Giving Myself A Break - A New Year Resolution

10 39
Avatar for Misz_BotipolJen_07
2 years ago

January 2, 2022

Still Happy πŸ†• Year Everyone!

Kansamnaeda πŸŒ»πŸ’—

Before I start my sentences for this first writing of the year, I would like to say, Thank you for being part of my past year 2021. This community is like a family to me, even though I was here for a week. To where I am able to share and open up my problems and true life story. In which I am assured that this community is willing to listen for my own thoughts and insights. More than that, this platform will help me grow and will help financially.

Okay, let's start now...

Not everyone has a new year's resolution. Some people aren't believing it. Others are maybe listing it now and some are still fulfilling it for themselves. After so many years in my life, I don't have that kind of resolution every new year. It's just meaningless to me, because I don't believe in new year resolutions before. But now I decided to have it for myself and spend a lot of time resting.

Enjoy Life While You Are Still Young πŸ’™

Let's Take a Break!

I hesitated at first but now I made up my mind for this new year resolution and hopefully it will be fulfilled without any regrets. What regrets am I talking about? It is about those people that were once important to me. Not to mean that they're worthless but because I don't want to hurt them again and become a headache.

Taking care of ourselves by giving a break from hardships in life is also about helping ourselves to become stronger and better. This break is not about I give up or I surrender. It means that I am just resting myself for a while. I will continue what I started and still try my best.

Why do I make this as a new year's resolution?

Well, for me this resolution means a lot to me. I am looking forward to where I could be once I achieve this throughout the year. Heading to a new beginning and starting forgetting the painful past I had. I always plan for so many things that possibly happen to me. Worrying too much and stressing myself out is worth nothing. And this plan of giving myself a break is one of those.

People around me usually see me as always a happy person. They think I don't have problems and just chillin' in life. That's the only side they know about me.

@ Municipal of Quezon Bukidnon πŸŽ„

I gave myself a break yesterday and it really feels good. Casually, it was unexpected but it seems like it really works. The realization teaches me to get out of my comfort zone. A comfort zone of my life before. Less stress, no pain, no doubt and most importantly no negativity of mindsets.

Frankly speaking, sometimes it's better to be alone because nobody can possibly hurt you. Be with those people that have a positive insight of life and with those friends who are trustworthy to keep your personal secrets and problems.

A time for everything

Ecclesiastes 3:11-12

[11]Yet God has made everything beautiful for its own time. He has planted eternity in the human heart, but even so, people cannot see the whole scope of God’s work from beginning to end.

[12]So I concluded there is nothing better than to be happy and enjoy ourselves as long as we can.

The word of God told us that we can be happy and enjoy ourselves as long as we can. If you read the whole chapter of Ecclesiastes 3, that will be the best word for us while meditating and giving ourselves a break. This word keeps on reminding me.

Be happy and appreciate life ❀️

Today is my second day of taking a break. Prioritize the people I love and are valuable to me. Fixing my own self and making changes for this year. I want this year to have a peaceful and happy life. Painting new memorable memories and living my life to the fullest with rejoicing from the heart.

Thank you for reading β˜ΊοΈπŸ’—

Like and Subscribe πŸ“©

7
$ 12.50
$ 12.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Misz_BotipolJen_07
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Misz_BotipolJen_07
2 years ago

Comments

It's still January so Happy New Year. πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ we all deserve a break and a me time. We should not push ourselves too hard and also we should not neglect our body. I let my brain rest for a few days now that's why my articles were more on answering questions. My brain does not have any juice yet so I cannot squeeze it anymore. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing mo talaga ai sobra..im so proud of you my dear cousin. Hope hindi ka magbago !!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Neng murag nka crush nang isa dha sa imo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, glad we are on thesame team. I am also not a strong fan of new years resolution. Even though I have sometimes, I don't speak about them. I Success would always speak for it self. Glad you are a happy child. Indeed when we are grateful, fear disappears amd abundance appears. ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Then continue doing that muna. Take your time pwd naman siguro. Basta pag kaya na ulit then try again. πŸ₯³

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga po. Pahinga muna ako sandali para iwas negative people around me hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah your correct it doesn't mean that we're taking a break we give up but instead we are saving our strength just to be happy and yess we choose to be happy and nothing is bad of that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely hehe sometimes choosing to be happy is better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always be happy ma fren☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always be happy ma fren☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago