Home Not so Sweet Home

4 29
Avatar for Miyuki1991
2 years ago
Topics: Life story

Your home is not complete if there is no problem like fighting, jealousy and misunderstanding happen as married life.

This is the continuation of my previous article, https://read.cash/@Miyuki1991/adjustment-is-needed-3-323e313. Yeah, we did not continue our house until now because of some family and financial problems. We applied just to build a small house, we just closed only the bedroom, the living room and the kitchen was open wide. Haha

My small amount salary was adjusted up to the scent just to pay monthly in our first-ever housing loan. It's a small amount just to build a small and light material. Only the income of my husband as a tricycle driver. After 2 months we did not adjust our budget we are always short in money and we always fighting about that problem. And also that was our first time to settle and live alone and apart from our parent's decisions.

Even we separate in my in-law's house but our house was near to their house. Every morning my father law 6 am was calling us outside, asking and telling us why we did not wake up early we are going to be late. But we already adjusted our time but Erpat doesn't like that until we got annoyed. But we ignore him because he is right we need to wake early because as a family and we want something more fruitful day we need to work hard and wake early.

Too much adjustment of money is too hard, the small business of my husband of TIRE LOANS to the co- motorcycle driver and other motorcycle maintenance. The process of payment was daily, they will pay every day any amount they want until they will fully be paid, the minimum amount was 20 PHP. The business was good but the Capital is not ours. So we need to give the profit to her sister, and I don't know that some of the Capital of that business was used to build our house. We want to get it back for the share of my husband to the profit but we failed because there was an emergency that happened.

Erpat was hospitalized because of high blood, they need a big amount to pay the hospital bill and her sister went home from Manila to visit his father and Ate want to liquidate or want to compute all the capital and profit of the TIRE LOANS. My husband can't liquidate or can't tell her sister that he use some Capital until her sister discovers it. She was not angry but she needs the Capital because she will pay it to the hospital bill.

We are not pressured to pay the capital but we need to pay it as soon as possible so we sell our single motor. It is a Yamaha vegan force model. We sell it worth 20k just to pay the whole Capital and we want to continue that business for the small Capital left but it does not grow again because my husband got moody about the business until it is gone.

We still suffering from the adjustment of our bills and expenses in the house, and still, we have a lot of fighting in the house and my husband got so hard-headed for everything he insisted on what he want to do in his life. He still feels like he is a single guy, not a married man. And also he keeps jealous of my office mates that's the other reason we always fighting because he is insecure.

After a month Ermat will hospitalize too. So my husband did not do his job as a tricycle driver again because he helps his family in the hospital. And after that, his brother got hospitalised too and diagnose with a CKD or Chronic Kidney Disease it was a lifetime treatment and need dialysis twice a week.

It came the time that my husband stop his work as a tricycle driver, so I did not recover immediately from our household expenses and budget my small salary. Until now our house is not yet finished and my husband was always hot-headed. We always fight for almost 6 years in marriage. When we are fighting my husband want to damage things the house he breaks everything punch and throw some things.

But I am thankful that he was changing for his attitude of always being jealous. When our marriage turning from 7 up to 8 years my husband change. Lessen fight, no jealousy but I change it even if I did not jealous I tell him I am jealous so that he will adjust to me. I make it upside down. Hahaha

Note to Self: Never Surrender for everything life must go on even if what hard it is. This is just a challenge in married life. The more you stay the more you become strong but if you got hurt or have a third party involved it's another story. Haha

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Miyuki1991
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Miyuki1991
2 years ago
Topics: Life story

Comments

I was thinking like you and I thought I was going after the perfect marriage where it was worth the effort, but a few days ago some situations changed my mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it change most specially if you have a child

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting! I know you can get through all your challenges in life! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, fight and fight lang☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago