supportive and proud friends.

13 49
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My day, Share, Random, Friendship, Emotion, ...

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


Last day, I shared here how I really love leaving my present workplace because of how toxic it turns these past few days . But you know what, some things are stopping me to do so. There are a lot of reasons, but I wanted to share one.

My supportive and proud friends.

I do not have a big circle of friends at work. I am not sure if it is because I am not that sociable or I am just shy to make friends. But what matters to me is not the number of friends I have, but the quality of friendship I may have.

I only have two close girl friends ( Lyn and Chloe) and five close guy friends (MakMak, Gal, Fed, Kuya Marlito, and Jugene). Yes, I have more guy friends than girls. I don't know but I prefer it that way.

Anyway, I just love being surrounded with these people. Why?

Before, I really used to render overtime everyday. I can even complete a week rendering 12 hours per day, with one work on day off for 12 hours as well. That means I always do 72 hours per week. And have no absences. And they used to seeing me that productive.

However, for some reason, I changed in a snap, which me myself don't understand why.

I don't do overtime anymore and have some absences too.

Everytime I am not with them, they always talked about me if how I was doing and what's wrong with me. If I am going through something that they did not know, or if I am even experiencing depression. Which actually made me laugh because I am totally fine and just tired.

But deep inside, I appreciate how concern they are for me.

And one day, I got to bounce back.

And honestly, I can see in their eyes how happy they are seeing me back on track.

We are close friends but we have different supervisor, which means we have different work stations.

But that did not stop them from supporting and being proud of me.

Every time they have time, they always visit me in my station and keep on saying, "Kana Pinang, sakto na! Be back on track. Makahappy nga makita nga nibalik sa sauna nga ikaw."

Like by just hearing them say that, I can feel the sincerity and care they have for me.

I may not be the youngest in the group, but they treat me like I am.

Just how I mean a lot to them, they mean a lot to me too. I am just happy to be in a circle like them.


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo 💜

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 5.87
$ 5.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My day, Share, Random, Friendship, Emotion, ...

Comments

Recientemente me pelee con un persona que consideraba mi amigo y compañero en el trabajo y estudios, cuando de la noche a la mañana me deja de hablar y saludar, no le he querido preguntar de frente qué paso? por que ese cambio... aveces es bueno darle su espacio, cuando el quiera hablar estaré para escucharlo. Pero igualmente tengo el corazón roto .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having real friends is the best, I do not also have a large number of friends, but the one's I have I hardly get disappointed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good that you have such friends. The one who supports you not the other way around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly, Ayane. It just makes me happy day by day knowing that someone is cheering me up. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surrounding yourself with people who support you is good. They are the real ones who love you and you should hold on to them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will surely hold on them, Abi. I will make sure to treasure them like a gem. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh, work friends are the people we never thought we needed. We can't get through life without them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Dayon, dili tanan buotan sa imo. Maong better keep gyud kay tagsa nalang ang tinuod karon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din wala akong masyadong close friends lalo na dito sa place ng husband ko ,mas marami pa siguro virtuals friends ko dito😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. At least ang virtual friends kasi di tayo ijujudge. 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy that you are back on track I hope you will decide on what's best for you. Working in a workplace full of negative people is very sad but I am glad you still had friends who truly care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. It's never been easy, but having them beside me makes me think a lot of times to choose what is best for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. Don't rush on making decisions anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago