A time to let go

9 41
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

There are really times that you need to let go of things and people even if you have hesitations. Last week, I let go of someone I learned to value and that is our working student, Chelle.

I have written an article about her life last year The Life Story of Chelle. She has been with us for 1 year and 7 months and I learned to value her and the kids as well loved her. Last May, she told me that she will be going home because she will go to General Santos because her uncle wants her to be there with them. I was heavy hearted that time, and I told her to pray for it, I will ask her again by the end of the month. By the end of May, she was firm in her decision of going so I told her to just finish the Month of June, so that I can look for a another one and I can also to adjust on the feeling that she's here.

I told my kids that Ate Chelle is going home. They were sad, they said they will miss her. She has been a part of their routines and play time. But, we can't do anything about it because she has decided. They spent the remaining days with her in a memorable way, we went to a park with her, spent time more in beaches and I really explained to them the reason why she's going home.

Eila and Chelle at the Baywalk park

We accompanied her in going home, we ride a motor boat last June 30. That time, I was no longer heavy hearted, I learned to let go of someone dear to me. Before she went home, she hugged and cried to me saying "Thank you". I was also emotional, I shed a tear and told her to finish her studies before anything else.

I let her go. Why I am hesitant? Not only because our family needs her but because I learned to loved her and that I cared so much for her future. If she can't go to General Santos, she might be married soon. In their place, teenage marriage is rampant and she already had a boyfriend who is older than her. I really told her through a letter and vocally that I am praying for her success in school. I prayed that she will finish at least high school. I hope it will really be true for her and that she will also listen to the advises to her and not be carried away with a teenage love.

I let her go because there might be a brighter future ahead of her in General Santos City. She needs to discover more and soar high on her own.

Photo from Pixabay

I am a person that easily attaches with people and things. I am person who don't like to change phones, computers or other stuffs unless necessary. I have a hard time adjusting on those, but I can learn the art of letting go. Writing is one of those that can help me let go. Do you also feel the same? The difficulty of letting go? I would love to know your story.


It's good to be back in writing! I always wish that I could have more time to write, just like the old times. But my work really consumes most of my time at day and when I go home, I enjoy the time with my family. But it's good to write some things, whenever I can. Keep safe everyone!

Lead Image from Pixabay

7.3.2022

MizLhaine

5
$ 1.17
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 2
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

Letting go especially when the person meant so much to us is always the hardest thing to do. Have seen cases of such and it is always pitiful to behold. I hope she will have the perfect life, you wished for her.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really do, and I hope that our advises, her learnings will be enough for her to decide on matters that would be best for her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nga nila kung mahirap maghanap ng tao mas mahirap daw magpakawala ng tao lalo na pag napamahal na sa atin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Agree, mahirap talaga. Pero pag kailangan, kailangan talaga pakawalan para sa kanyang ikakabuti.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True,it's really hard to say goodbye to someone, with whom we stay for long as we develop some kind of attachment with the person. I wish best of luck to Chelle.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Goodbye seem always to be the hardest part! Especially to the people who became dear to us. But life must go on and hoping for the best to come for her life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We usually feel attached to the people who's been with us and treat them as part of the family. I can see that you are kind hearted person.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, she is really part of the family. I just hope that she will always choose what is best for her. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope that God will guide her to the right path

$ 0.00
1 year ago