A Productive Mental Health Break Week

9 50
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

This week DOrSU's Mental Health break for faculty, students and staff. Time to recharge from stressful days and works. Many went to hiking, swimming and activities that makes them feel relaxed.

Me on the other hand, still constantly go the office because I need to go to my kids during lunch time. Our university is just a walking distance to their school. I feel that during this time I became productive.

Read Accomplishments

I was able to wrote 2 full articles in read. The first one was about my - My First Job in Upwork.

The second is about Teaching kids to do house chores

I am thankful for the upvotes and comments for each article. This article would be my 3rd for the week.

Hive Accomplishments

I was also able to write 2 articles in Hive.

Places you must go when you are in Zamboanga City, Philippines. In this article, I shared about our quick city tour in Zamboanga City. We visited the Barter Trade Center, Fort Pilar and Paseo del Mar.

The other articles was Holiday Wishes on a Christmas Tree. This is my entry for the December Challenge of HivePh.

YouTube Accomplishments

I was also able to record 2 videos in my YouTube channel. Miz Lhaine Diaries

The first one is a video about Making money through paid surveys which I already shared it with you here in read.

The second video was a live video which has fun games and trivia about mental health break. The viewers are mostly my students and they enjoyed the games.

Schooling accomplishment

I think this is my greatest accomplishment for the week. To finally get the approval of my adviser allowing to have my final defense. I have been working for this paper for how many months and we have so many revisions. I actually have 7 versions before he said ok. I am now applying for a schedule of defense and anytime soon, I will have my oral presentation. Please help me pray for a successful defense.

Fitness Accomplishment

I was also able to jog for 2km. It's been a long time that I have jogged because of my busy schedules. Here's a picture of me taken by my husband. The whole oval track is ours, nobody is having a jog except us.

There are still other things that I have done this week that I really feel being productive. Thanks for the week-long mental health break I had accomplished a lot and I am more ready to face the incoming week which I know is full of schedules and activities. I am documenting this to remind me and to motivate me to do more in the coming weeks.

I am thankful to God for giving me the strength and wisdom for the week. I give back all the glory and honor to Him.

How about you? Did you have a productive week? I hope you did!

Keep safe.

~MizLhaine

12.3.2022

6
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
$ 0.01 from @maria_23
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

Kami Ate nung November 29 pa yung mental health break namin. Di naman ako masyado napagod sa Finals, nastress lang talaga kasi groupmates mong pabigat. Konti na lang magkamuscles ako eh haha. Good luck te sa jogging mo haha. Di ko kaya yung 2km na jogging, parang mapipilay pa muna ako bago siya maachieve hahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yang group work talaga ang medyo mahirap kasi pag di nag cooperate ang members wala talaga, and one thing din, kailangan talaga may leader na mag follow-up, mag assign, ganon. 7km pa ang pinakamalayo ko na najog. walking lang naman yan, kaya ang 2 km talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang busy mo nga naman sis, pero mas mabuti na nga rin lang kasi na e exercise natin din lang yung katawan natin pati na rin ang utak

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes, always busy busy. Mas ok na din na productive kaysa browse browse lang sa fb, walang napala in a day. need to grind more kasi may mga needs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So this week was really productive for you, you were able to publish on both hive and Readcash and also created videos for YouTube. I wish you more ahead.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you and thanks to God for the strength given to me for the whole week work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman diyan mag jogging mizlhaine. Everyday din siguro ako mag jogging pag may ganyan. Congratulations to all your achievements mizlhaine. 🎉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, maganda magjog dito pero di talaga kakayanin ang araw2. once or twice a week lang ako tapos minsan sa gym namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mizlhaine. Once or twice okay na yan kaysa wala mizlhaine. Ganda may gym din kayo diyan mizlhaine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago