ordering food and the other one I gifted to my cousin.

How to get freebies? Here are some of my true to life tips.

  • Be an active participant.

  • Read instructions carefully about the ways on how to get the freebies.

  • Keep an eye to the prize.

In summary, I can always say that one of the best motivations in attending seminars are the giveaways. Though it is not the meat of the event but it adds excitement to the participants. If given the chance, what freebies would you like to have? I would love to know your answers!

Lead Image from Unsplash

MizLhaine

8.10.2022

6
$ 3.31
$ 3.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

I love the freebies during seminar tawag namin dati seminar shopping haha! Pero ngaun waley na akong na attend simula nag pandemic,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes agree, nakapagtry ako na merong seminar ang doctors noon katabi ng seminar namin, meron mga pharma na may mga samples na vitamins, as in nanghingi kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes hahah! Kaya shopping talaga ng bongga if ever

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwuuuu! Excited to attend seminars na. Puro kasi webinars, Ate ay since restricted nga for students to attend a F2F seminars. Pero mas excited ako sa freebies, hihihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe. F2F na ba classes nyo this semester?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, Ateee. Pero sa mga laboratory subjects lang naman~ still 4-days in a week naman ang pasok. 🙊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda pala ng mga freebies nila,ang sipag mo pala sa mga ganyan,kailangan din talaga matiyaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes masipag ako sa mga ganito kasi nga I will always cling to the thought na it is free, it is for me. hehehehe. kaya kailangan magsikap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya lang pag may freebies mizlhaine. Ang sarap naman mizlhaine. Donut. 🤤Perfect for snacks yan mizlhaine. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree, iba ang happiness na hatid ng freebies. Yong donut yan yong favorite ng mga anak ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mizlhaine. Matutuwa ka pag may freebies. 😁 Sarap niyan mizlhaine. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana ate sa seminar sa school may prices rin haha. Yung Grab and FoodPanda ate di accessible sa lugar namin. Balak ko nga rin minsan itry eh,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa school namin, ngconduct kami ng webinars sa aming mga students and meron kaming sponsor yong Acer ngbigay sila ng free items like jacket, bag. Baka soon dadating din yan na mga app sa inyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaahh ang sarap ng donut huhu. Nagugutom tuloy akoooo. Di ko naman na experience to during may seminars eh haahha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe, mas maganda yong mga brand seminars kasi kasama talaga sa event nila ang prizes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko oa ata na experience ang ganito. Di rin naman ako naattend 🤧

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehehe. kakatawa ka talaga, pero mga events na crypto related, ng attend ka naman diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love freebies and anything to do with food for me. 😁 or anything for the kids!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you! I love anything for kids too. As the saying goes "If its free, it's for me". I missed everyone here!

$ 0.00
1 year ago