'mga pinagbabawal na teknik'

6 31
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

121221

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


Its 12.12 Biggest Christmas Sale. How was your cart there? Did you placed some order last night? Well for me, I can say that I am 12.12 safe. I was not 'budoled ' by the sale from Shopee and Lazada and other online store. Can I say I am proud of myself? Lol! I actually promised last 11.11 that I will not be placing orders this 12.12 as I already spent a lot last month. So good thing, I made it true. Yay!

Anyway enough for that introduction. That is not what this article all about. For today, I will just be sharing some "pinagbabawal na teknik" that I somehow did on work. Most of you knew that I am working in a BPO, and I guess if you are working on the same field you'll get this one. And maybe, you did the same? Haha. Let's see.

The AUX-Jump Supremacy. Most BPO company has really a very queueing set up. Queueing means, there's a lot of customers. Like just after you end the call and say Thank you for calling Customer Service, you'll be saying right away, Thank you for calling Customer Service. How may I help you? Not even one minute of rest. Tiring right? But you know, there's always a magic. I was still six months in the company back then when my teammate taught me this magic so that we can at least rest from one call to another. At first, I was really hesitant because what if we will get caught by the management? But in the long run, I just really learned how to do it. And by using the magic, we can at least rest for ten minutes in between calls. But right now that I am on Chat Department, I cannot do the same thing as there's no thing such magic there. Or maybe I haven't discover it yet?

The power of Med-Cert. Vacation Leave disapproved? No worries. Sick Leave got you! For real, I really did this one. It was year 2019 if I am not mistaken. My close teammates decided to have a night out for that certain date. Good for them it was their rest day, and bad for me it was not. I really wanted to join them but my swap shift was not approved. So we really thought of ways how I can join them without getting absent for no reason as it will affect both my pay and performance. Then there we realized we can do absent but the next day we need to pass a medical certificate. So what I did is I called in our clinic to notify them that I will be absent for a reason I am not feeling well. Then they responded that I just need to send a medical certificate the next day for dispute. Which I did. I visited a clinic before the night out and ask them for a two day rest. There I have a time for the night out and a spare day for rest before going back to work. So the next day I came back to work, both my pay and performance were disputed. Thank you, Sick Leave!

RJ-45 at your service. Irate customers? Loss connection got your back. I am working at home for almost two years now and I can't deny that I've been dealing a lot of irate and disrespectful customers. Most of the time I can deal with them well and I still can understand their feelings. But some time, especially if I am really not feeling well and they tend to be so irate and throw me some bad words, I really get annoyed as well. So for me to get rid of this kind of customers, I will remove the connection from the WI-FI to my computer. There, the customers will be disconnected and I'll just log it as loss connection.

Experiencing and doing this things at work actually is really not advisable as it is against the policy. But some things really will push you to do it. You can and you cannot do it. It will always your choice to do so. And before doing such, you need to make sure to thing of the possible consequences if ever.

To all BPO workers there, what's your 'mga pinagbabawal na teknik' that you already did and experienced at work?


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 3.11
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The funny thing here is I read it during my shift and can I say "I'm guilty as charged" haha. Kaway-kaway sa mga tenured agent dyan. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku! Alam na nila ngayon diskarte hahahaπŸ˜‚ Nice teknik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat naman di ka nagpabudol? Tch, boring hahahaha.

Haha ayos din mga teknik Josepennnnnnn pero di ako bagay sa ganito talaga ee wala akong tyaga sa mga caller na kala Moy mga hari pag natawag haha makakapag mura wari ko ako haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh ganyan pala siya hehe. Pano yung sa lost connection hehe πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bpo k pla nagwowork

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahahaha! Ganyan pala. Yung sa lost connection talaga eh. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago