Celebrating Christmas at the City

7 21
Avatar for Miyuki1991
2 years ago
Topics: Randomstory, My day
Sponsors of Miyuki1991
empty
empty
empty

It's my first time celebrating Christmas Eve in the City as well as my Son.! We are too excited to come and visit my sister inlaws unit. My sister in law was rented a Condo Unit here in Cagayan De Oro as she requested to come with them and bond with them. On December 23 evening it's almost 7 pm. She fetches us in our town she travelled almost 5 hours just to get us in our place.

When she arrived we came back immediately because it's too late to travel but thanks to God we arrived safely at 1 am we are delayed because of the road works it has a lot of traffic.

We are struggling to look for a place to eat dinner, any fast-food chain was out of product. Like Jollibee, they don't have enough chicken. The 7/11 was out for too. So we are looking for bread just to eat while looking for food while travelling. Until we arrived in a place in Maigo and we order immediately for dinner it's past 9 we eat our dinner.

Our dinner

We are so shocked when we pay for our food.! It's too expensive. Per serving of the beefsteak was 150 I did not ask the price of the boneless bangus and the atchara. We have 2 500 ml water, 3 Yakult and 5 servings of rice. And we bill out for 965. We are so shocked because it's part of the province but why is it their food was so expensive. This kind of price was the same in big cities like Manila or Cebu. But we don't have a choice it's late-night we don't find any food chain that was open at that time or their food was sold out. I am so thankful that my sister law has a budget for that.

And we continue travelling and find an Mc do drive true, we want to buy coffee but sad to say there is no available so that we just order a burger and soft drinks only.

When we arrive we register at the HIGALA APP first so that we can enter the establishment for that QR Code.

When we wake up, we prepare food to eat because we will be having a family bonding in the SM Premier Downtown.

But before we go to that place my sister in law gave me a gift. I am so happy that it's my first time receiving an expensive gift ever.

I've received again a Havaianas it's been 3 years last time she gave me a slipper. And now, with another gift. The necklace was so beautiful and it's the first time I receive an expensive gift ever. Mostly I receive a cheap gift does the price doesn't reach 5hundred up it's below. Hahaha.

After that, we prepare for our bonding in the SM. And also the gift to my husband was only the tag of the Crocs inside the box he doesn't have any idea until he realizes that his gift was a Crocs slipper and he is the one to choose with his desired colour.

While my Son will be going to the Toy Kingdom and my sister in law will be the one to pay for it.

We are so thankful to have a giver and thoughtful sister in law where.

To be continued. . . .

  • December 26, 2021

  • Sunday(Afternoon)

Article 50

Miyuki1991

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
Sponsors of Miyuki1991
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Miyuki1991
2 years ago
Topics: Randomstory, My day

Comments

The Christmas period was really a nice one for me too and I know yours too was fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been Christmas celebration all around the city and I'm glad you had your piece of fun too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very much its my first time celebrating christmas in the city.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you and your son more beautiful Christmas celebration in Tue future

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so shocked with the food also sis. It's 965 it's too much. I experience with that too sis when we ate a dinner then I was shocked what was the amount they given to us.

There are restaurants is quite like that sis. Actually I love the foods. I felt hungry when I saw the picture. Your sister in law is so kind and generous sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, she is soo good.! Ang mahal talaga shocked talaga ehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago