My Parents, My Treasure

16 32
Avatar for Miyuki1991
2 years ago
Sponsors of Miyuki1991
empty
empty
empty

Being a parent is not an easy job. When we are young and when we see our parents raise us we look it easy. They are right, we never feel their hardships until we become parents too. Even though I have my own family they keep on guiding me on how to raise a family without hesitation.

They raise me in a good way, they guide me always. Sometimes they are lack financial assistance while I am studying but not too much because I am a full scholar. Even they don't have expenses in my tuition they need to give me an allowance for my daily fare and food. But there are times that I don't have an allowance, I only walk from school to house even if it's raining.

I am so thankful that my parents mould me this way because some people like me the way I am doing. Yes, I am shy in public places but I manage it. But as I've seen to my father as a public servant as a barangay captain here in our barangay and I am helping him I develop myself and I never be shy in public places.

My father is the one who teaches me how to cook and help them on the farm also. I am helping my father and as well as my mother in the garden by planting tomatoes, string beans, eggplant, monggo, peanut, sweet potato ang etc. We have a lot of vegetables in our garden and some of them we sell in the market and some profit of it was my allowance in the School.

And also I helped them get water from a deep well and I am riding a Carabao too. I helped them plant corns, some work in coconut copra. I almost know how to work on the farm and my parents keep on reminding me that I need to study hard so that I will not work on the farm forever. And yes, I made it. I graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration major in Human Resource Development Management.

When I graduated I did not find a job immediately instead I get married. But being married is not a hindrance at all. When my Son was big and I can handle how to work. If I have extra money from my salary I gave my parents money, food or medicine for their maintenance. They were so happy when I am sending them money for that thing.

My biggest dream today is to buy them a big can of milk. Much better to buy Ensure milk but I can't afford it as of now because my salary was too small so that I need to divide it for my family and them also. I know I am not obliged to give them money every month and thanks to God they understand that there are times that I can't give them money.

I promise to myself if I have extra money I will give them groceries. It is so helpful that I've learned about this platform because it helps a lot every time they need to buy medicine. I treasure my parents very much because of them I am here today developing my skills and talents in public places.

I know soon I can help them in a bigger amount but as of now, we need to adjust this small thing that I have now. They are too happy when giving them even a small thing, but for me I know it's a small thing but for them, it's a big help. They are both senior citizens and my father was a stroke so they did not plant some vegetables for their daily needs so they need some assistance.

Thanks to God that my eldest brother and his family were living in our house also so that there is someone who can take good care of them. It's been a long time since the last time a visit them it's been a month I think. And after that, I found a new job so I promise myself that I will visit them soon if have a grocery for them. My job is not a big salary than my previous work but that fine the important is I have a small salary to wait every half of the month.

Soon I write an article when I visit them. I am waiting for my first 15-day salary. I will pay my debt and the rest will be our grocery and to my parents.

Keep safe everyone.

Think positive and treasure every time.

@Miyuki1991

10
$ 4.16
$ 4.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @yhanne
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Sponsors of Miyuki1991
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Miyuki1991
2 years ago

Comments

You are blessed that you could serve them unlike me I couldn't do it anymore because they were in heaven now and rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But before they leave us atleast we are doing our part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, at least I served them until their last breath.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats a great accomplishment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow napaka bait mo naman Po. They deserve Po talaga ng parents natin na etreat sila pag may roon tayong extra. Nice to meet you Po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat tayong maging mabait sa kanila dahil utamg natin buhay nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parents are God's blessings to us, so they can mentor us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.. i treasure it so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's true,, our parents deserve for it,, we must treasure everything, and we thankful to our parents because both of them raised us will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.. i treasure them so much.. i really love them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our parents deserve some love and care from us. It's nice to hear from you that you always think about your parents welfare. Your parents raised you very well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for that.. i really love my parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parents are real treasure. Treasure them and you are blessed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I really treasure them and i love th so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Must be give and help our parents,and they deserve ,it without are parents we are also nothing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True.. i am so thankful with them

$ 0.00
2 years ago