Blogger Dream unlocked through read

4 56
Avatar for MizLhaine
3 years ago

Have you dreamed of becoming a blogger before you found read.cash ?  Do you have prior blogging/writing experiences?  If you'll asked me, my answer to both question is YES.

Photo from Unsplash

When I was in college, I am obliged to created blogs for my school requirements, I would write about the topic assigned then submit it to our professor. Then I was able to read blog articles, my favorite above all were travel blogs and then I dream that one day, I will be a Travel Blogger. So, when I started working and have a few travels I made a blog in blogspot.com, I write there my experiences,  motivations, travels and I had written few articles.  Whenever I feel like I want to write something, I share it through my blog, but I don't know if anybody cares reading it. I don't know SEO then and I tried applying in AdSense but it didn't work,  yet I continue writing whenever I like only that, in the last few years I became so busy that I have not written any article then.

When I joined read.cash I made my first article "I'm Lhaine, I'm not an expert writer" . The title seems to be low self-esteem, this is because I am not confident enough that I can write in this platform.   I was actually struggling creating that 2 minute intro that time. It took me hours to finish it, I feel like I am out of words. Now that I have more than 25 articles,  I understand the reason for that struggle. One is,  I was not able to practice writing anymore. I only write when I need to make a report or about my research paper but when it comes to creative writing,  I have not done it for almost 5 years. 

My progress. 

I am actually observing my progress in terms of writing here in read.cash. I can now manage to write everyday, writing a 3-4 minute  article would not be as hard compared to my first days. I can come up with ideas to different topics and I am learning from the techniques and writing styles of other writers here.

So for about 25 articles I have written, I will share my realizations and experiences which could be very helpful to those newbies. Lately, I have came across with comments in my articles that they are newbies, so this might be helpful to you.

  • Reading is really important. It is important that you read articles relevant to a topic in mind. You can have an idea of how they organize their thoughts at the same time can gain facts and information.  

  • Experience is the best teacher. Experiential article is one of my comfort zones. I write based on my experience and how I handle things. Try new things, try new topics, think of the things that you have experienced that you want share. One has said, we have our own different stories, just have that courage to share.

  • Just write.  This is one of the things I really keep in my mind. If ever I have a topic in mind I write in my notebook,  of if I am facing my computer I encode it,  even if its just a phrase or a sentence. Sometimes when I am in my way home,  I type it in my phone.  Every time that I feel writing I write it and then store it to drafts.  There are times that I decided that I will write this but in the middle of writing,  I found a new topic that I love to pursue, I changed the topic. I just find out that there's no limits in writing. Everyday you keep on learning. 

  • Interact with others. Reading other's contents and leaving relevant comments would really help in your journey here. It is also a key of gaining new friends and learning from them.

CONCLUSION

In read.cash anyone can be writer,  with or without experience.  

You just need to push yourself to become one. We are given equal opportunities here and rewards are for those who persevere. I am happy that in read.cash, I am able to fulfil my dream of becoming a blogger. A blogger that is growing and learning new things each day. I may not be a sole blogger for travels but I can really write whenever I want. Also, I am able to meet Bitcoin cash in this platform and I am happy to be part of the advocacy of letting the world know about it.

That's all for now, I would love to know your thoughts about this article. See you around.


I am still running my previous program, Write with me Program for those who want to collaborate in writing with me. Please feel free to read the details in the article Write with Me: Earning BCH through Collaboration and give me a message.

Special thanks to my sponsors @meitanteikudo @immaryandmerry @CryptoMax @Vincenzina .


3
$ 0.17
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Yndnope
+ 1
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
3 years ago

Comments

It's good to be a blogger because you are gaining knowledge by reading as what you've said and enhance our vocabulary. This is good to be added on things that a blogger should remember Well-written article! I hope you will continue your journey as a blogger and apply again in Adsense.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I agree with you, I am not good in grammar and flowery word. I am learning here. I don't know if I would like to apply to Adsense again, maybe some time. I would surely visit that blog link you sent.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read.cash is the best place to learn more!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree, there are many topics too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago