Being Sick on my Birthday and bunch of Surprises

29 87
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

February is my birth month. Another year is added to my life and I am thankful to God for another year given to me. This year's birthday celebration is different from the previous years. Why? It is because I celebrated it with a "Sick Household". We have FLU. It started last Monday with our youngest one, Eila and when she recovered, my other 2 kids had fever too and me and hubby and Chel have cough and colds. We were all weak in the house. That's also the reason why I am not active here in read for the few days. It's really hard to take care of the kids while I am also feeling unwell but I need to attend to their needs.

Image from Pixabay

The day before my birthday, my 2 kids had a high fever. I monitored their temperature from time to time and give them paracetamol every 4-5 hours. That day I prayed to God that the gift that I would ask for my birthday is for the fever to be gone. It's hard seeing them weak.

On the day of my birthday which was 10th of February, I got the answer for my prayer. All of us don't have fever anymore, only cough and colds which is just manageable with home medication. Thanks God!

That day, I resolved myself not to prepare anything for the birthday, I was still tired from the previous days sickness and we have not fully recovered yet. I even cancelled the cake that I ordered. But there were wonderful surprises that came in for my birthday.

I got greetings from my family, friends, relatives, church mates and colleagues through social media and direct messages. At 10:00A.M. one of my students sent me Pizza.

At around 11:00 AM, our Pastor brought cakes and Pizza. I was really surprised! I got cakes for my birthday, it could have been more better if I don't have cough and colds I can really dig on to those sweets. I am thankful for the thoughtfulness of our Pastor and his family. He is really a blessing to us spiritually and they are a family to us.

At dinner time, I just ordered pansit and liempo. I was surprised by my husband with a bouquet of flowers. This is what he never missed for my birthday, the flowers. Since we were still bf/gf stage he likes to give me flowers on special occasions esp. my birthday.

I thought surprises were over. Just right after the dinner, one of my colleagues arrived at home and brought some surprises from IT students and Alumni. Wow! how thoughtful they are! They gave me cake, flowers and other treats. My heart is full. Not just because of the material things I received but the thought that they remembered me on my birthday. It was indeed appreciated.

I had mixed emotions on my birthday. I am happy, overwhelmed that there were people who gave me a bunch of surprises. Though I did not prepare for my birthday, I appreciate that there people who cared. I also missed my mom, I always remember that never a birthday in my life that she did not greet me with hugs and kisses. I feel the love of family, friends, church mates and colleagues. They are such a blessing to me! I give glory to God for giving me another year. Another year of which I can live a life to be of service to Him. I thank the Lord for answering my prayer of healing for my birthday.

2.12.2022

~MizLhaine

14
$ 8.48
$ 8.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
+ 8
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Ayy ka sweet ba sa mga students, colleagues and friends, and to the husband too! Happy birthday, madam!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat po! Sweet nga talaga, na touch ako ng sobra. hehehehe. Ingat dyan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday ate. More birthdays to come and years po rito sa read at noise. Glad that your fever is gone before your bday, mahirap po magkasakit ngayon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. To more years sa read at noise! Oo nga, salamat sa Diyos talaga at wala na kaming fever. Naligo na kami sa dagat para palayasin ang mga masamang elemento ng ubo at sipon. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeey! Happiest Birthday po sa inyoooo. Sobrang deserve nyo po lahat ng surprises na yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat dear. Another year added ulit, salamat sa Diyos. Ingat ka lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww happy birthday po! Miss you na, Ate! Last year din, I celebrated my birthday with COVID! πŸ˜‚ thanks God pa din, because we survived another year!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello! Thanks for missing me. hehehe. Medyo busy lang talaga daming mga ganap. Yes, nabasa ko din yon. Thanks God talaga we survived the illnesses, Covid man or FLU.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to you 😁. It was indeed a surprise

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat. Surprise talaga, may mga pasabog pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same tayo..nung birthday ko nagkasakit din ako..ayay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uso na pala talaga ang birthday Celeb na may sakit. Blessing pa din, kasi pag may sakit, you will be obliged to rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko b hndi yan pinoy 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday, po! Nagkahawa-hawa na po kaya sunod sunod yung mga nagkasakit sa bahay nyo. Ganyan din dito sa bahay, kapag may isang nagkasakit sunod sunod na din yung iba. Anyways, your birthday was well spent with surprises and a cake! More birthdays to come po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat po. Yes, ganyan talaga, share share sa sakit at ginhawa, yan ang pamilya. Saya nga ng birthday, kasi kahit walang handaan sana may mga pasurprise ang mga people. Ingat always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang happy ako Mizlhaine. Ang dami talaga surprises na hindi mo inexpect Mizlhaine. Sobrang deserve niyo yan kasi sobrang bait niyo po kaya daming nagmamahal sa inyo.❀️

Happy birthday Mizlhaine!πŸŽ‰β€οΈ Always in good health po. Pagaling po kayo. More years and blessings to come.πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat @JRamona20. Naisip ko tuloy, mabait ba talaga ako? Isa nga daw ako sa terror na faculty. hahahaha. Salamat, for now, medyo better na talaga compared last week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday sis. Andaming surprises, it only means na naging mabuti ka sa kanila. Na touch ako sa mga effort nila. Wish you always good health and happiness in your family sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat Sis. Na touch din ako sa effort. I am happy that I also touch their lives. Ingat ka always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman sis, continue touching the lives of others through your good deeds and God will bless you more. Keep safe ka din lagi sis. Happy Valentines day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy hearts day din sayo.. SLR.hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sis! Ahhh you have a sweet husbandπŸ˜πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat Sis. Ganyan talaga yan sya, noong in a relationship pa lang kami til now, mahilig magbigay ng flowers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday. Wishing you happiness and good health. Grabe sa cake. Mukhang masarap hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Jhen. Lami man mga cake pero di kapalabi kay ang ubo, katol kaayo sa tutunlan after lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday sis! Wishing you all the best and I know you deserve all the surprises and love from your colleagues, students and most specially from your loved ones.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much. Sobrang nakakataba ng puso. Thanks for the warm wishes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday, MizLhaine. Glad you are ok. Vod has always a way to make a special day.... Special. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much. God is really good for making things better for me and the family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago