7th birthday Celebration and my nostalgia of his birth

10 39
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

I shared in noise that my son Eilan celebrated his birthday this week. It was his 7th birthday. Just like the birthday celebration of her sister, we keep the celebration simple and prepared some little surprises for our Kuya. My husband prepared a car trunk surprise for him, which we struggled because the car won't start when we are about to prepare the surprise. The battery of the car already gave up and it needs replacement. So, we bought a battery, even if it is not planned because it is really needed. Nevertheless, we were able to decorate the car. We recycle some materials from previous birthday celebrations. Eilan was really expecting for a car surprise because we have done it with her sister. And here's the simple Car Trunk Surprise for Kuya, no more sweet goods this time because they are having coughs and colds.

In the evening, our family had a dinner of some homemade recipes. We invited our immediate family. We enjoyed the time talking with each other.

His 7th birthday brings me back to the memories of my pregnancy and the time I gave birth to him. Eilan is a great blessing, after I was able to experience miscarriage of our supposedly first child, he was given to us by the Lord. When I was pregnant with him, of course the fears and what ifs are there. What if the miscarriage will happen again, what if there will be problems in the pregnancy and many other what ifs. I prayed and put my faith in God that He will sustain me and remove my doubts and fears so that I can be a strong mother for my child. Thank God, the pregnancy went well and I was also mindful of my check-ups, vitamins and other essentials for the pregnancy.

I can still remember the excitement I had when I bought some of his stuffs. The baby clothes, swaddles and other basic needs.

As a first time mom that time, I did not have the idea of how painful it was to gave birth normally. Though experienced moms was able to tell me that it is indeed painful but worth it. I was admitted a day before he was born, I was induced for me to labor and thanks God it worked but I can't really explain the pain. The pain was prolonged, almost 20 hours. I was admitted 2pm in the 28th and at 2pm of 29th, I was brought to the delivery room. I don't know how to make a push, the Doctor and attendant gave me a fundal push for the baby to come out. We tried it not once, or twice but thrice before Eilan say "hello" to the world. He was a healthy baby, 3.2 kgs., I can still remember the excitement of his Papa when he held him for the first time. Priceless.

Photo from Pixabay : For attention only

When I was brought to our room, there I realize that I was so tired and my body had body pains. It took me a couple of days to regain strength. I ate healthy foods for me to be well faster and I was also breastfeeding him. Everytime I see him and hug him, it seems that all the physical pain I had were gone. Non comparable to the joy I had when I finally see him and hear him cry.

My motherhood journey was put into struggle when I experienced some "baby blues". I cry without reason, when may baby cries I also cry, I was afraid that I will do my baby harm. I feel down, the feeling that I cannot be a best mom for my child. But thanks God He gave me people to help me overcome that struggle, my mother, my friends and even a guidance counselor. I was not defeated by depression, I won over it and prayed for the best of my child.

Image from Pixabay

Now, he is 7 years old. We are very blessed and happy that he grows as a loving Kuya to his 2 sisters. He is now doing some common house chores and diligent in his schooling. In the previous grading, he got an award. And I am proud and supportive to his school journey. He loves Science and Arts. He loves to draw and let me share to you his clay art. I am so amazed with his artistic hands.

Closing thoughts

Birthdays are a celebration of life. It is worth to be remembered and celebrated in our own ways. For kids, no matter how simple it is, you can see the joy in their faces especially you give effort for making the celebration memorable. For every child that is growing is a story of victories and struggles of a mom. I am proud and thankful that I became a mom. It is one of the biggest accomplishment I had in my years of existence.

Keep safe everyone and take care.

~MizLhaine

2
$ 2.99
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday to your, lively kuya.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I appreciate the greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday little boy! Grabe talaga ang hirap noh pag first time mom, havent experienced it but my sister would always say no if may magtatanong sa kanya kung kelan daw magiging kuya anak nya heheh!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you po Tita. Yes, kasi nangangapa pa. Dagdag pressure pa yong daming advises or mga traditions ng ibang mga moms, na itry mo kung applicable ba kay baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag first child talaga it feels nostalgic pag birthday nila, prang kahapon lng pro in a while naout grow na nila lap natin at konti n lng mas matangkad na sila kesa sa atin.... Blessed year ahead of you little man

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree, nostalgic talaga ang mga first born kasi ang ang daming first time. Kaya nga sulitin ang mga times na kids pa sila kasi pag malalaki na hindi na halos mayakap or makasama sa mga gala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday little oneπŸŽ‰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you very much po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰ Wishing him good health and happiness πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much Jhen. May 7 year old na ako, lumalaki na, meron na din sometimes, sariling decision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago